We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't like Las Vegas but loved this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Don't like Las Vegas but loved this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

If you read my contributions I travel all over the world and I'm picky. I have to travel to Las Vegas on business and do not like the city of Las Vegas. However, this hotel made all the difference. I stayed in the tower suites and it was among the finest hotels I've stayed at any where in the world. Top quality service, beautiful finishing's in the room, excellent cleaning staff, great views. Steve Wynn paid attention to every detail in every respect. Without question this is a world class hotel in an ugly city. You feel welcome and in a great safe place when staying at the Wynn. I would even consider going back to the Wynn on a vacation something I would have never considered doing in Las Vegas until I stayed at this hotel.

Room Tip: stay in the tower suites...upgrades are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lew21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11,840
    2,628
    838
    530
    501
See reviews for
2,159
6,917
516
2,611
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,387)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

beautiful hotel with great rooms (tower suites). Nice comfy bed, huge bathroom and the view over LV is amazing. The Restaurants are good aswell, prices are affordable. The Casino itself is a casino like hundreds but it's more quiet than other ones so you won-t have to deal with drunk people all the time. There are several in-house clubs. International DJs and bands performing frequently. The Staff is also friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alika808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

On arrival we were given the chance to upgrade for small price to a higher floor, wow what a view from a fabulous room! 55th floor and we opened the electric curtains to see the strip right in front of us, breathtaking! The room was plush and so comfortable! Nothing was too much trouble except be careful not to move anything from the mini bar unless you want to pay for it!
So we had a repair done to the air con and the guy recommended us to go to The Grotto restaurant in The Golden Nugget hotel to eat the best Italian food in Vegas and then go to Freemont Street to see the live bands there together with the largest TV screen in the world, so we did that one night and was truly amazing, well worth a visit!

We had great breakfast in the restaurant overlooking the pool, great eggs etc, couldn't get into the buffet restaurant due to the queues! The hotel is so large you can get lost! We made sure we walked the strip and popped into the sister Encore Hotel which was also lovely.

The enormous pool area was fabulous, with cabanas available if one wanted to pay for them, with plush couches and lots of drinking areas everywhere. Unfortunately there was a heat wave while we were there so was hard to sunbathe, it was pool or air con! Had the most enjoyable time there, and be sure to see a show, recommend "O" the Cirque de Soleil at The Bellagio hotel, go early and have drinks on the terrace while watching the Fountains show, amazing!!

All in all, think the Wynn is one of the best hotels in Vegas and would definitely stay there again, loved it, is not as manic as some of the others and beautifully appointed!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank michie_bennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed 6 nights, staff all friendly, asked for a high floor with view, was given floor 52 overlooking Golf Resort. Room and bathroom amazing. Also could not believe was given free buffet breakfast every day. Never seen so much choice, a definite must have. Only thing I would have liked is coffee in the room otherwise perfect. You get what you pay for and for a place you may only visit once its a must. Also visit the Wynn Theatre the show is amazing!

Room Tip: Ask when you book for your preferred choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaSC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at Wynn Las Vegas and it is an amazing property. I never managed to physically explored the whole property since it's so large but was really impressed with the design. There was something different to see everywhere. The suites are elegant with a nice pastel palette. The view outside our room was absolutely stunning to wake up to every morning. A panoramic view of the Las Vegas strip. We also had a view of the Lake of Dreams from our room which has a free show every hour.

There are a number of great restaurants and great range of boutiques for shopping. The spa is also very good. Great amenities and the treatments are divine. OveralI it was a great stay and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seashelltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stopped at Encore at Wynn for 4 nights over the Halloween period, a great hotel with fantastic service.
Rooms over looking the strip with enough space to swing several cats at once.
Casino is my lucky one and the bars serve great cocktails.

Room Tip: High floors to get great views and peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian-DN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Wynn for my birthday weekend. We had a fabulous panoramic view of the strip. So beautiful! The room was very clean and everything was automated. We ate at the buffet for breakfast. It was so good. There was a huge selection of food. The deserts were to die for. We went to Botero for dinner. I chose Botero over SW because of the vanilla scented yams side dish. The steak was the best I have ever had. The service was awesome. The hotel is in a great location where you can park your car and not get back in it until you're leaving for home. We also went to Le Reve. What an amazing talented cast! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,470 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Vegas.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing