We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Siena Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siena Suites
Ranked #157 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sienasuites, Director of Sales at Siena Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 415 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have to say that I travel a lot for work. This was a trip to find housing for my sister who is relocating to Vegas for work. I am on the road several months worth every year. The accommodations at Siena Suites on the surface were decent for the rates paid, however. The service is awful. Not enough towels rooms were dirty. The carpet had cigarette burns all over. No remote for the TV in my room and the color didn't work. The ice machine didn't work. Room service was almost non existent. We had a coffee maker and one packet for coffee and styrofoam cups. Never got replaced after first day. Had to make trips to the office for towels, wash cloths, they had no more coffee or cups, creamer or sugar. Lastly they have bed bugs. I was bitten numerous times and found one of the culprits on the underside of my pillow.

Room Tip: I would look some where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sienasuites, Director of Sales at Siena Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. Although we continually strive for excellence, there are times when our guests may experience less than acceptable service or perceived value for their money. We are very aware that travelers are looking for the best value for their hard earned money, and we are confident that, we deliver an excellent product and services for the price paid.

Regarding the issue of the pests, we assure you that we are vigilant as well as proactive in anticipating and dealing with this issue. As I am sure you are aware, this has become a growing problem for the hospitality industry. Due to the global nature of travel today, it is possible for any hotel, anywhere, to suffer the intrusion of these pests as a result of travelers unknowingly transporting them from previous hotel stays. For this reason, we maintain a contract with our Pest Control Company, who regularly inspects our rooms to ensure they are pest free.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest, and I can assure you that you comments will be addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

You get what you pay for! The rooms are spacious and great shower available, problem with this all suite hotel is its location and clientele it attracts. There were lots of drug addicts on the premises and the doors don't have a safe/secure locking mechanism. It is scary for single moms traveling with children. I don't recommend this, spend the money and stay somewhere safer. I didn't sleep a wink all night!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 13lipgloss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sienasuites, Director of Sales at Siena Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Although you have noted some positive points, your over all experience was less than acceptable, and for this, I apologize. We do appreciate your comments, and will use this as an opportunity to improve our services and our facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant accommodations, nice pool. Great rates. No wireless, just ask for an Ethernet cord and you're plugged in. Glad we stayed here. Just a few miles from the strip. Nice and quiet. We booked online and it worked out fine. Even let us bring the dog.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wideawakeaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a great place to stay! I stayed for a weekend. It was very clean, they have a full kitchen and living room, which I was really happy to have in my room! The pool and Hot tub were great too! The Staff was really nice and available for any servicing. If you are looking for an affordable place this is the spot!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paradaxica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

When you're looking for a hotel on any of the search engines this place looks nice in the photos provided.
Looks can be deceiving, especially with this place, and not in a good way.
Because we were staying in Vegas for a week, we were looking for a place with a kitchen, so we wouldn't have to eat all our meals at restaurants and to be able to make coffee naked in the morning.
It may have a kitchen, but there are no dishes, flatware, cups, or pots and pans.
Either you have to pack up your kitchen and bring it with you or go out and buy everything you need.
When we first walked into the room the first thing we saw was the sofa that was covered in stains, so disgusting we were afraid to sit on it! The living room and the bedroom each had an old, picture tube style TV, each with bad fuzzy pictures.
Another thing you need to know is that this place allows pets, people with pets may see that as a plus, but not us. There is no insulation between the floors, so if you are on the ground floor you will hear everything going on in the room above you. The people in the room above us had a big dog, when they were not in their room you could hear the dog pacing back and forth in the room constantly. They also did not clean up after their dog when he left a steamer outside, it was like walking through a mine field. If you did not have a flashlight with you when you left the room at night you were guaranteed to step in a pile in the dark. We complained about it and nothing was done. When we complained that the dog was keeping us up at night all they did was go and knock on the door which made the dog start barking and do nothing else.
The bed in the bedroom was very lumpy and creaked and squeaked with every move, it was painful to sleep in.
I cannot think of one GOOD thing about this hotel, we should have left immediately as soon as we saw that filthy sofa, but because in was New Years Eve there were no other rooms available at other hotels. I had made the reservations for this hotel a couple months in advance because of the Holiday, it looked nice in the pictures online and had a reasonable rate compared to hotels on the strip. After we left we found out that this place is also used as Section 8 Welfare Housing, another feature they do not disclose on the web.
House keeping was a joke, they would take the wet towels we threw on the floor and fold them and put them back and on the rare occasion that they would leave clean towels they would only leave enough for one person, not two, which meant a trip to the front desk to get more towels. They never vacuumed the carpet the whole time we were there.
Also, the police were there several times while we were there and we never found out why.
My advice to anyone considering on staying at Siena Suites is to avoid it at all cost!
Unless you love filth.
This place deserves less than one star!

Room Tip: No restaurant or room service, they had a menu from the restaurant across the street that would deli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The room was cheap and clean, actually great for what we needed. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that comes with a full kitchen and living room pluse the 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The pool and hot tub was great, the front desk staff wasn't too friendly. We did have a knock at our door at 9:00 am to asked if we were checking out that day which I thought was odd since we had a do not disturb on our door.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Rodriguez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
8.3 mi away
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#117 of 264 in Las Vegas
68 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
#102 of 264 in Las Vegas
718 reviews
5.2 mi away
Siegel Suites Select – Flamingo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#124 of 264 in Las Vegas
281 reviews
3.6 mi away
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
9.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siena Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siena Suites

Address: 6555 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122-7455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $50 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Siena Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siena Suites Hotel, an extended stay experience like no other offers guests more than just a room providing everything you need to be productive or just kick back and relax! Our property features spacious one and two bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and full kitchens. Provided and included are such in-suite amenities as free high speed internet access, coffee maker, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers, and premium cable television channels. Around the property relax and enjoy two heated lagoon style swimming pools with Jacuzzi's, a fitness center, free business center, and 4 onsite laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Siena Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Siena Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing