We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Option in Vegas - Just minutes from the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Ranked #20 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
172 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Outstanding Option in Vegas - Just minutes from the Strip”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Can't say enough good things about this HGI. First, it's got all the amenities that HGI features across the board - Restaurant, Bar, good beds, quiet rooms, free wi-fi, pool/hot tub, etc, but includes free shuttles to the strip and the airport, that run very early and late as well. Close to the airport and the strip, friendly and helpful staff, what's not to like? Recommended highly if you're in town for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WishIWasInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    302
    69
    39
    10
See reviews for
252
209
83
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watrous, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We arrived extra early to Las Vegas and were able to get our room right away. The staff were friendly and very helpful when I needed to make a local call. Close to the premium outlet mall, and town square (crocs store). Hot breakfast is not included , but all cereal fruit ect is. Hot breakfast is 11.95, so we opted for BK across the parking lot. The pool is wonderful, and they have outdoor showers as well.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank travelusa1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massiollon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I travel to Las Vegas on business about every 6 weeks, this is a great location if your trying to avoid the Strip. The Hotel is very clean/comfortable and the staff are extremely frendly, they go above and beyond to help make their guest feel welcome and appreciated. The pool area is always clean and not crowded.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Deborah K.,
I would like to thank you for the kind words and your loyalty to our property. I hope we will always be your preferred hotel in Las Vegas. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2014

As someone who's a regular, loyal Hilton customer (Diamond Honors member), I can say this is much like any other Garden Inn, which isn't a bad thing. However, I was rather displeased with the service at breakfast, which steadily got worse each morning I was there. I suspect part of this was due to there only being 2 wait staff regardless of how busy it was; but even at slower times, the service was lacking. I would recommend staying here as long as you don't mind possible issues with service during breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
First of all, I would like to thank you for being a Diamond Hilton Honors member, which means you are a loyal guest at Hilton properties. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and I apologize for the busy breakfast hours. We have modified the schedule for the morning restaurant team to make sure our guests are served in a timely manner. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great location just south of the strip. Convenient to the airport and Strip activities without all of the people and traffic of the Strip. Pool was nice, had it to ourselves most of the time. Could have used some cleaning as there was alot of tree debree.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Ginger N.,

Thank you for posting this kind review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to kow that you had a great time at our HGI. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
1,312 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We once again stayed here for a business meeting. The staff are very nice and helpful. They took great care of our group. We come every 12 weeks and they always remember us. The rooms are large and comfortable. It may not be the Wynn but you don't have to walk a mile to get to your room. The free airport shuttle is a nice extra.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Deb W.,

It is great to know that a senior Trip Advisor review like you (327 reviews!) finds our service and location to her liking. Thank you for choosing our HGI for your stay and taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travellers. We hope our hotel will always be your preferred one when you are in town. We truly appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Would recommend. The brand Hilton Garden Inn is consistently of high quality. This location at the top end of the brand. Have stayed there on several occasions while in Las Vegas on business. A bit removed from the Strip, but that makes the location quiet while traveling to Las Vegas for business and avoiding the resort craziness.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Terry P.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this nice review and recomminding us to others. It is great to know that we are among the best HGIs on your list. I hope you will remain to be our returning guest and we will keep up the good job. Thank you for all your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,156 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,629 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#10 of 263 in Las Vegas
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Address: 7830 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89123-1012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South will have you close to the action of The Strip. Arriving at McCarran International Airport (LAS) our complimentary shuttle can wisk you away to our hotel, which is literally minutes from The Strip. And, when you're ready to explore, you'll have the convenience of enjoying our complimentary shuttle service to Mandalay Bay and Town Square. With room service and the Great American Grill restaurant, dining is a delicious experience. Plus, you can always grab a snack or quick bite to eat from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Be sure to also explore the mecca of dining options just outside our hotel's doors. If it's business that brings you to town, we offer our guests an outdoor pool and whirlpool, complete with swaying palms and a newly renovated fitness center.The Las Vegas Convention Center is also in close proximity to our hotel. But, if you need to host a meeting, we also offer both an indoor venue with over 3,000 square feet of meeting space, as well as our one-of-a-kind Hawaiian Gardens outdoor venue which features romantic settings such as: a sandy beach, manicured lawns, waterfalls and palm frond-covered gazebo. No matter what brings you to Vegas, count on the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South to provide you with a great location, spacious and stylish guestrooms and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing