We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hookers Welcome Here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 266 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Hookers Welcome Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This Hotel is beautiful. The food is wonderful. The beds are comfortable. The public washrooms are clean. The hotel rooms have all you could want and the service staff are exceptional. The pools are wonderful and everything about this hotel is the best of Vegas.Is this one of best hotels in the world..well..our room was terrific however I noticed the windows were dirty so you really could only see partial views of the spectacular golf course and at about 2 am I was subjected to listening to my neighbor in the next room having a party with the music blasting. The two things that really bug me about this hotel are one: that it is filled with Asian travelers - I guess Asian travelers are the only ones that can afford to stay in nice hotels these days (as the hotel seems to be geared towards accommodating them- see the wonderful restaurants) and secondly : do I really have to be subjected to hookers fighting in the halls outside the clubs at night which are part of this hotel...come on...I loved the fact that when Mr Wynn owned the Bellagio I could take my parents there and not be subjected to having to walk past the hookers in the casino or hallways at night. Maybe times have past but does this really mean our morals have too!

Room Tip: The views are better the higher the room is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank forbesrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,367
    2,221
    692
    441
    442
See reviews for
1,663
5,653
424
1,824
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We did not stay at the resort but spent time there before seeing Garth Brooks perform at the Encore theater. My husband and I were very surprised at the lack of cocktail and bar service. It took forever to find someone to ask for a drink. When we went to the bar, there were quite a few bartenders but they seemed not to manage the crowd well. It again took forever to get a drink. I consider the Wynn/Encore to be one of the best casinos in Vegas and service aids in that rating. I was very surprised how poor the cocktail/bar service was that night. We regretted leaving dinner elsewhere early to get to the Wynn before the show to enjoy a drink or two and gamble.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TTMaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
155 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Having spent many memorable vacations in Las Vegas I find myself returning to Wynn for food & entertainment as well as lodging. The service is impeccable and furnishings both inviting and refreshing. The past few years have not been kind to Las Vegas but it seems Wynn properties have weathered the economy. Many structures stand either empty or incomplete but Mr. Wynn keeps the doors open!

Helpful?
1 Thank MaxRoadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful hotel - have visited others on the strip and very glad we chose this one. An oasis of semi-calm in a frantic city. Easy walking distance of shopping and places to eat. Lovely pools, luxurious bathrooms and good-sized bedrooms. Staff very helpful.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank foodfan079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This casino is so clean and plush, we totally enjoyed our visit. I find myself gawking at the opulence and marveling at the ambiance and attention to detail.

Helpful?
2 Thank cmhenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The rooms in this Hotel are luxurious. When we were registering I mentioned we were there to celebrate my birthday, so the front desk upgraded our room to include the panoramic view!!! The Service was top notch! The Staff followed up on every detail. Paid the Resort fee of $25/day, but it included all phone calls, two wireless connects to internet per day and printing of boarding passes. It will be hard to book any other hotel on a return trip to Las Vegas!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J35Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the second time over Thanksgiving weekend 2012. The hotel is excellent and is recommended for those looking for a luxury stay with great service. Many of the rooms have views over the Las Vegas strip.

Generally staff are friendly and have a close attention to detail. There are many good food options here. We hear that the buffet is good but we didn't fancy queuing for access. Perhaps the hotel should give priority access to those staying at the hotel?

We certainly enjoyed our experience here and would return. The room rates are quite reasonable.

Room Tip: When looking at the rate remember to add a 25 dollar per day service charge to cover phone, fast Int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hipfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 20,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,933 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,223 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Prestigia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing