We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of Ginseng Korean BBQ

Ginseng Korean BBQ
Ranked #676 of 4,869 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: The Strip
Mesquite, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stopped there our first night in Vegas and had no idea what to expect. Ended up having their teriyaki salmon and the fried pot-stickers. The salmon was excellent with a very flavorful sauce and the outside was nicely seared - I would definitely order it again. The pot stickers were fair - not much stuffing and the flavor without the dipping sauce was bland. What was very enjoyable were all the side dishes (I think there 6 or 7 of them) that came with the meal - they were weren't so hot/spicy and they were very flavorful.
We will certainly be back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NV_Travelers_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    42
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
“Excellent BBQ”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Excellent beef bbq, excellent Kimchi and best Yukgaejang in Las Vegas/Nevada.
The service fast and good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mazuki071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Korean Food so far”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I've tried Ginseng 3 just the day before. Omg... It's nothing like Ginsend BBQ and god, we almost missed it!

It does not have a sign along the Strip that points you to it and hence, this hidden gem can be easily missed.

Take the monorail to MGM and walk pass M&M & coca cola. When you walk past Walgreens as well, turn right at the corner and walk right in. You will see and overhead banner that finally reads Ginseng Bar-B-Q.

We ordered a Tofu Soup and a Beef Broth with Fish Cake and Dumplings. Both comes with rice. Coupled with the kimchi side dishes, best meal ever!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tinkilily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Didn't leave hungry, that's for sure!”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We had asked our server if ordering just the Galbi (beef short ribs) would be enough for two of us and she wasn't too sure. We decided to go with that first and would order something else if we were still hungry.

What we didn't realize was all the additional side plates that came with our meal. So it was definitely more than enough for our appetites. The final bill was quite reasonable also.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank woodulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Korean Cuisine”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I love Korean food, and I was so excited to find a restaurant on the strip. The price was reasonable for Vegas. The food tasted sooo good! it will fill you up for sure. Alot of side dishes and im already craving the kimchi! If you like Korean food< or want to try it, this is a good place to go.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Berbinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginseng Korean BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Ginseng Korean BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing