We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Grilled Chicken and Fillet Mignon”

Mesa Grill at Caesars Palace
Reserve with OpenTable
Mesa Grill at Caesars Palace is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 4,821 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Flamingo
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Grilled Chicken and Fillet Mignon”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We weren't disappointed, and you won't be either. Be prepared to dish out a wad of cash, but it's good. Lots of people here on dates and business meetings. We didn't make a reservation here, and they were able to seat us at the bar during dinner, which was fine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aristomeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,862
    743
    319
    126
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Lunch in Vegas”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Three of us had lunch here during our recent trip to Vegas. It is conveniently located right next to the Sports Book. I had the quesadillas as my lunch entree. My husband had the pork sandwich, and my mom had the spicy chicken salad. Everyone liked their food. I had the specialty margarita - it was not a $14 margarita. It is probably very good by Vegas standards, but I am from Texas - the local Mexican food joint to which I can walk from my home has a better margarita (albeit, it is an upscale Mexican restaurant). That being said, I would definitely eat there again - and just get drinks from the bar in the casino after making bets at the Sports Book.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaegUT07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Food was fabulous!! The place was noisy because of its location, but we didn't mind. We were stuffed, but managed to eat dessert. A must if you are in Vegas!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank buffettsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloversville, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the good. My husband had the pork tenderloin, which he loved but was a bit spicy for him. I had a pork chop special which was amazing (and the biggest pork chop I've ever seen). Queso Fundito appetizer was yummy! Now I need to make the recipe for my husband.

Helpful?
Thank adellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unusual Great Food - for a Price”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I don't mind paying for great food - especially if its something I don't have the expertise or the ability to cook at home - and this was no exception. The food was superb!!! Everything was perfectly done and had sauces to compliment every flavor. The food, while expensive, was wonderful and unusual which made it worth it.
The signature "margarita" was good but horribly over priced at $16 for a small glass - don't do it - it tasted like the ones I make at home, so that part was a rip off. But the food was absolutely perfection. We ate lunch and had smoked shrimp tacos and a Mesa cheese burger. The stacked flavors were amazing. Don't miss it while in Vegas.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mesa Grill at Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing