We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The Wynn is not your average Vegas hotel. The facilities are beautiful, service outstanding and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Things are expensive so be prepared to pay a bit more here or dine elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thusknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12,342
    2,716
    875
    553
    512
See reviews for
2,252
7,174
537
2,766
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,429)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I spent a night at the Wynn in February and visited it a few times during my overall Vegas stay. I spent the rest of my trip at the Bellagio and I think next time, I'll stick to the Wynn for the whole trip.

It's a very stylish hotel and the staff is incredible! The hotel restaurants offer great vegetarian options and I felt welcome and comfortable.

The only reason this gets 4 stars instead of 5 is because they miss some opportunities to offer exceptional service. No turn down service, no one held the door when I came or left with luggage and a few other little things.

If you're looking for the modern Vegas, this is it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA and Sedona, AZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel is beyond beautiful, definitely the best hotel in the city. They lent us a wheelchair for my father-in-law which made the visit enjoyable. The room was fantastic: clean, well-lit, extremely comfortable bed, wonderful shower.

The food is expensive, but that is what you expect at a hotel like this. The Country Club is a wonderful place to enjoy a delicious meal at a very relaxed pace. We loved it and highly recommend this restaurant.

Le Reve is a wonderful show and not to be missed. Vegas/the Show at Planet Hollywood was delightful too.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed if you stay here. We had rooms on the 23rd floor:2327 and 2329. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOANPMAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We culminated a road trip along the Californian Coast with a 4 night stay in Las Vegas, and decided to push the boat out by paying a little extra to stay in the exquisite Wynn; and my word, what a fantastic choice. The hotel is absolutely amazing! It is one of the newest hotels along the strip, and thus is impeccably designed with modern decor. Everything is so beautiful: the casino is easily the most vibrant in the strip (having visited most of them) and the rooms are supreme.

Our room overlooked the Palazzo, Mirage and Treasure Island, was incredibly spacious and had a fantastic bathroom, and everything had electronic controls which was impressive. The buffet was fantastic - a terrific selection of very enjoyable foods - though fairly expensive. We paid $108 for two of us - though I must stress we were there for the Independence Day weekend, so inevitably prices were going to be inflated. We actually went there on two occasions, showing the price was still worth it! Breakfast meanwhile was a far more reasonable price when we had some beautifully large pancakes.

It's also worth mentioning that the Wynn is home to La Reve, which is a terrific Cirque du Soleil-esque water/gymnastics spectacular: I'd highly recommend getting tickets for it! The staff were all very friendly, whilst the swimming pool also looks very impressive (though we didn't spend any time at it, instead venturing out).

Perhaps the only downside to this hotel is it's location. Whilst not as extreme as the likes of the Stratosphere, the Wynn is at the northern end of have strip, meaning it takes a lot of time to walk to other hotels: we spent an entire day walking all the way to New York New York before rushing to get a bus back, worried we'd miss our evening show. Somewhere like the Bellagio, meanwhile, is dead centre and thus makes it so much more convenient - though we still had a terrific time exploring the rest of the strip, while taxis are easily available and affordable, so it's hardly a big issue.

Other than the location, this hotel is simply the best in Las Vegas. There are certainly cheaper hotels - this is arguably the most expensive - but now we've stayed there, we feel it would be a step down to stay anywhere else next time we inevitably return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruther Glen, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The most luxury I have seen in Las Vagas. My previous favorite was Bellagio, which is still great, but the Wynn surpasses everything in terms of luxury and elegance. Room furnishings, bath fixtures and amenities, bedding, views, etc. We stayed 4 nights in a Wynn Tower Suite. Staying in those rooms has other small but important benefits included such as separate entrance and registration, free steaming of up to 4 garments per day, and free breakfast in the best breakfast restaurant they have. We used 6 of their approximate 16 restaurants and every one was excellent. I am going to review at least a few of those as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a tower suite rooms - the extras make it worth any additional cost, but may end up less expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The hotel is beautiful and huge.

Check in line was long but u won't regret the wait. Fab rooms, with a wonderful bathroom. Staff were friendly + helpful

Casino was good fun with friendly dealers! Recommended!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ready41928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

My husband and I try to take a quick trip to Vegas at least once a year, and ALWAYS find a stay at Wynn to be the most enjoyable hotel experience on the strip.
The rooms are in a class by themselves with large, well-appointed bathrooms (huge, comfortable bathtubs, and a second television), luxurious bedding, comfortable seating options, and floor-to-ceiling wall of windows with motorized drapes - all in the 'standard' room.
The casino is beautiful, and EASY to navigate.
Will continue to stay at Wynn and recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H0lly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,611 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing