We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great no hassle location & free airport shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Ranked #17 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
“Great no hassle location & free airport shuttle”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was returning to Las Vegas, needed to drop a rental car and catch an early morning flight home. This hotel worked perfectly. Dropped the car at the McCarran rental center, it's a 20 min walk back to the hotel, found lots of dining possibilities within blocks, got a good nights sleep and a free early morning shuttle to the airport that they scheduled just for me. Perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Donald S.,
I am glad that our convenient and comlimentary airport shuttle service made your travels easier. Thank you for staying with us and posting this kind Trip Advisor review. Please, make sure to choose our HGI for your future stays, as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    307
    71
    39
    10
See reviews for
261
211
84
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The location of the property is perfect for business travel and the staff is prepared to make you feel at home. I have stayed here multiple times over the past year and will continued to do so, plus the Hilton Honors points are great too!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear James G.,
Thank you for being our loyal guest as well as a loyal Hilton Honors member. Your encouragement words make us keep up with the good work. We appreciate all your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a very nice quiet hotel. It is not to far from the main area on the strip.They have a shuttle, but we had a rental car so we didn't use it. The staff was very helpful & professional. The rooms were very nice & clean. We didn't eat any meals there but just from seeing the menus & smelling the food as we went through the lobby it was reasonably priced & smelled good. There is a Burger King right in the parking lot so that's where we ate breakfast. There are other restaurants close by if you don't want to eat on the strip. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djfuzzyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear James,
Thank you for the nice comments - it is good to know that you had a great time at our hotel and found the service and accomodations to your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn! We hope to have the chance to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
streamwood, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn, Las Vega Strip South, is next to the Outlet Mall, as well as several restaurants, and has shuttle service to Mandalay Bay, Town Sq Mall and of course the Airport. The pool is refreshing and if you're not looking for all the commotion of a Casino Hotel, I would recommend the HGI.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Miss Janet D.,
It is very nice of you to recommend us to other travellers, as well.
We appreciate all your kindness and the years of loyalty to our property - we will try to pay it back by making your stays as pleasant as possible. Thank you for choosing our HGI in Las Vegas and I hope you will honor us with your stays in the future, too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I didn't get to explore the hotel that much. I checked in an hour before leaving to go to dinner and a concert to celebrate my friends bday. It was after midnight when I got back to the room. I checked out at 6:30 the next morning to catch the FREE shuttle to the airport. During my short stay I did notice a few lovely thing. Upon my arrival I was given two complimentary bottles of water when I checked in. The rooms were very clean. There was a microwave and refigerator in the rooms. There is a lot of free parking. There is free Wi Fi. There is a business center and remote printing is available for guest. As I mentioned before there is a free shuttle to the airport that is available 24/7. It runs every 30 minutes. The shuttle also goes to Mandalay bay and some shopping center (I forgot the name of it). The Las Vegas Premium Outlets and lots of food places are in walking distances from the hotel. The bed was comfortable, I got a great nights sleep. The hotel was quiet. The name of the hotel can be misleading. Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas-Strip South. For a person that is not from Vegas and is directionally challenge, it is hard to know if the hotel is south of the strip or on the south strip. If anyone else was a little confused by this too- This hotel is not on the strip. It would have been nice to have free breakfast. The good news for coffee drinkers, there is free cofee in the morning. Too bad I am not one of them. Overall my experience at the Hilton was positive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angel90008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay with us! I am so glad that you were satisfied with our amenities as well as the convenient location of the property. We always receive positive comments on our complimentary services like the shuttle service, internet access, use of the business center, parking and WIFI, and our guest are happy to know that, as opposed to many casino properties, all our rooms have refrigerators, coffee makers and microwave ovens. Hilton Garden Inns do not offer free breakfast, but I would recommend booking the bed-and-breakfast deal for your future stays.
Again, we really appreciate your business and your kind words, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
702 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 843 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

PROS: ample parking; right by a Burger King; swimming pool, hot tub, gym, 2 elevators; ice machines and vending machines on every floor; larger rooms; higher quality furnishings – microwave, mini fridge (no freezer); adjustable firmness of beds; ample cabinets; pull out sofabed; overhead ceiling fan; digital thermostat; free coffee in morning;

CONS: breakfast not free; ice machine on 2nd floor not working for the 3 days we were there despite repeatedly informing the front desk am and pm; coffee only available in the morning; thin walls – the hallways were quite noisy throughout our stay; thin carpet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Big_bro_1_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South and we appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor - we feel honored to be reviewed by a Senior Trip Advisor Contributor like you.
I am delighted to see all the pros and I apologize for the cons. Since breakfast is not included in the best available rate at Hilton Garden Inns, I recommend checking the bed-and-breakfast deal for your future stays, which will save you some money on the breakfast at the Great American Grill.
Thank you for your business agian and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

see earlier comment. Best HGI that I have experienced. What makes this HGI special is the qualify of the staff service, the talent of the chef and the overall friendly helpfulness of the staff. The dinner selections are especially strong.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting this kind review on Trip Advisor! I will be sure to share your comment with Chef Juan and the entire restaurant team. I feel honored being refered to as the best HGI - we really appreciate it!
Hope to see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,209 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,655 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Address: 7830 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89123-1012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South will have you close to the action of The Strip. Arriving at McCarran International Airport (LAS) our complimentary shuttle can wisk you away to our hotel, which is literally minutes from The Strip. And, when you're ready to explore, you'll have the convenience of enjoying our complimentary shuttle service to Mandalay Bay and Town Square. With room service and the Great American Grill restaurant, dining is a delicious experience. Plus, you can always grab a snack or quick bite to eat from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Be sure to also explore the mecca of dining options just outside our hotel's doors. If it's business that brings you to town, we offer our guests an outdoor pool and whirlpool, complete with swaying palms and a newly renovated fitness center.The Las Vegas Convention Center is also in close proximity to our hotel. But, if you need to host a meeting, we also offer both an indoor venue with over 3,000 square feet of meeting space, as well as our one-of-a-kind Hawaiian Gardens outdoor venue which features romantic settings such as: a sandy beach, manicured lawns, waterfalls and palm frond-covered gazebo. No matter what brings you to Vegas, count on the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South to provide you with a great location, spacious and stylish guestrooms and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing