We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was on business and my company choose this hotel...it was nice ice rooms with an awesome bath tub so I had a hot bath each night.
Great restaurants and overall ambiance .
The service was good
The meeting space was nice but a very long walk from the sleeping room but this is the case in all Vegas hotels I'm sure.the shows were dark or closed but I really enjoyed the spectacular lobby and all the decor.
This is definitely a pace to stay and priced right I think.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18,529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,963 - 10,969 of 18,529 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to Vegas having stayed at the Bellagio last year. This was fantastic but the Wynn surpassed it. On check-in we were asked whether we wanted a golf course or strip view. We chose the strip and wow, we were not disappointed. We were on the 26th floor and with room width floor to ceiling windows the view of the Venetian, Pallazzo and Treasure Island were amazing - you just wanted to lie on your amazingly big, comfortable bed and gaze at the panoramic view.
The room was superbly appointed as you would expect with a great walk-in shower and lovely big,deep bath. There were double vanity wash basins and a small television which was synchronised with the lovely flat screen version in the main room - you therefore didn't,t miss anything you were watching whilst getting ready in he evening!
There were just a couple of minor housekeeping concerns upon arrival as the safe would not operate and no bathroom slippers were provided. However, both issues we addressed rapidly. One word of caution, don,t place anything in the fridge of your own or remove any of the lovely treats on display in your room unless, that is you wish to consume them. The treats are on pressure censors and will be charged to your account if removed!

The poll areas are fabulous and the towels provided of excellent quality as you would expect. Numb us lifeguards are ever present and the attractive waitresses attentive to serve you the whole range of inflated price beverages. The Gym is very well equipped for all your weight training and cardio-vascular needs and for us the pool and gym provision made our stay at the Wynn fabulous. Our stay was capped off with a visit to the in-house production by Cirque du Soleil "la reve". This was truly amazing and well worth the 180 dollars we paid for a pair of mid -range tickets!
Nothing at he Wynn is cheap but it is really high class and well worth the expense for a short break which we did after 2weeks in California. Please bear in mind that a per room resort fee of 25 dollars per day per room is payable on check-out and so please budget for this. Altogether the Wynn provided a memorable experience and we have already booked to return next April.

Room Tip: Request a strip view and the highest floor available for your room grade -you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank straightjohnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I just concluded three (3) days of R&R at The Wynn in Las Vegas and was overwhelmed by the quality service I experienced. Room registration was a breeze - I was offered an upgrade (upper story, view of the Strip) for a small additional fee per night and my room was ideal ( 60th floor with a combination mountain/city view). The room was spacious and immaculate and the housekeeping staff kept it that way each day during my stay. The pool areas afford something for every taste ( including a topless pool for those who prefer it). The Casino is expansive and the Casino staff is both friendly and accommodating. The quality comes with a price and everything in this fine establishment is expensive (but totally worth it). One complaint - the alcoholic beverages are tiny. Would I return? Yup, in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Pay for a room upgrade - it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobofNewtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Second time I've stayed at the Wynn Vegas and finally realized why my eyes were 24/7 blood shot. It's the smoke that lingers, even in the rooms. Constantly used Visine. Room service staff was exceptional, beyond exceptional. Golf was $500 and no forward tees for typical ladies play. Luckily I can drive the ball 240yds so I played from the "forward" tees at 6200yds. No rooms are numbered in the 40s because it is ill luck for Asians, who smoke a lot and why I think smoke is piped into the rooms. Some band was playing at the pool until very late and the sound reverberated through the room. I booked directly on their site and should have had a nicer experience but I'll move on to a different hotel next time in Vegas.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke inquire hotels about the air filtration system in place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacksonWY_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I had a business conference with one associate and mixing business with fun is just the coolest way to multitask. Staff was courteous and available when needed, no long wait for a cab or a bellman or housekeeping. Spacious room. Extremely comfortable beds, wonderful sheets & Pillows. The bath was top of the line, and the view spectacular. I couldn't walk two feet without some beautiful decoration of the lobby and areas around the hotel. I didn't leave the hotel grounds for the duration of the conference, and wish I could have stayed one more day just to play -- oh well, maybe next time. Anyway, on top of all this I had good luck at the tables winning plenty of cash. Wow!

Room Tip: Just ask for a room with a view, the higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Well-appointed large rooms with terrific beds and excellent en-suite facilities, somewhat let down by the use of plastic sofas and chairs, although one would overlook that. The hotel is well located at the end of The Strip and is provided with a range of top quality restaurants, shops and other facilities. All of the hotel’s facilities and restaurants that we experienced were top quality, and quality comes at a price.
Although the hotel rooms are reasonably priced, the restaurants and shops within the hotel itself are among the most expensive in Las Vegas, and Vegas is an expensive town! We ate, drank and shopped in other top-quality hotels on The Strip for half the cost of Wynns.
Armed with experience, one can stay in the hotel, availing of the tempting room rates, knowing that you have the use of excellent quality neighbouring restaurants and shopping malls at a more reasonable cost, although nothing is reasonable in Vegas!
If you go for the gambling, the Wynn’s casino ambiance is better than most.
Although other reviewers warned of noise, during our 4 night stay, we had 2 rooms on the 22nd floor, one overlooking The Strip & the other overlooking the Golf Course and we found noise levels acceptable.

Room Tip: Try to get as high as possible in the hotel, without being encouraged to pay for the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dino246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I met my cousins from Chicago at the Wynn last summer and while I apologize for the delay of my review, the memories of our time there are still quite fresh. The rooms are huge, and gorgeous. The staff at the Wynn are wonderful....they were able to move my bestie and I across the rooms my cousins had reserved so that we can all be in close proximity to one another. We loved being able to wander between the Wynn and the Encore, and the restaurants at both were spectacular. The pools at both hotels were fantastic fun for us. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brads_Wifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,532 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
28,483 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $219 - $888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing