We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality hotel - but mens spa and reservation desk have some design issues”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“High quality hotel - but mens spa and reservation desk have some design issues”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Recently spent 5 days at Wynn. First, the good: given the incredible high volume of foot traffic and visitors in the hotel, the staff does an amazing job of keeping the hotel very clean and in excellent shape. For instance, the bathrooms were generally immaculate, no trash was seen anywhere, and the hotel rooms were extremely clean and high quality. Other than the Four Seasons and Mandarin, most Vegas hotels (even the higher end ones) with this kind of high volume tend to start showing fraying on the edges (e.g., the caulk in the bathroom gets moldy, the sheet ends get frayed, the carpet wears excessively). I didn't spot any of those nits. Also, the staff is VERY well trained to be pleasant - everyone was nice, greeted me, etc. In short, I can see why Wynn gets 5-star certification -- it really does hold up to other high end hotels.

The less-good: their reservation check-in is a disaster for Friday check-ins. I didn't even arrive at high-peak time, and the wait was excessive (nearly 30 minutes). Not enough clerks and space, and, for reasons that perplex me, they have the check-in clerks also distribute maps and explain issues about the facility. This makes individual check-in VERY lengthy - they could easily have other staff or concierge people standing outside the line after check-in asking anyone if they had questions to move the process along. This is not a minor issue -- as the Four Seasons and any high end hotel knows, the very FIRST impression a guest gets of a hotel is the check-in arrival experience, and, from a customer service perspective, the last think you want is a guest to arrive at your5-star hotel and stand like cattle in a 30-minute line. For such a well-run hotel, the check-in logistics were mind-boggling bad.

The men's spa is very nice but also has some odd design features. In the hot tub room, where you want to relax quietly, they have a heavy door the slams shut loudly every time the massage therapist walks from the treatment rooms through the mens locker/shower area (to get / drop off towels/ laundry?) Its disruptive and then should, at a minimum, dampen the door. Also, the layout of the hot tub room and the chaisse lounges is an odd design -- it is a circular room at the long end of a corridor leading from the front desk. Although i understand the visual aesthetic of having this room to see at the end of walking down the hallway, the end result is that there is very little privacy as you attempt to lie relaxing on chaisse lounges because you constantly see / hear everyone entering and leaving the spa via the hallway. Why they wouldn't put a glass door or otherwise partition out the hottub area for more privacy is an odd design choice.

BUT, in all, its a truly excellent hotel and extremely well-run, aside from this nits.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12,557
    2,752
    892
    564
    517
See reviews for
2,305
7,280
545
2,831
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I first stayed at the Wynn in 2010 and fell in love with the place. Las Vegas is not my first choice for a vacation or get-a-way, just not my thing but for other reasons, I had the opportunity to visit and having never been before, thought is might be fun. I did my research and came upon the Wynn. It was beautiful and different from many of the other "themed" casino/hotels on the strip. If you haven't been before, it's worth just walking inside the Wynn because it is so unique in design and décor. Unfortunately, during this trip, some of the polish was missing. Our room was hot when we arrived. Maintenance quickly responded and a gentleman arrived and removed the most disgusting air filter I have ever seen from our air conditioning/ventilation system. Things improved but were never quite right. The lamp in our room had some liquid (red color) splashed along the base. Carpets were stained in the bathroom and carpet in the room is worn. Robes in the closet were also stained with yellow markings. My family still appreciated the large floor to ceiling window, automatic lights/drapes, marble bathroom and comfy beds (bedding was a bit older). Maybe it's time for another renovation?

Room Tip: Always try for a strip view, corner room if possible and above the 15th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LoveVacation5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed at the Wynn from June 30, 2013 through July 9, 2013. The entire hotel staff were the most courteous people ever. Always treated us like we were special. This is the second time we've stayed at the Wynn, but this time was the best ever. The room was spectacular, the amenities such as the gym were the greatest, the pool was superb and the service at all the locations was superior to any other we've experienced. If you want to enjoy Las Vegas and be pampered the Wynn is the place to go. However, on a separate note there is one down side and this is the Casino.

The Casino comps are virtually non-existent for the average player and do not promote good business client development. The "Casino Host" was not customer service oriented and did not make any effort in promoting future patronization. As I stated before, the Wynn is the best hotel ever and I'd stay there again just to enjoy the ambiance, amenities, and the fine restaurants.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the 28th through the 60th floors facing the strip. Excellent views!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acferber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for a girls luxury spa vacation -- and were not disappointed. The room was beautiful, spacious and clean. Did I mention the curtains automatically open when you turn on the lights? Fancy! Nice bathroom and lemon grass soap/shampoo, too. There's even a tv in the bathroom so you can watch your favorite shows from the bathtub. Our golf course view was more of a rooftop view, but that didn't matter much to us. The pool is very nice -- I liked that there was a mellow section with Frank Sinatra type music with a connecting water canal to a sunnier, more club music section. Poolside drink service was excellent -- but expensive! Our room package included the high quality buffet each day (note: lunch and dinner spreads were similar. Next time I'll want to try breakfast instead).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The room was wonderful, wall to ceiling window with views of the strip. Everything was how you'd expect from a Wynn hotel. Clean modern and nothing was too much bother. Word of advice - if there is anything not to your liking you just have to tell them and they will change it. We found a dip in the pool is a welcome relief from the heat !
The overriding impact for us was the breakfast "Buffet Area". OMG there was every conceivable food you could desire and some you didn't even know you wanted. You know it's good when people staying at other hotels come here for their meal.

Room Tip: Get a room with floor to ceiling windows. Higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I just spent 2 fantastic nights in a standard room, on the eighth floor, at Wynn and loved it!
We checked in early with no line ups and the bottled water was a great touch, and greatly appreciated. We loved the large, bright, amazing room, the cafe restaurant was great, the pool was awesome and the casino let me play for the longest time, I can't wait to go back to las Vegas and stay at Wynn.

Room Tip: I am afraid of confined spaces so I requested a room on a lower floor, and it was great, The elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Wynn is exceptionally beautiful. The concierge staff is friendly and professional! The rooms are nicely appointed. The bathrooms are spacious and both my husband and I could be in there grooming at the same time without getting in each other's way! There are many restaurants from casual to formal dining. The food in every restaurant we tried was delicious and well prepared! My husband and I go every year and we will stay nowhere else!

Room Tip: Choose the Strip view for an awesome experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,814 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing