We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice Off the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Ranked #15 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Got a great rate and a very nice room with free internet. It has a great pool and workout room. The laundry room was clean and all machines worked well. The room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable. Everything was clean and fresh. Even though I am a Hilton Honors member I had to pay for my breakfast. The breakfast was very good and better than the ones I have had at hotels that offer a free breakfast. Not much close by, but they have shuttle service to major locations on the strip. And, one or two casinos have shuttles that come by the hotel as well. I would think it would be a good choice if you are traveling with the family and do not want to expose your kids to strip. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay here at the hotel; your feedback is greatly appreciated. We enjoy hearing about how satisfied you were with our service and amenities. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our full, hot breakfast, which is one of the benefits for Gold and Diamond Hilton Honors members or we can always include the breakfast in the bed-and-breakfast rate plan. We hope that, if your travel plans bring you back to our area, we will be your preferred hotel. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,036)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

Most of you would agree, that it's great to be on the Strip, but at the end of it you need to unwind away from the Strip. I happened to stay here during the month of March 2012, on my way to Santa Fe from Palm Springs. Had initially planned to stay here for one night but ended up staying for three due to very bad snow storm ahead on the way. I was simply delighted by the extent of hospitality that was extended by the staff at the hotel. Though I had initially booked only for a night, the hotel staff extended by stay without any fuss though they were kind of full, at the same rate. Everything was "Hilton Standard", and nothing to complain about. The breakfast was good. I would strongly recommend this place for anyone who want's to stay on the Strip and yet need a nice comfy place to unwind.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bandekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our property. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the service level from the employees. Hopefully, we will have another opportunity to welcome you to the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed here for a few days with my family and it was splendid. The rooms and beds were extremely comfortable and clean, the staff were friendly, breakfast was tasty and it even has a great pool area for when the days are hot. Being away from The Strip I thought was a bonus as the area was nice and quiet with no loud party goers or the constant noise of passing cars. A reliable, quality stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Thank you also for your kind words in regards to our property and our staff. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We aren't a family looking for the casino experience - truthfully we thought we would just be passing through Las Vegas, but spent a day in the area and two nights at this hotel. Typical Hilton experience (except for the breakfast which was a bit lacking - ran out of potatoes, for example). Great room, spacious, clean, with a friendly and helpful staff. We were able to do laundry here - two weeks into our three-week trip. The laundry was reasonable and well the machines well maintained. There is a shuttle to the Mandalay, but we decided to drive and parked next to the Coke / M&M stores for the entire day for $3. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanskooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for taking a few minutes to post a review about your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient. Please come back and stay with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We found that the Hilton Garden was an ideal starter for us, we had flown in from a long pair of flights from London, and were picking up an RV the next morning, so being away from the strip was welcome!

We were able to relax by the pool for an hour before getting a taxi to pick up the RV.
Nice friendly staff, and comfortable, well appointed rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South. I appreciate the compliments on the property and our service, and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool. We look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Great service, price and exactly the quality you would expect from Hilton. I stay at a lot of Hilton Garden Inns for business and thought this one might we a bit worn given its location. I was happy to find that is not the case at all. The pool is very nice, restaurant and room in very good and almost new condition. Its a bit of a cab fair to get to the heart of the strip, but such a relief to have somewhere quiet to rest that I think its well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is not the place to stay if you want the full Vegas experience. It's not on the Strip, there are no slot machines in the lobby and there is only one restaurant on the premises.
That said, this is one of the most accommodating hotels I've ever encountered and the staff's service orientation is outstanding. We chose it as we weren't in for a weekend of gambling. Here's what the Hilton Garden Inn offers that most casino resorts do not: complimentary shuttle from the airport, complimentary shuttle to the Strip (Mandalay Bay) and to nearby shopping, complimentary water, coffee and pastries all day through, large, clean rooms with coffee maker, refridge & microwave, adjustable mattresses that really work, and your choice from 4 pillows on each bed. Oh, yes, and really helpful staff.
The shuttle driver, Mike, who picked up our group of four at the airport gave us a nice tour on the way to the hotel and explained all of our options for using the shuttle. We arrived way too early in the morning for a room & planned on just dropping our luggage, but the desk attendant, Richard, had a room free and he gave it to us. Imagine! The common areas are pristine - lovely pool area, good sized exercise room, spacious lobby & restaurant & a bar.
We had breakfast two mornings, dinner one evening and drinks often -- everything was delicious. Breakfast offers a full cold buffet and made-to-order hot dishes with full service from the efficient waitstaff. There's an inexpensive dinner special each night and great apps. And, Susan, the bartender, makes a great cocktail.
We visit Vegas frequently and we like staying on the Strip. Or - at least we did!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichiganCookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay. Your review is a prefect summary of our amenities! We appreciate the kind words about Mike, Richard, Susan and our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South during your next trip to Las Vegas. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,871 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

Address: 7830 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89123-1012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $116 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South will have you close to the action of The Strip. Arriving at McCarran International Airport (LAS) our complimentary shuttle can wisk you away to our hotel, which is literally minutes from The Strip. And, when you're ready to explore, you'll have the convenience of enjoying our complimentary shuttle service to Mandalay Bay and Town Square. With room service and the Great American Grill restaurant, dining is a delicious experience. Plus, you can always grab a snack or quick bite to eat from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Be sure to also explore the mecca of dining options just outside our hotel's doors. If it's business that brings you to town, we offer our guests an outdoor pool and whirlpool, complete with swaying palms and a newly renovated fitness center.The Las Vegas Convention Center is also in close proximity to our hotel. But, if you need to host a meeting, we also offer both an indoor venue with over 3,000 square feet of meeting space, as well as our one-of-a-kind Hawaiian Gardens outdoor venue which features romantic settings such as: a sandy beach, manicured lawns, waterfalls and palm frond-covered gazebo. No matter what brings you to Vegas, count on the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South to provide you with a great location, spacious and stylish guestrooms and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing