We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 266 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
BRAINTREE
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Top class quality. Rooms are spacious, we were on the 12th floor and had a golf course and pool view. We did see a view other rooms on a higher floor and the views were even more spectacular. We were fortunate enough to eat in the lake side restaurant, what can I say, the best steak I have ever had, fantastic service. There are no negatives about this hotel, top end hotel, if you are looking for luxury this is the hotel for you. Must mention the pool area, again very nice, plenty of sunbeds, drink service available from your sunbed. Yes the drinks can be expensive, but you are in a five star hotel in Vegas. The spa looked fabulous too. Fantastic hotel, and although people day it is off the strip I considered it to be in a good location, opposite the fashion mall, near to the Venetian, treasure island and the Mirage.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank EILIR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,421
    2,225
    693
    442
    443
See reviews for
1,676
5,676
426
1,839
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Opulent, radiant, elegant, stunning....all of these describe The Wynn, Las Vegas which is a superb hotel. And after visiting many of the other hotels during our vacation, it doesn't look like there is much out there to rival the quality of this place. I'd be very unlikely to book anywhere else in Vegas.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matt2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

After a trip to Palm Springs, we made a stop in Vegas for some quick fun. We chose the Wynn because it has been recommended by friends and we were not disappointed. The rooms are stellar and the property meets every want. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RandJ_Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Have stayed inj other 5# properties but none compare to this (or the sister hotel - Encore). Everything about this hotel oozes class - the decor, the rooms, the staff, the bars, the pool & the many eating establishments. Once considered to be at the quieter end of the strip be advised that the class action has headed for this area. If you've never stayed here you are missing out!

Room Tip: The reservations team will do anything they can to help you - quieter rooms overlook the golf course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilLDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very,very friendly,Helpful,& very clean room. Food is great. Everyone is polite & will go out of there way to help with anything you need help with. Buffet is great!
Casino was great,also the Encore is great.

Room Tip: Higher up,no noise,suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I've stayed at many hotels in Las Vegas in the past, and the Wynn is my favorite - by far. Everything was clean and beautiful there - from the lobby gardens to the hanging parasols to the waterfall cafe. We arrived very early and were immediately allowed to check in with no hassle. That rarely happens in my travels.

The service was great in the hotel, casino, restaurants and shops. My room was simply amazing with a king bed and a view of the golf course and foothills from the 17th floor (one of my co-workers had an even better view of the strip from the 32nd floor). I loved the simplicity of using the remote control units to turn lights on and off and open the curtains.

I splurged and went to the spa on my last day there. The spa was amazing, as was the service and the massage. Truly blissful. The pool area and bar was beautiful too. I definitely hope to stay at the Wynn again.

Room Tip: High floor is a MUST. Golf course and strip views are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvieDMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed at the Wynn in May to celebrate hubby's 50th birthday. We stayed in a 2 BDR suite and had a wonderful stay. The bedding is to die for! I don't think I've ever had a better night's sleep in a hotel room before outside of the Four Seasons NYC. I actually googled the bedding to see if I could purchase it for my home. You will not be disappointed with the finishes in the room, the courteous staff or the immaculate grounds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tystephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 20,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,978 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,244 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing