We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best bed ever!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“best bed ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel has a very good choice if you want to stay in the middle of the action. The rooms are chick and modern. Their beds are amazing! I almost buy one for my self (everything in the room is for sale). Great view from the room. The restaurants are a little be over price for their service that their offer it, but they are beautiful. Pool was great, big and well decor. My friends and I, decided to get breakfast but the food was ok and it took too long....it seems that the waitress had to walk a long distance to get the food. The hotel lobby and shopping area are great; very clean,luxury stores. The decor and atmosphere of this hotel are great. The best deal of this hotel is the buffet restaurant! Highly recommended. The best show of this city after seem most of them is KA.....! Pay $200 for a good seat. It is work it! Over all the hotel was very good!

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quiet and have a better rooms. Get a package for sunday-tuesday. It will save you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_008_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,684
    2,275
    703
    447
    448
See reviews for
1,739
5,813
433
1,900
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I've been visiting Wynn Las Vegas for 2 nights in August 2012.
Well, I've never seen an hotel (a village is the proper word maybe) like this before.
The room was big, amazing, huge bed, beautiful style, extremely clean, with a great view on the strip (on the other side of the building you look at the golf club, which is not bad as well), bathroom was basically as big as the room, all marble, with tv in the bathroom.

Service & Staff in general were great, once arrived at check in the guy at the front desk helped us to find the best room with strip view at the highest possible floor considering we arrived early in the morning. We had a prepaid 25% off discounted fare (that you can get from the hotel website), I was happy for the deal but also afraid to get a different treatment, maybe a room on the lowest floor, but we didn't.
Once arrived in front of the room door we found a sign "room under inspection", after two minutes a lady opened our room informing gently she was the inspector, she's in charge of controlling the rooms after cleaning to check everything is fine according to the hotel policies. And indeed everything was perfect.

Pool area is amazing and big, I appreciated also the adult pool, an area where you can enjoy your time and relax without children. Nothing against children, but we were all adults and wanted to rest a bit as well :-)
The buffet is huge and you can find every kind of food, even if it's quite expensive it is worth.

It was my first trip in Las Vegas, but it seemed to me Wynn is the best hotel, I visited also the other resorts on the strip, all very nice but none of them could compare.
It's a bit more expensive but I would come back there without any doubt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dandanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Definitely best resort I've ever stayed so far! Polite staff, great food and good casinos. Beautiful pool! Rooms are amazing! Our suite had a great view of the main strip. You will never go wrong with The Wynn :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erodrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed at Wynn for two nights in mid February, and I'm definitely going back. I got a room at the 30th floor (3063) overlooking The Strip with amazing views over the surrounding areas and the mountains in the distance. If you could get a high floor it's definitely worth the upgrade. The room was spacious and well appointed with an amazing king size bed and a large, nice restroom. Staff were very polite and professional, catering to all of my needs. Room service was always provided within 30 minutes.

I didn't get to use all the amenities and services at the hotel, but their nightclub XS was a lot of fun. We ended up at an Avicii gig and had the time of our lives. On our last day we paid the extra 15$ to dodge the wait line for the sunday brunch buffet and this is recommended -- great food without standing in line for it -- something we never do. All my international mail was posted for me as a complimentary service, although I don't think this is the norm. Either way, it's those little extra touches provided by a great staff that makes a hotel stand out.

Room Tip: Get a high floor. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NDiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed at the Wynn in 2010, and found it characterless, and staff indifferent. I just completed a 7 day stay and found that the Wynn/Encome has really progressed - the staff are far more attentive, the casino is full, and the accomodations are 10/10

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course have a great view of the Encore and of the golf course BUT you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guru4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The Wynn hotel what can you not like about this amazing hotel.
It is luxury personified,from the moment you arrive at the hotel and walk into the exquisite surroundings that greet you... it is spotlessly clean does not have the usual smoky smell that most of the Las Vegas hotels have!
How they manage that? I don't know but they do !
Check in is fast and efficient check out is exactly the same, just on the ball professional staff .
Steve Wynn is all about service and he has it down to a fine art.
The Bedrooms are just made for comfort the beds are especially comfortable and the views are
spectacular which ever room you are in.
Do I like the Wynn? most definitely love it .luxurious ,top class hotel in my opinion   One of the top hotels in Las Vegas .love it ..!

Room Tip: They are all good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marion439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Have stayed before, room showing wear. Not 5star. Food and drinks very expensive. Entire first floor of casino too smoky for me, need smokefree gambling area. Will probably choose another hotel for next stay. Room price okay, but make up for it with everything else.

Room Tip: Highest floor you can get for great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 21,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 14,159 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,386 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#33 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 15,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing