We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reluctant first timer - what an experience”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“reluctant first timer - what an experience”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Our children have tried for years to get me to Las Vegas, and I am glad they persisted. What a pleasant surprise the Wynn was. We had two huge connecting rooms with great picture windows that gave us a birds eye view of Las Vegas. The bathrooms were a treat and the hotel made sure we lacked for nothing, they even brought a kit for the babies with J&J products - how thoughtful they are of the future generation of visitors. The staff were friendly and very accommodating, they provided a crib for each room, a microwave for formula and a refrigerator to store the baby food. Hope to go again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosebt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12,313
    2,709
    870
    552
    511
See reviews for
2,246
7,152
535
2,762
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,427)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel is beautiful and comfortable. Our room was stunning and luxurious with incredible views of the strip. The pool was so clean and quiet in comparison to some of the other strip hotels so it was a great place to unwind and relax. The staff are kind and helpful. Don't miss out on the buffet either. Great selection and delicious options aplenty! This was our first stay here and it definitely won't be the last!

Room Tip: We were on the 57th floor facing the strip - what a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We didn't stay at the Wynn, but looks like a clean smelling hotel. Very impressive casino area (which is why we went) well decorated. my wife ending up getting $180 bucks back here we left at the Planet Hollywood the night before. this was our last night in vegas so really we just stopped in to see the place. definitely will go back. not real good with the drink service around the slots though.

Room Tip: can't help you with this. maybe you get better drink service at the table games.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We visited the Wynn yesterday afternoon and after viewing the beautiful hotel & eating a wonderful meal at the club house for the 2nd time in 3 days we decided we would like to stay there. We visited the concierge to see if we could see a room, and she said "no, the tour was at 2 and we missed it. Come back tomorrow and if they are giving tours we might be able to see a room then. No guarantees. ". She was very snotty, and we discussed how Mr Wynn would not have been pleased at her attitude.
Too bad, she changed our minds. Beautiful surroundings were cancelled out by awful customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank SuzSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Wynn for 2 nights. I found the check in seamless, with professional staff manning the desks. The process took about 25 minutes from start to end. If there was any aspect of the hotel I would like to see improved - it would be additional check in staff to drop this queuing time down a little. I took a room on the 58th floor with views across the strip.

The room was large, bright and elegantly furnished. I particularly liked that all lights and drapes are electrically operated from a console next to the bed.

Housekeeping are excellent and the bedding is superb.

Amenities in the bathroom are in generous sized containers and there is a full variety of product.

I find this to one of the best hotels in Las Vegas with its only downside being its location towards the end of the strip. Typically I prefer to be more central in the strip - but it allowed me to walk just a little more which wasn't a bad thing. Having said that - I would stay here again without any hesitation.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank marc-hirschowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had the best time ever at the Wynn. Really feel like you are a honored guest. Did good gambling also! Wynn does Vegas as Vegas should be done, top shelf and first class. We will be back again and again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was our first time staying at the Wynn. We have been to Vegas many times before, but always like trying a new place to stay. The Wynn blew us away. We will never stay anywhere else. The room was beautiful. The view from the room was amazing. We asked for a room upgrade upon arrival and for $25 more a day we were put on the top floor with floor to ceiling windows. The room was also very large. The service from arrival to check out was amazing. I felt pampered the entire time we were there. Slots also payed out well too. Better than any of the other higher end resorts on the strip. I would 100% recommend the Wynn to anyone wanting an enjoyable stay in Vegas.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julieh40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,578 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Vegas.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing