We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Beautiful hotel property. Everything you need under one roof. Attended a conference here in March. The rooms were gorgeous, the view matched. Enjoyed the casino and the pool areas. Walking distance to the Bellagio, Ceasars, etc. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. Even won some money.

Room Tip: Surprising amount of noise in the room. On the 50th floor you could still hear casino noises. Hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Binnidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12,061
    2,673
    853
    542
    505
See reviews for
2,192
7,017
524
2,704
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,409)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here for SuperBowl weekend. Despite the place being packed, the service was great, as always. The rooms at Encore are a little newer and larger, from what I recall, but booked through Amex Fine Hotels and Resorts and got some nice perks at the Wynn. Our room was just fine. Clean and ready with no waiting. Love the lighting and curtain system! The bed and linens are superb. It was too chilly for the pool, but we enjoyed ourselves none the less. The proximity to Neiman Marcus is dangerous, especially after a few cocktails! Encore and the Wynn make Vegas a different experience.

Room Tip: If you want a view, you have to ask for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eeleeleel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioannou
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have been staying at the bellagio hotel since it opened at least 5 times per year and just love it from the shops to the resturants 1st class
My wife's friend insisted we try the Wynn so we did the location is not as good but the hotel is exceptional no European wheels I hate that dreaded double zero This hotel does have a more corporate feel and very expensive the champagne is extortionate ,thank god for an amazing win at the Montecarlo no..2 came up 3 times in a row

Room Tip: Face the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for my brothers 21st birthday back in 2005 when then opened, my 21st in June of 2011, my girlfriends 21st back in September of 2012 and I will defiantly be going back. I have a trip planned in April this year. (You need to get the players card, $600 for 3 nights and free room, even on the Weekend!!!) If you like the upscale feel of a 5 star hotel this is the place to go. From the second you walk in you smell the amazing smell of Asian rain that is pumped through the air in the hotel. I have bought 4 bottles of this scent from the gift shop. We have seen the LaReve twice and it is one of the BEST shows of the strip. The buffet is amazing also. Tons and tons of food. The steak restaurant at the country club is some of the best steak I have had ever hands down. My favorite part is when you wake up, push the controls by your bed to open up the curtains and then the lights on, then get ready for the day. You go down the elevators and my roullett table is within 10 feet! I will never stay anywhere else. The pool is awesome too. The best part of the pool is there is black jack outside. Feel free to sit down, play some cards, have a drink and enjoy the atmosphere. This is a must place to stay. Steve Wynn did a great job on the Wynn. The Encore is very nice too. Hope this helps! Go now!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csneed23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aurora
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The first impressions when arriving are very accommodating bell hops and reservations desk. The decor is extravagant to gaudy but very clean and spacious casinos and lobbys, Food places were all good as expected. Not many people winning, including me. The room decor seemed dated but still first class. I was impressed with the hi-tech lighting and security features. My only disappointment was our first room assigned on the fith floor overlooked nothing but the casino roof and garage. I just could not accept that for a 5 star experience? They reluctantly moved us to the 14 floor where we could see over the rooftops at some of the strip. I had to request special cleaning of the sticky naugahyde desk chair. We did not spend much time in the room so i could over look that, but it did not meet my expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floors with a view of golf course or u may be stuck with a view of roof top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

4 nights here not for gambling,but for shows and restaurants.It is a mega hotel like most of Vegas hotels.Rooms confortable and with a nice view of part of the strip ( 9 th floor) . Noise was not a problem but didnt stay for the weekend.Pool and gym areas very pleasant but did not have time to use them. So many options of restaurants but used only 2 .My only major complaint was the unbelievable smell of cigarrets in casino area ,that I forgot how was like in last 10 years in most indoors places.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALEXRASSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is truly first class. From the moment you walk in with the smell of the fresh flowers. I love this hotel it is a bit expensive but worth it if you can get a deal. I stayed at the Beliago, Palazo which is way to big. To me the Wynn is the best hotel on the strip.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sullivan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,577 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing