We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure luxury”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Pure luxury”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

From start to finish the hotel was the perfect place to stay. Quick and efficient check in, really friendly house keeping and every member of staff made you feel very welcome. It's expensive but worth every penny. The rooms are fantastic and pure decadence. Only downside was music from the club which reached our room on the third top floor. Far too noisy given the money we paid.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyGuest1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12,756
    2,791
    909
    574
    522
See reviews for
2,375
7,374
552
2,882
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,471)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel lobby is decorated with a lot of taste (not always the case in Las Vegas...). Rooms are comfortable and large, staff is extremely attentive and service oriented; check-in and check out was well organized and efficient. Good dining options in the hotel (tried Tableau for a business breakfast). Got upgraded to a room on the second to last floor and the view was fabulous (even though when there was a bad storm, I wish I were on a lower floor)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkny364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just returned from our first stay at the Wynn. Registration was efficient even though many people arrived about the same time . Staff was courteous and helpful.
Our room was on the 52nd floor facing the strip. It was a beautiful big room with desk and leather sofa. Switch on the wall controls opening and closing of drapes. Very large bathroom with double sinks. Everything spotlessly clean.
The casino has good ventilation, so it doesn't smell smoky. It's quite obvious that the carpets and decor are well maintained and still look new.
There are many choices for eating, casual or formal and food was excellent.
Definitely will return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peggy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

the Wynn dream mattress is like sleeping on a cloud.. one of the hands down, best places i've stayed .. No, i don't work for them. But between them and the Encore, they've got it down right! You simply melt into the mattress as soon as your head touches the pillow. I've woken up feeling refreshed after a long night of being out and about. The hotel staff and housekeeping were very attentive, friendly and tended to your every need. They even folded one of my shirts i draped over the chair which was unexpected..

Room Tip: Very quiet, comfy bed, clean rooms, friendly staff. Food selection is superb but a bit pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at Wynn. We checked in with the help of Martin. High floor with Strip view...granted!...everyone is just wonderful!...The room high tech and fabulous we just love it here...I do not want to leave!...beautiful grounds, 5-star dining choices...everything is just grand! Thank you! Wynn!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah4501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugatuck, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was my third time staying at the Wynn and and as before we had a great time. The rooms are large and tastefully done. The casino is beautiful as are all their common areas. The pool area is lovely with all the pines and topiaries. We will definitely stay at the Wynn again!

Room Tip: Get a high room away from the Encore to avoid the music from the club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ngonghills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Gracious, comfortable, and (a RARITY IN LAS VEGAS) you don't have to walk through the smoky casino to get to your room. Te tower suites have their own private entrance with an enchanting coy pond. The Encore SPA is indescribably beautiful and the treatments there are sublime.

Room Tip: Stay in the Tower Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santa_Fe_Jeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,987 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing