We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The only place to stay in Vegas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The only place to stay in Vegas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Wynn is exceptionally beautiful. The concierge staff is friendly and professional! The rooms are nicely appointed. The bathrooms are spacious and both my husband and I could be in there grooming at the same time without getting in each other's way! There are many restaurants from casual to formal dining. The food in every restaurant we tried was delicious and well prepared! My husband and I go every year and we will stay nowhere else!

Room Tip: Choose the Strip view for an awesome experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,684
    2,275
    703
    447
    448
See reviews for
1,739
5,813
433
1,900
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We got married at the Wynn and stayed here for 4 days. We were treated perfectly and had a fantastic time throughout. Our hotel room was beautiful and had a fantastic view - we were on the 33rd floor. You may hear the disco/club at night if you are facing the strip - beware! All the food, drink and facilities were great with a wonderful customer service that I wish we had back in this country! Just remember to take some extra cash as I'm sure you will spend it like we did...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

When our taxi dropped us at one of the entrances of the resort, no one was there to help us with our luggages. We were so confused when we entered the hotel until we spotted the sign for front desk. We had to carry our luggages to the check-in counter. Wow, the line! It was so long, even though they opened all counters, I had to wait 30 minutes to reach the counter, with my luggages next to me. The counter for big gambler, was very free but they didn't intend to help the guests in-line.
I booked a room for 2 nights on the resort official website, and a free buffet was included. I expected to enjoy that free buffet any time I want, but I was told that the offer only limited to breakfast or lunch. Shocked, but I didn't think arguing with them would change anything.
I paid to upgrade my room to top floor with twin beds, room was big, but without a soul. The view to golf field was nice, but nothing beyond that. May be the other side is better. I checked a can of candies, and read a small note saying that if the can was removed from the sensor for certain time, the hotel charge. I immediately returned it to its position, I didn't get charged, so I am not sure if the hotel really do so; however I don't like their attitude. There was no coffee-maker in room, I asked the housekeeping, they could send a water-boiler up with a charge of $10. With no complimentary water in room, guests are expected to drink raw tape water; pay for mini-bar/room servies; or to buy water from outside themselves. Am I paying the hotel for a room only? Is this a common practice in Vegas?
We went for lunch buffet. The restaurant doesn't take reservation, even from hotel guests. We queued for half an hour to enter, but found out that there were quite a lot of empty tables inside. The food was good enough to feed, but not to amaze. There were a lot of variety, but not something expensive. There was no seafood served for lunch buffet. The staff was helpful and efficient.
The pool was great, but remembered, they charged resort fee.
May be I expected too much, I will try some other 5-star hotels next time in Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hate_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I spent the 4th of July holiday weekend at the Wynn. Overall the hotel is beautiful and luxurious, with great decor and artwork throughout the property.

We checked in to a Panoramic View room that was on the 58th floor, and indeed the view was awesome. The room itself was spacious and well appointed. The bed and couch were very comfy, and the TV was large, but swiveled up and out of the way when not in use.

Despite being so high up, there was a lot of thumping bass coming from the nightclub on the ground floor, enough to keep my wife awake until the early morning hours. The entire room (lights, drapes, a/c, etc.) is controlled by touch screens throughout the room, but they are brightly lit and can also be an issue if you need darkness to sleep soundly. On the second day we had an issue with the water temperature in the shower.

Without being ostentatious, the resort grounds have a glamorous but tasteful aesthetic. Several amazing art pieces are installed throughout the property, including a great Jeff Koons sculpture, and an entire restaurant based around the art of Fernando Botero.

The casino has a lot of high-limit tables and slots, but there are games for everyone's risk level. Drink service in the casino was hit or miss depending on the time of day.

We had a wonderful dinner at The Lakeside restaurant, right on the water with perfect view of the little shows on the Lake of Dreams. This was also the only place I found on property with a good beer selection (DFH 90min, St. Bernardus Abt. 12 and others).

Parasol Up is the lobby bar, but it doesn't feel like one. Really cool place to relax and people watch, and the best mixed drinks we had at the resort.

The pool was nice. We only spent a couple of hours there but enjoyed it. The cabanas looked like they would be a great way to spend a day if you wanted an extended pool experience.

We saw the show "La Reve" at the theater, and it was the highlight of the trip. It is an amazing fantasy water show that should not be missed.

Overall we would recommend visiting the Wynn, but since we had a few issues with the room cannot give it a perfect 5 rating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua-Cain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winterwonderland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Recently returned from a 3 night stay at the Wynn. It was a breath-taking experience! The Wynn is hands-down the best hotel in Vegas. Check-in was easy and our guest services host was very friendly and helpful(unfortunately I do not remember his name). He was very kind to upgrade us to a deluxe room on the top floor. Upon arriving to our room, the panoramic views were amazing(room 6037). We had a perfect view of the nightly shows at the theatre as well as the fireworks at Treasure Island. The décor was modern and classy and the accommodation's were opulent. It was an amazing experience. The staff at the Wynn are very friendly and made us feel at home. The casino was spotless. The pool was great. No other Vegas resort casino will do!

Room Tip: Try to stay on the top level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationkrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

ok. This hotel is soooo nice. well thought out and touches of classy opulence were everywhere.
BUT there were some issues that I didnt expect to find in a hotel of this calibur and price range.
firstly our room... really, really nice but there was a strong mold smell that at first wasnt so bad but got unbearable as our stay progressed. werent interested in moving all our stuff but this should be checked out before giving us the room key. secondly everything is electronically controlled but the glow of the controllers made it difficult to sleep at night.
The pools were really nice and cool in 120 degree heat and the adult only pool is a great idea every hotel should have one. BUT.. there was almost no seating in the shade. Anything resembling shade was 'reserved' before it opened. Really not safe in that heat to not have a substantial amount of shaded seating. kinda ruined the pool experience which is why we picked this hotel in the first place.
Also annoying were the extra charges for every little thing. The WIFI is included in the 25 dollar BS resort fee but it only works in the rooms. cant get that wifi at the pool or inside the casino. So I go to use the computer in the empty business office. 'That is one dollar a minute with a minimum 15 minutes'. Seriously? I get all the computer use I want at the bestwestern for a quarter of the price! If you are a classy hotel, act like it!
How about complimentary waters at the pool and lobby for your guests in crazy heatwave? Coffee that doesnt ding you 6 bucks every 2 minutes?
Those are the details that to me earn a five star!!

Room Tip: just ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseyguy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

positives first, for thats how I roll….

- Probably the most gorgeous resort in vegas
- less crowded than the zoo at the middle of strip
- beautiful people watching esp. on saturday night
- room was huge and comfortable, bathroom and products in bathroom were very good
- view was fabulous
- pool area was excellent, drinks were well made
- spa was great.albeit a bit over priced
- Yoga class was amazing
- Sinatra ( restaurant) was simply fabulous on all counts.
- cocktails at parasol up is quite an experience and probably one of the most serene spots in Vegas.
- If you are Vegan or vegetarian like me, they have LOTS of options for food all over the resort.
- Valet was great

Negatives

- check in and check out was a nightmare, with long lines. surely they should be able to do something to alleviate the lines considering the price points. Its not like they don't know how many guests are booked with them any particular day. If they don't there is a bigger problem.


- Towels in room were very very worn out- we even got one that was frayed at the edges. - really?

- Plan to spend a minimum of 15 bucks on any kind of food. Would have been nice to have at least one place that you could grab something on the go for 10 bucks.

-Le Reve was cool, but save your money for a real Cirque show. I thought it was over priced for the experience.
- concierge was also very busy and had long lines, but very helpful and nice

Room Tip: Hint for room: Definately splurge the extra on a panaromic view with floor to ceiling windows and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srohrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 21,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 14,161 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,386 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#33 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 15,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Prestigia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing