We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hot water!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Ranked #17 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Eureka, CA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“No hot water!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because I was stranded in Vegas for another night to due United cancelling my flight and I couldn't get another flight until 8 pm the next day.

The bed was comfy, they even had the sleep number beds that you can adjust. The TV had a great selection on channels. The hotel has a restaurant in the lobby. The first day the oven was broken so they had a limited menu. The main issue was that my room had no hot water. It was lukewarm when I started the shower but when I got in it was ice cold.

Since my flight was not until late, they stored my bag for me and I was able to take the shuttle to the "Town Square" which had a movie theater and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pharmerjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
It was our pleasure to accomodate you when your flight had been cancelled. I am glad that you found our complimentary shuttle service useful and the Garden Sleep System comfortable. However, I am very disappointed to hear of your negative experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our maintenance department and have been addressed. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for it. We are sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused. Thank you for your understanding in the matter and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    302
    69
    38
    10
See reviews for
251
208
83
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
158 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Located a few miles south of the most busy part of the strip this is a good alternative for families! A free shuttle will take you to Mandalay Bay pretty fast if you want to explore the "real" Las Vegas from there. Staff is very nice and helpful, as is the staff in the restaurant. Breakfast is reasonably priced and quite good! Rooms are large with microwave, coffee maker, fridge, tv and free wifi. Pool area looked good but was closed for the winter. Self service laundry is on site at reasonable prices. All in all a good place to stay when in Vegas!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Anders J.,
I would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are grateful for all the kind words and hope you will choose our property again for a pleasant stay in our cosy rooms away from the noise of the Strip.
We wish you safe travels in the future and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

A great place to stay while visiting Las Vegas. Friendly out of the busy Vegas life with good shuttle possibility. Rooms and beds were very good and clean.
If you like to swim the pool is a bit small. Nice to play with children but not for a good swim.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn for your recent stay and posting this positive review on your experience with us - it is great to know that our staff did a great job to make your stay enjoyable. We really appreciate your business and look forward to your future visits whenever you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Liza greeted me immediately and on sight. She knew my preferences and reminded me of them without prompting. I feel as if I am staying over at a close friend's home. A home that has a great walk-in shower. Thanks HGI!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 5redwolf51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for being a returning guest of the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South and a loyal Hilton Honors member. It was very kind of you to post this nice review with the special comment on Liza's welcoming you at check-in. We hope to see you many times in the future as well and we will do our best to find a room for you in accordance to your Hilton Honors preferences.
We wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

the staff and Hilton Brand has always been good to me on my stays. I was there on business, for 2 weeks. My check in was fast and my check-out was with the same speed. Their meals were always on time. The hotel is right in front of a major mail in Vegas and there are plenty of places to eat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Herbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Herbert S.,

I would like to thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brands and your extended stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South. Your kind words on the service provided by the front desk and the restaurant staff are highly appreciated. I hope you will honor us with your stays in the future, as well, and wish you happy holidays on behalf of our enitre team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My room was big and the Kuerig coffee maker in the room was a plus. The fitness center was adequate which had treadmills, medicine balls, and dumbbells. The resturant was good. I had breakfast included in my rate which may or may not be a good idea given how many breakfast buffets are in the area. Hotel is close to the strip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Martin A.,

We are really grateful for your kind posting on our property - your feedback on your stay is highly appreciated. I am glad to hear that our amenities, including the Keurig coffee maker made your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for your business and I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I travel 50-60% of the year. The majority of my trips are to Las Vegas. I always stay at The Hilton Garden Inn South Las Vegas Strip. The staff treats you like family - whether it's your first stay or your 100th stay. I recommend the hotel to our new employees - they are treated with the same level of excellence as the long-time folks. Andrea and Dave run the front desk with excellence. The shuttle drivers are courteous and get you where you need to go, the breakfast wait staff is amazing; Virginia and Jenni deliver superior service despite the fact that some mornings I have tea, sometimes coffee, sometimes Soda... they get it right. The bartenders are excellent - whether they're serving drinks or food ordered at the bar... it's my home away from home. If ever there is a problem, the front desk gets someone on it immediately. If there is a service issue, they handle that immediately as well. Just can't say enough good things about this hotel and the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear our Randall,

I do not even know how to express my gratitude for you being our loyal guest and treating our entire staff like family. Thank you for your kind words on Trip Advisor, as well - for the third time! I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back an a regular basis for a long time in the future, too. If you ever need anything we can do for you, please, do not hesitate to contact me or anyone in our team.
We wish you and your family happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#7 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,147 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,627 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#28 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Address: 7830 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89123-1012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South will have you close to the action of The Strip. Arriving at McCarran International Airport (LAS) our complimentary shuttle can wisk you away to our hotel, which is literally minutes from The Strip. And, when you're ready to explore, you'll have the convenience of enjoying our complimentary shuttle service to Mandalay Bay and Town Square. With room service and the Great American Grill restaurant, dining is a delicious experience. Plus, you can always grab a snack or quick bite to eat from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Be sure to also explore the mecca of dining options just outside our hotel's doors. If it's business that brings you to town, we offer our guests an outdoor pool and whirlpool, complete with swaying palms and a newly renovated fitness center.The Las Vegas Convention Center is also in close proximity to our hotel. But, if you need to host a meeting, we also offer both an indoor venue with over 3,000 square feet of meeting space, as well as our one-of-a-kind Hawaiian Gardens outdoor venue which features romantic settings such as: a sandy beach, manicured lawns, waterfalls and palm frond-covered gazebo. No matter what brings you to Vegas, count on the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South to provide you with a great location, spacious and stylish guestrooms and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing