We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Told it would be a 20 minute wait - but loads of tables were empty”

Cheeseburger at the Oasis
Ranked #1,372 of 4,821 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Strip
Derbyshire England
Level Contributor
93 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Told it would be a 20 minute wait - but loads of tables were empty”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Ate here when we were here in 2008 - would have like to have eaten here again but was told by the receptionist that it would be a 20 minute wait to seated?? What? they had loads and loads of tables that were empty?? - Would have liked an apology rather than the abrupt "20 minutes wait"

We chose not to wait.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tilchestuners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    47
    19
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food was not fresh, tasted frozen”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The food here was expensive and not worth it, tasted like it was frozen, something I could of picked up at the market and heated up. Very overpriced for that, I know it was a restaurant on the strip but we ate at a few other places and either paid the same or even more and the food tasted 100x better! I would not go back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank telapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Burger in the mall”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Decent variety of menu options. Average prices. decent food.
My wife love the Hawiian Burger. If you are looking for a decent burger and onion rings it is a fair choice. They also offer a good variety of drink options. Service is normally good. You can get seating out in the mall area and watch the people walk by which can be very entertaining

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank VWmanGTI1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Burger!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Just what the doctor ordered for a great none fussy meal. The food was great as was the service and the bloody marys were fab too! Left 100% satisfied and I would recommend to anyone. Far more than just a burger joint, the name does reflect what they do, but does not reflect how good they are at it- which is VERY!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good place for Breakfast”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

If you are looking for an affordable breakfast spot, this is it. We stayed at the Paris and walked over in the morning. It is a little walk to the miracle mile shops. Little here is relative because of course this is Vegas and there is no such thing as a little walk anywhere. They offer a 5.99 breakfast which is great and filling, worth the walk. Not busy in the mornings so the atmosphere is nice and quiet. we ate here 3 times and the experience was the same each time. Clean, nice sit down place for breakfast.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimmyBrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeseburger at the Oasis also viewed

 

Been to Cheeseburger at the Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing