We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel, this was our third trip to Vegas but our first as a couple. This hotel is a dream and very luxurious. The rooms are smaller than others in Vegas but are still larger than standard hotel rooms. The standard rooms are decorated in netural tones throughout and are very clean and modern. The windows are floor to ceiling giving wall to wall panoramic views of the las vegas skyline and overlooking the fashion show mall. I dont think theres anywhere else in the world where you can walk past Chanel, Dior and Chopard on your way to breakfast (this hotel even has a Ferrari and Maseratti showroom attached to it). There are plenty of places to eat and drink, the food on offer is varied and tasty, this truly is a five star location and you do pay five star prices but theres plenty of choice to suit your budget. This hotel is well placed especially if you want to use public transport up and down the strip and to the outlet malls (a shared bus stop for the express and regular Deuce service) in each direction are close to the hotel. The pool is fantastic and the attendants very helpful, plenty of sunbeds available and waiter drinks service (one area of the pool is for topless sunbathing) another area is available should you wish to gamble pool side. This hotel is not intended for children and that message is evident around the hotel, whilst a few families were there during our stay there wern't many this really is for adults and thats one of the attractions of Vegas and the Wynn (the use of pushchairs is discouraged within the complex unless you are a guest, and children under 18 need to be accompanied by an adult). I will definitely stay at the Wynn again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suttin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17,948)
There are newer reviews for Wynn Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,737 - 10,743 of 17,948 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

My fiance & I went for our 2 year anniversary which was 1 month before we got married. We bought a very expensive bottle champagne on the Friday we checked in & when the services for the room were completed on Saturday, our bottle was gone from the fridge (that we were going to open Saturday night) The bed was very hard which was tough to get to sleep. Saturday we had the couple's massage which was wonderful and relaxing but the bed was so uncomfortable it made our bodies even more tense than it was before we went. A bottle of the same brand of champagne was delivered to our room by the time we got back from our anniversary dinner with a note of an apology. I will never stay at this expensive hotel again. Great view but not for all the hassles that were included in this experience.

Room Tip: the beds are hard as a rock, be prepared if you get a king sized bed.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Fantastic hotel, we were fortunate to obtain a room on the upper floors, 55 th level to be exact. We chose the strip side, what an amazing view with a full wall of windows!! Check-in was a breeze, no lineup here. A small issue encountered with the first room offered, quickly identified the quarters had not been prepped and cleaned., The abnormality was quickly rectified and we were relocated to another suite after a return visit to the front desk. The weather was nice enough to experience the pool and while busy, we did find some recliners close to the water. Be forewarned, the alcoholic beverages are a treat, but VERY PRICEY. If smoking is a deterrent as it is to us, it is impossible not to be punished by the smell and health hazards when passing through the casino. The Wynn is spectacular, from check in to departure, an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is one of my favorite , the staff are great , the customer service is great and the pool , the room is wonderful , especially the high floors , I would always love to visit it again , it's one of the best places I visited.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank Amr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Having had various friends opinions on where to stay in Vegas The Wynn featured highly in all the recommendations.

Having reviewed several hotels online we decided The Wynn looked the best.

We were in Vegas for 5 nights, sufficient time to see all the hotels and main attractions if you are not into gambling.

Upon arrival by taxi, right from the moment we opened the car doors we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff. Check in was easy and efficient.

Having checked in walking through The Wynn to the elevators, the views inside the hotel were amazing, particularly the lobby. Stunning!

Our room was spacious, luxurious, everything you could ask for. We opted for the deluxe king room, and our room was on the 53rd floor. Views spanning out over the mountains so we could watch the sun set. Quite beautiful.

The Wynn is situated at the end of the strip which after a night of hustle and bustle was a perfect location to retreat to. Although if you like your nightlife it has one of the best nightclubs and pool party venues in Vegas.

The buffet breakfast is something to marvel at. It is simply out of this world and worth the $20 per head. Certainly sets you up for a good day.

If you are a golfer the championship course behind the Wynn is magnificent. A must play.

Dress code for some of the restaurant is required although there are some 15+ eateries within the Wynn to cover all needs.

We booked to watch La Rieve, which is one of the top 3 shows to watch in Vegas and I can't rate it highly enough. It was truly spectacular.

The swimming pool was nice for those that like to catch some rays. Sadly we had very little time for that.

The Wynn is opposite a shopping mall if the shops within the Wynn aren't to your liking. It is easily accessed by the walk way over the road.

Having ventured into all the other major hotels we were delighted with our choice, as the Wynn lived up to all our expectations and more.

We will definitely go back to Vegas as its such an amazing place and we'll stay in the Wynn again. Absolutely loved it!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlosfandango07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Has a late evening snack,oreo cake slice. This is a monster of a slice that can feed up to 3, forgot to count the layers, but the price $12.95 (I think) is fair for size. Texture is nice and creamy excellent accompanied with coffee. My colleagues ordered a carrot slice, too much spice for my taste, but they finished it. This is a 24 hour cafe near the slots and roulette. Other pastries also looked yummy but we already had our fill.

Thank conjuror88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here for our 10th wedding anniversary for a week and loved every minute of our stay. We were on the 51st floor on the strip side with amazing views of the strip, le rev was the show on at the time of our stay and was amazing and I'm not into shows but defiantly worth going to. Grand Canyon is a must by helicopter.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,222 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,701 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $233 - $719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing