We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good, one of the better places to eat.”

Mesa Grill at Caesars Palace
Reserve with OpenTable
Mesa Grill at Caesars Palace is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 4,821 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Flamingo
Beecher, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good, one of the better places to eat.”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

But a very limited menu. Would like to have seen more choices and maybe even a simple chips and guacamole appetizer. I was able to order my food without any rubs or sauces..no spices or peppers for me. The one thing I really wanted on the menu couldn't be made without said ingredients so I had to settle for the beef filet and mashed potatoes...yummy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,862
    743
    319
    126
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Expected more, but not sure why”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Maybe because I'm an avid fan of The Food Network and knowing this is one of Bobby Flay's centerpiece restaurants, I guess I expected more. Went there for a business dinner as part of a group of 14 colleagues. We ordered an array of appetizers and passed them around, but in general they were mediocre. I ordered a margarita from their list of seeming over 100 margaritas, it was average. Ordered a group of side dishes to share across the group and again, nothing to get up and shout about (I don't believe we finished any of them...some only had a single serving taken). And, to top it all off, my main dish was definitely not something I'd order again or seek to re-experience. Our server was great, the wine list / wine was superb, the décor and environment was very nice. And don't get me wrong, the food was unique and featured many spices / tastes you don't find commonly in restaurants, so in that regard it was "good". But again, I guess because it was Bobby Flay's I expected it to blow me away, and that it did not.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
237 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Great service...pork medallion with sweet potato soup superb..very tasty...

Mashed potatoes luke warm.

Will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Harper5633020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
112 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Expensive and small portions”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

One and done - ate here with some friends on their recommendation. There were four of us and we decided to order 5 appetizers and and had 5 total drinks. $200 later we headed out starving. The fish tacos were literally ONE inch long and you got three. They were so small when it came, we laughed at it. Also ordered tuna nachos and got about 7 nachos with it. They were really pushing the margaritas so we tried those as well. Not impressed. The food wasn't bad, just no where near enough. I didn't try a main course so I can't comment on that but don't go in hungry and order 5 appetizers for four folks. You will be disappointed. I know I was.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WSNCReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Meal of my Life!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Out of all the incredible reaturants in Vegas....This is a must for us every trip!! Bobby Flay has gone above and beyond to create an unforgettable meal no matter what you pick off this extensive menu. Just make sure you try the potatoes...even moms mashed potatoes wont beat them!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tami E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mesa Grill at Caesars Palace also viewed

 

Been to Mesa Grill at Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing