We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pillows, Sound Sleep, Fantastic breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Ranked #17 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great place to stay if you want to be far from the hustle of the strip. Comfortable rooms and near the airport. The breakfast was fantastic! Breakfast at 6:30am and then shuttled to the airport. They even drove us to the strip so we could see the sights the night before.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank PaulineRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for the kind review with all the positive comments on our Hilton Garden Inn. I am delighted to hear that both the location of our hotel and our complimentary shuttle service to the Strip and the airport made your stay even more enjoyable. I will make sure to share your compliments with the breakfast team, as well. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

728 - 734 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

From the moment you step into the lobby, you'll notice the cleanliness of the property and the efficiency of the desk staff, but not necessarily their friendliness. Service is efficient but quick. Room was clean, quiet and well equipped. Breakfast a bit expensive for this level of hotel, where you'd usually expect a free continental breakfast, but this is Vegas where everything is a little pricey. Overall, very satisfied with this hotel. I'd recommend to business travellers rather than for family vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you so much for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South and special thanks for recommending us to other business travelers, too. I appreciate your nice comment on our professional and efficient service. Even though we get a lot of positive feedback on the friendliness of our front desk agents, I will make sure to raise the front desk team’s attention to the importance of an extra smile every time when interacting with guests. We are really grateful for choosing our property and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Drove down the road until I found the HGI, pulled in to acquire room for 1 night only (flying out the next morning) -- great staff, beautiful room and fantastic price! I would stay here any time in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Rose M.,
I would like to thank you for your kind feedback on your stay. I am glad that you chose our hotel out of the many in Las Vegas and it is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you had a safe trip home and please, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have been many times to Vegas trying different hotels and we have finally found a gem of a hotel.The rooms were clean and airy with microwave and fridge,all of the staff were very friendly and helpful.The reception area was large with comfortable seats which were perfect for having a drink.Close to the outlets for doing your shopping and very easy for returning car to airport.If you want to be in the hustle and bustle of the strip then this hotel is not for you,we will be staying there again the next time we visit Vegas.

Room Tip: get one overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARGARET D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Margaret D.,
I am delighted to hear that you had a great time at our property. Thank you for the nice review and it is good to know that the location of our hotel as well as the service and the rooms were to your liking. We appreciate your sharing your experience with other travellers and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The price was really good compaired to the casinos on a holiday weekend. Just $89 for seniors. Did not include breakfast but the dinners on site were good and reasonably priced.The waitress in the restaurant was excellent and they had a full bar. Breakfast was not so good but the room had coffee, microwave and refrig which we used for our own breakfast food. The pool/spa area was sheltered and very quiet for reading and relaxing. There was free shuttle to airport and some sites on the strip, which wasn't far. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Our air conditioner stopped working but was fixed very quickly.
Beautiful and quiet compared to the casinos. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South. I apologize for the inconvenience with your AC, but I am glad to hear that the issue was resolved within a reasonable time. We appreciate all the nice words about our amenities and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Arrived late from Europe. The air condition didn't work. No other free rooms - but they would send a handyman. After 30 minutes of waiting at 4am european time he arrived. He tried to fix it for 15 minutes - but couldn't.

Luckily a room was vacant anyway - next door. Good to get to bed.

Great breakfastnext morning and nice staff. Granted me a late checkout a 1:00pm - tried to get some more but no luck.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MortenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Morten M.,

Please, accept my apology for the maintenance issue in your first room. I am sure you were very tired due the long, trans-Atlantic flight and the jetleg, but our hotel was completely booked that night as well as the next day, and our employees needed a little longer time than ususal to resolve the problem.
Thank you for the nice comment on the breakfast and the morning servers - I will make sure to share it with them. We are grateful for you choosing our hotel and look forward to your returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn hotels are ALWAYS beautiful, clean, decorated comfortably, coffee in room, beautiful pool, and the most courteous staff. I have always felt at home at the Hilton Garden Inn's. My family will stay at no other, if at all possible. Affordably priced, usually have a continental breakfast area and good parking. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Peggy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Peggy G.,
We appreciate your business with Hilton Garden Inns and your nice review on our property on Trip Advisor. I hope you will honor us with your stays in the future, as well, and keep earning HHonors points towards a free night at a Hilton hotel.
We wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,780 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,752 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

Address: 7830 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89123-1012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $118 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South will have you close to the action of The Strip. Arriving at McCarran International Airport (LAS) our complimentary shuttle can wisk you away to our hotel, which is literally minutes from The Strip. And, when you're ready to explore, you'll have the convenience of enjoying our complimentary shuttle service to Mandalay Bay and Town Square. With room service and the Great American Grill restaurant, dining is a delicious experience. Plus, you can always grab a snack or quick bite to eat from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Be sure to also explore the mecca of dining options just outside our hotel's doors. If it's business that brings you to town, we offer our guests an outdoor pool and whirlpool, complete with swaying palms and a newly renovated fitness center.The Las Vegas Convention Center is also in close proximity to our hotel. But, if you need to host a meeting, we also offer both an indoor venue with over 3,000 square feet of meeting space, as well as our one-of-a-kind Hawaiian Gardens outdoor venue which features romantic settings such as: a sandy beach, manicured lawns, waterfalls and palm frond-covered gazebo. No matter what brings you to Vegas, count on the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South to provide you with a great location, spacious and stylish guestrooms and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing