We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Salem
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Luxurious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just got back from a 3 night stay in the Wynn Las Vegas. From the time we pulled up we felt the luxury and also friendliness of the hotel. Walking into the hotel was this amazing tunnel filled with leafy plants and the most colorful and gigantic flower balls hanging from the tunnel and throughout the foliage. The trees were lit with lights wrapped around the trunk and unique statues interspersed. That's what greets you when you walk in the doors.

Since we arrived early there was a line of people checking out so we had about a 5 minute wait to check in. With a quick swipe of our credit card we were handed our keys and directed to the elevators to get to our room. Since we just had carry-on luggage we just dragged it through the casino to to elevators. To use the elevators you must show your room key to security, and they do check every single person who passes by.

We were up on the 36th floor so that was about halfway up which was definitely high enough to have amazing views of Las Vegas. The room was amazing, probably 2-3 times larger than most Hyatts, Westins, Holiday Inns, etc. The high ceilings made it feel so roomy. The bathroom is probably one of the largest I've seen anywhere with a raised bathtub that looks much like a jacuzzi tub and very modern, a large glassed in shower all in earthtone tiles as with the rest of the bathroom. The toilet was in its on small room with a phone and the vanity that was made from wood and marble with 2 sinks, and underneath extra towels, then in the middle in a squared padded but elegant stool. Just above on the wall is a small television that you can watch from the tub.

Just past the bathroom is a large closet with silky elegant robes, a tall safe that has enough room for your laptop computer and two luggage stands. The room has a large dresser that has an ice bucket, glasses and munchies, but those you pay for. A large flat screen TV is just above the dresser that you can see easily from the beds. The beds are high with a large fluffy duvet. We stayed in a double room and noticed the beds were not queen but full sized which was a little cramped for me at night, I prefer a bed that when I roll over I'm not falling into my husbands armpits. That is probably the only real complaint that I have on the rooms, so next time we will go for 1 large bed instead. The unique thing about the rooms is the floor to ceiling, wall to wall windows that reminds me of an infinity pool it has you just about hanging on air over Las Vegas. It was incredible! It wasn't scary but thrilling. I would stay here again just for that! Oh, one more thing, the rooms are all computerized where when you walk in there is a control panel just inside the door to turn on all lights and open the drapery, lower the lights, turn them off, ask for room service and also turn on a do not disturb sign that shows on a small panel just outside the room. And, there is a door bell.

After throwing our suitcases into the room we quickly threw on our bathing suits and headed towards the pool. We had to take the elevator down to the spa floor that had a very large exercise room with all the equipment a local gym would have, there was a beauty parlor, and spa treatments. Then another elevator that takes you down to the pool level. Again you show your room key to get in, just after is a patio of sorts where you are given 2 large towels, and if you want there are 2 glass water containers filled with ice water and cups before finding your loungers. The pool area has a European feel with cabanas that overlook the pool that is sort of like a dumbell. There are two large pools but a thin vein that you can almost float through in between. Its a great concept. In this beautiful foliaged area its lined with loungers and cabana's that you can rent that has tables, chairs, more loungers, a bar, large mirror and a TV. Just past the 2nd pool is a large bar that is very busy then beyond is another pool for the partiers.

The hotel has restaurants, cafe's, one of the best buffets we went to, probably the Paris and the Rio we just a tad better but the dessert bar is hands down the best. They have a bakery/coffee shop that had the largest most flaky croissants I have ever laid eyes on. They also had many delectable pastries to choose from. The hotel also has many designer shops but I found more affordable shopping at the large mall across the street that also has a few good restaurants to choose from.

Oh one more thing, the Wynn has the perfect location, catty corner to the Treasure Island, across the street from the Palazzo which is next door to the Venetian which is across the street from the Mirage and Ceasar's. All easy walks from the Wynn.

Room Tip: I would ask for higher floors just for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NanC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11,524
    2,580
    819
    523
    490
See reviews for
2,077
6,785
503
2,509
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, Uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed 3 nights here in June 2012 for a family reunion with my LA based relatives. We had two suites - one facing The Strip and one facing the Golf Course. The suites were booked and paid for by my relatives as a treat. They are members of The Wynn Members Club and therefore paid around £150 per suite per night - which is CHEAP. The rooms are very lush. Hoevere no kettle and basically - you want anything, you can have it - but you need to pay, and tip and add Sales Tax etc etc - its just different from England. It's not my normal environment... so I cant really compare. It was insanely over the top and my daughter said 'basically this is Blackpool on Steroids'. I didn't gamble.
Ate the best meal I have ever eaten in their Japanese restaurant downstairs. Just magnificent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ambientcreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We´ve just arrived from a 6-night stay at Wynn, on a post cruise trip to the Caribbean. From the moment that we arrived till the very last minute, everything was just perfect! Check in was very fast and efficient (front desk staff is very helpful). The room (5550) was fantastic, with a great view of the golf club. Bathroom was huge. Sometimes we needed to use the services from the concierge staff and they were all very friendly and ready to make all of our wishes come true. Hotel has several restaurants, and we tried La Cave and Allegro, both very good. We also went to the buffet for lunch, and the variety/quality of food is superb. The swimming pool is also a very nice place to stay, with lots of places and enough chairs to anyone. The only downsize is that, on Sunday night, there was a party in one of the clubs of the hotel. Even tough we were on the 55th floor, we could listen to the music (not too loud). It didn´t bother me at all, but it can be an issue to those who are more noise-sensitive. In this case, I recommend a room facing the strip (I assume that the music from the clubs cannot be heard in the front room). Overall, the experience was fabulous and I have already started planning my next trip to Vegas to stay at Wynn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brazilian_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beira, Mozambique
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had an amazing stay at the Wynn, the view great.....our room was spacious and luxurious in all aspects! Everything was perfect! All the services they provide are spot on..in room dining, laundry(precision ironing by the way!) to servicing the room..efficiency at its best!! The concierge was superb in securing all our dinner reservations and shows... to recommending which lounges/bars we should go to!
The pool area was perfect ..on arrival they set you up on your sun beds plus provide you with drinking water....not overcrowded and a must have order the Mojitos :)
The Wynn spa is Forbes rated and rightly so! We had the most amazing facials and massages there! There is also a hair salon near spa- convenient and professional!!
Highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for the WOW factor!

Room Tip: Ask for the tower suites/parlour suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sofiaJ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed at the Wynn for 2 nights in a panoramic room overlooking the strip, a fantastic view. The room itself was superb, possibly the best room I have stayed in. Don't use the valet parking it's not neccesary, self parking bring you right by the lifts. Remember this is a Las Vegas hotel and although the room may seem a bargain the extras add up, 25€ a day resort fee and food and drink are expensive. However a superb hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1948dmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I didn't actually stayed in the hotel. I just had a comment about their guest services.

My friend and I were trying to look for a store that sells Celine handbags. We were in a hurry so we decided to ask a staff for help. I went to the check-in area and asked an employee. He said he is not sure and might want to try asking the staffs at the concierge desk. I thanked him and walked to the concierge desk right beside it. When I got there, the female staff was on the phone, so we were patiently waiting. She then said "I'll be right with you." After a few seconds, she asked me, (while still on the phone), "is it a quick question that I could help you with?" I said "Yes, probably (because I would assume she would know about the mall fairly well), Do you know which stores that carry Celine handbags?" Employee: "actually I would have to look that up for you, one second." I waited until she got off the phone. However, once she hung up, she asked me "Are you a guest of our hotel?". I wasn't. Employee: "Sorry, our service is only for the guest of our hotel, you have to go look for it yourself" I just thought that was really ridiculous. I explained that to her that I was in a hurry. She then said "I understand miss, but we only service the guests of our hotel."

I never thought a 5-star hotel would have such poor guest services. I understand that it is a very nice hotel with a high-end experience, however, because of this I will NEVER consider staying at the Wynn hotel if this is how they treat their visitors.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank icycrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I recently experienced my third consecutive stay at Wynn, and once again I was very pleased with my stay. I am a seasoned Las Vegas traveler, visiting for over twenty years. I have stayed at many strip resorts and a few off strip. Wynn is simply beautiful, clean, fantastic location with a very accommodating staff for the size of this property. I love the room configurations and attention to detail. Yes folks they have a resort fee, it is stated in their rates. The vast majority of resorts on the strip have resort fees. I love having robes in the room; this saves valuable space when packing. I also like the use of the room safe. On this trip I did find the check in lines extremely long with only about three staff members working the check-in stations. Wynn can and should improve on that. My check in was very courteous and they were accommodating with my room request. I very much appreciate that and it shows that my return was important to them. I would definitely recommend Wynn and intend to stay many more times.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daneone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing