We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best in Vegas after Encore”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at two properties during our recent visit to Vegas. Besides we visited pretty much every hotel on the strip and some off it too. I have to say the quality, crowd and atmosphere at Wynn surpassed everything.

Check in was smooth and surprisingly our luggage arrived into our room much quicker than I anticipated. We got a corner room which had full length glass on two sides. Simply Fantastic. The view through the glass was amazing. I highly recommend trying to get these rooms if possible.

The room was nicely appointed and had everything you would expect from such a hotel and it looked new. The staff at the casino were also far more friendly as compared to other hotels, in-fact the only place i encountered friendly staff.

If you are planning a trip to Vegas and have the budget, stay at Wynn or Encore. All other properties are old and show signs of aging. We stayed at Bellagio after Wynn, total disappointment.

Room Tip: We got a corner room with full glass on both sides. Spectacular if you can get this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sgolyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,025 - 12,031 of 19,019 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. The Wynn does not skimp on any aspect of the ammenities or services. They do a good job of making everyone feel like a VIP and for the time we were there we felt like high rollers. The rooms were exceptionally appointed with beds that were to die for. My only complaint is that Las Vegas Strip hasn't developed beyong the hotel going toward the Stratosphere. The walks to and from the hotel can be long. After a few days we wanted to just stay at the Wynn for most of the day which worked out fine considering how nice the hotel is.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

5 of us had a quick lunch at the Wynn Country Club in the Wynn resort, Las Vegas. The views were superb; the food was great and the staff very attentive. It was worth the walk down the hall!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Gring0bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Was visiting Vegas the week of Dec. 18- 23rd. Was staying at the Palazzo but due to their super tight machines, we headed over to the Wynn for a bit of exploring and gaming.
The hotel is just gorgeous. Their Christmas themed floral displays were just breath taking.
We signed up for their Player card and were glad we did. They had a promotion where they gave you $10 in gaming slot credit, and after 300 points you could spin the wheel to get more prizes. So we did and we each got about $40 in slot credit. After 700 points they gave us 2 free passes to their amazing buffet which we totally used. The next day I was randomly chosen to have another free meal at the buffet which I didn't use. But the following day I qualified for 2 free passes and my mother and I ate again. I mean they take the best care of you. After 1600 points we got 2 free dinners at their other restaurants. LUCKY or not so lucky because it meant we were spending a lot of money hehehehe
The gaming floor is nice and adequate. Lots of fun slots to choose from and great tables as well.
I learned how to play 3 card poker there and luck was on my side. The hosts at the tables are very nice. The servers were abundant and we had a lovely assortment of cocktails. A lot of the other hotels you have to hunt the servers down.

The casino floor smelt heavenly and was consistantly cleaned. Really loved that.
If I ever retrun to Vegas I may be staying at the Wynn...
PS Amazing shopping ---- Alexander McQueen, Chanel, Chloe, and the list goes on....

Just a lovely hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelina1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Spent four days and three nights at the Wynn and once again they exceeded our expectations. The Christmas holiday decor was breathtaking and the service was delightful. Check in was smooth and fast. Every employee treated us like we were the only people there even though they were booked. Our room was clean and comfortable. We like the way the Wynn is layer out as it is very easy to get to our rooms without a long walk.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank lmullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is probably the best hotel in Las Vegas with only one possible disadvantage.

The ambiance is great, the colors are vibrant and really classy, the service is super, the rooms are big and priced right, the casino is clean and friendly with all the choices. The floors in the main Wynn lobby are simply art and beautiful. Their fitness center is complete with plenty of equipment, their spa is great (a bit expensive though). Only possible downfall could be that is towards the end of the strip (or the beginning, depending how you see it) from the downtown side. So you would have to do,a bit of walking if you want to get to places like the Bellagio or the MGM or the Cosmopolitan, but this place is right across the Las Vegas Fashion Mall and that is a great location. All in all a great choice for staying and a trully first class place. It is marvelous.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

If you want to stay at a luxury hotel then look no further!
Everything about this hotel is great and no I am not exaggerating.
Service is excellent, concierge are available to help with just about anything (within reason.)

Hotel both in and out is clean and modern. The bathroom is beyond lovely, really clean with a separate toilet area.

Casino is of a high standard, when it is busy it doesn't seem over crowded as its so big.
Tip: don't buy drinks in casino, when gambling waitress will take your drink orders. Just a tip is needed.

The hotel is opposite the fashion show mall, which is a really good place to shop with a huge variety. It isn't right in the centre of the strip but then what's wrong with walking and exploring? It's not far from anything, just not right in the centre where it gets so busy which I think is a good thing.

The clubs are really good, especially Encore Beach Club definitely worth a try, it gets busy though.

I had a strip view and it was literally the best view I've ever had. It wasn't noisy, you could hear the odd firework bang from the treasure island show but seriously who cares, it's Vegas!

Okay, so the Wynn is a bit pricey compared to other hotels but it is worth every penny, honest!

I rated it excellent as this is the correct word to use.

Stay at The Wynn!!

Room Tip: Strip view, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LCP123xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#32 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $219 - $589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing