We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel is amazing and really beautiful! I loved the lobby decor. The service was great, did not get a chance to complaint about anything. We were overcharged in our check out bill but was promptly removed once I brought it to their attention. The buffet is extensive and loved the breakfast spread.

The casino is amazing ! I love the fresh feeling in the room. The carpets etc are not worn out like in MGM or some other hotels we visited.

The only thing that i found better in some other hotels was the pool, wished it was more awesome.

But def going to stay here again for sure !

As for the location it is not in the middle so you have a lot of walking to do.

Tips: Ask for rooms higher and they do oblige and give you great rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12,342
    2,716
    875
    553
    512
See reviews for
2,252
7,174
537
2,766
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,429)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel, the rooms and all of the facilties are beautiful. Over the top beautiful.
Unfortunately I was staying there on business (not fun) and needed a good nights sleep. This did not occur on 2 of the 4 nights due to loud pounding dance music from midnight to 5 am. Upon checkin the front desk did not warn me that facing the golf course on the 37th floor would be so loud. At the very least a warning would have been appreciated.
One other small beef is the daily internet fee. Seriously? Even the Travelodge provides free internet. Wynn, you can do better than this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wfejk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Fantastic room. Great meal at The SW. This is such a beautiful hotel and very tasteful which is not always the case in LV. So much has changed in LV since my last visit and the Wynn is exceptional. Everything I could ask for. And am loving the mega warm weather. Yes!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_Jane995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Friend, sister & I stayed in the Tower Suites Oct 27, 28 & 29. Friend had made the reservation & was upgraded to a Parlor Suite on the 59th floor. Wow! It was fantastic. Even the rollaway bed was great. Fantastic linens. Great hospitality room. Wonderful housekeeping staff. Food really good - a bit pricey even in the Terrace Cafe but food was exceptional. Casino nice with large range from penny slots to Baccarat. Great trip. Oh and the limo guys were perfect too.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanr47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, De
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I think everyone in this city smokes!
Vegas is a study of excesses. THe strip is larger than life, the food is first rate, the hotels are over the top, and the Wynn is no exception. It was interesting to realize that I still didn't know exactly where the exit to the hotel was, even on my last day. They really want you to not leave! All roads led to the casino. The route to the rooms were lined with fake trees that were covered in fresh flowers and lights, which was very nice to see.The rooms were the best part. When you entered the room, the curtains automatically opened to overlook the strip. It was beautiful at night. Don't pick up anything out of the bar in your room--after 30 seconds, you are charged for whatever you picked up. (wish I could have that feature at the company fridge!). Want to send a fax? $8 for that. My point is that everything comes at a price here. THe in house tapas bar was delish (flatbread with artichokes, olives, and fontina cheese), but the booze was outrageous (good thing I don't drink, I would have had to drink my aftershave). THere is something interesting to see in almost every corner. THe staff were exceptionally helpful. I appreciated the security guarding the elevators to the rooms, to keep out those vegas unsavory types! I spoke to a waitress, who told me that the Wynn was the best on the Strip. I may have to agree, as long as you bring the dough with you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbig1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I am not a gambling person, but Vegas is one-of-a-kind for dining, shopping, and pampering. I love staying at the Wynn, not only because it has very nice accomadations, but because of the other ametities offered there. You would not have to leave the hotel your entire trip if you didn't want to. The shopping there is very upscale and the dining is excellent. The spa is one of a kind and provides a very relaxing experience. I would recommend eating at the SW and the Terrace Point Cafe which overlooks the amazing pool. Sinatras at the Encore is also great. I like that the Wynn is somewhat off the main strip, so if you are not interested in that this might not be the place foryou.

Room Tip: The higher the better because you are further away from the club music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have had the oportunity to stay at a number of hotels in Las Vegas and was frankly a little disappointed with the Wynn. Of course the "theater" of the grand lobby and the room amenities were nice but you would expect that from a top tier establishment. They really dropped the ball in a number of other areas. First was the long wait to check in. It is simply unacceptable customer service to have guests wait in a line for 45 minutes in order to check in. There were a number of work stations available just not enough employees to man them. Then house keeping decided to skip our room one day. Even after notifying guest services of our problem, they failed to show. And finally we made a reservation at one of the in-house restaurants which according to the snotty young lady at the door wasn't in there system. One would assume that with all the competion in Las Vegas for your dollar that the Wynn would have these type of issues worked out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FINMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,610 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Vegas.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing