We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

By far the prettiest hotel I've ever stayed in. And the Wynn doesn't have the feel of the more touristy hotels in Vegas. It seemed quieter, classier, and definitely prettier. Not cheesy like some of those other Vegas resorts can be. It still has the gambling and fantastic shopping. Good restaurants. But the place, on a whole, is gorgeous. Very romantic too. I recommend breakfast in your room!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janjac3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18,717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,445 - 11,451 of 18,719 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

One of the most relaxing areas we found in Las Vegas. The music is "Chill Out Lounge" style and you can truly loose track of time hanging out here. Its a very colorful and comfortable though its right in the middle of the beautiful entryway of the Wynn. Gorgeous There are 2 areas, Parasol Up(on the main floor) and Parasol Down(lower level). Both are great to decompress in. The snacks are great(free with a drink). Nonalcoholic drinks as well as signature ones-unique is the word they use and they are! Love this hotel and beautiful design. With all the hustle in Vegas, this was a treat.

Thank Lamar02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed at the property the first weekend of March madness. It was very crowded but expected that. But the service was very poor in the sports book and surrounding area. Why not bring in more staff when the hotel is full rather than wait 15 minutes to place a bet at 8 a.m. The staff was short and curt. Felt like we were bothering them. Long lines and waits for everything - bets, drinks, seats, food. Just trying to close out a tab at the bar and get the credit card took 10 minutes. Considering the cost, will reconsider coming back - too many other options in vegas.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sdhusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights over her spring break. This hotel is first class all the way. From the rooms, to the restaurants, to the shopping, it's impossible not to be impressed by the Wynn. We had a room on the 16th floor that overlooked the strip. It was a gorgeous view of other hotels, and of the mountains in the distance. As many others have mentioned, everything (curtains, privacy sign, etc.) is controlled electronically from a device right by the bed. It's nice to just be able to hit a couple of buttons to open the room up to make it nice and bright. My wife and I felt like the Wynn had a great comp program as well. Be sure to sign up for the Red Card and use it for all of your gambling. We were able to get a couple buffet's and a meal at Sinatra comped. There are no real "cheap" restaurants at the Wynn, but keep in mind that you get what you pay for. They have some great shopping at the Wynn, if you can afford it. We just browsed, as many of the shops were WAY out of our price range. $2800 for a Chanel purse...$5000 for a Brioni suit. If you can afford it, go for it.

One of the great things about staying here is that you don't have to deal with the riffraff you might see at other hotels. If you don't know what I mean, feel free to take a walk over to the Quad, or Harrah's, where you have a bunch of wasted twenty somethings drinking yard's full of alcohol. If that's your scene, then the Wynn probably isn't for you. The casino at the Wynn is huge as well. If you prefer a smaller casino atmosphere, you can go right over to the Encore, which is definitely smaller. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Vegas. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the strip on a higher floor, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mizzou233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was our second stay at the Wynn. The property has a definite up-scale feel and it is so far north on the Strip that you don't get as many walk-through tourists. It's quite pricey (food & drinks) and the tables have higher limits. The rooms were nice. Not spectacular. We did have an issue with water pressure, and our shower head was promptly changed once we called.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vacatrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Top notch room, didn't want to leave room, arrived weekday 830am & surprisingly got early check-in on 29th floor, strip side. Convention services great, many high end shops but Fashion Mall across street with easy access, double sink vanity, smaller wall TV in bathroom, quiet except for some nightlife noises heard through walled-window, but, hey, it's Vegas!
Only negative--thought dining experience (at 4 spots) would of been a little more top-notch for the top-notched prices.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Once you get past check-in, you will have a great time at the Wynn, until you have to check out. We just spent 4 days at the resort, and we loved it, the staff is very professional, the faciities are wonderful, the food was exellent.

Before we went, we read some reviews, and people complained about the time it takes to check in and check out, and this is still a major problem at the Wynn. At both occasions, the line was very long, and it moved very slowly. I just don't know why they don't staff all the desk positions during the busy times.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VikingRuler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,603 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 264 in Las Vegas
28,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $219 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing