We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location”

Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Reserve with OpenTable
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #573 of 4,844 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $16 - $16
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Strip
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nice location”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had the blockbuster menu purchased in advance my burger was excellent and they even had wheat bun that catered for my dietary restrictions. We ordered cocktails when we arrived that sadly didn't come til we had our food but the server did apologise.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    339
    272
    145
    112
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Slow service rather overpriced”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Exceptionally slow service, other people served beofre us, luckily we had the time to waste. Food was OK, nothing special, would not go there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cactustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmville, Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Despite looking more like a TGIFridays, the food was really good. I was really hoping for it to look more like the Planet Hollywood in Orlando but it is what it is. The decor is more modern and has accents of hollywood apparel on the walls. For the money paid, they give you a ton of food. Not realizing how much food we were really getting, my hubby and I stupidly order an appetizer and a full meal. There was so much food we couldn't finish it all. The Calamari was delicious. Not overly deep fried or undercooked. The Salmon was perfect! It had just the right sauce to size ratio. I hate it when people drown their food in sauce and you can't even taste what you're eating. The veggies were cooked to perfection too. What made my trip there the most memorable was our awesome waiter. I understand that in most places other than the south don't make sweet tea. So when I told the waiter we were from the south and would need several packets of sugar to make this tea real we brought out more than enough. It was awesome.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
726 reviews
417 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Really average”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Went here expecting lively surroundings and it was really quite dull, food was ok, chili on the burger was lovely, my wife's salad was bland and service was slow to start with then ok, way better choices on the strip.

Rob

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank OmanRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“DON'T GO THERE!!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We went to this restaurant thinking it would be similar to the Planet Hollywood in Florida. But Boy what a disappointment the food was disgusting (undercooked chicken being just one bad example). We sent three meals back but no one bothered to come and find out what was wrong. It was more like a cafe under construction than a restaurant. I am amazed it was allowed in Vegas!!!! There really is nothing positive I can say about it. There are so many beautiful places to eat in Vegas, it is gutting that we wasted one of our evenings in such dreadful place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to customerservice@planethollywoodintl.com? Please make sure to include the date and the location of your visit in your e-mail. We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Hollywood Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Planet Hollywood Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing