We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Believe the reviews - gorgeous, fun but loud” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Believe the reviews - gorgeous, fun but loud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Wynn is a fabulous hotel with truly beautiful rooms, great service and so many restaurants and amusements that you could have fun for days without ever leaving the hotel grounds. BUT, the noise is non-stop at night. We were on the 55th floor and it we could still hear it there all night long. We could sleep but it did take away from the feeling of vacation. I suspect that the hotel values the cache of having a hip, busy nightclub more than the keeping all their guests happy. And that's too bad because we felt like valued guests in every other way.

So point by point -
rooms - truly beautiful and large, we loved coming into the room every day and pressing the button to make the curtains open - that never got old
restaurants - we had a great meal at La Cave and a pretty good meal at Society Cafe - the chocolate muffins at the little coffee place were to die for but we didn't care for the brewed coffee
pools - if you are looking for a party scene then you are in luck. If you are looking for a little quiet relaxing time reading by the pool, you are out of luck
spa - really nice, not too busy
service - we found this to be excellent without exception
parking - valet was very quick but self parking was so close to the hotel that it was actually easier and faster
public areas - opulent and nice to walk through, outdoor areas also really nice
location - we really liked being at that end of the strip

So overall, we liked it better than The Mirage and Mandalay Bay but next time we would probably go back to The Four Seasons due to the noise and the pool scene which was really not our style.

Room Tip: Ask for strip view - I don't believe they charge more
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tink1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11,524
    2,580
    819
    523
    490
See reviews for
2,077
6,785
503
2,509
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

So the Wynn is a gorgeous hotel for sure. You are in the lap of luxury. My husband and I had an amazing view of the strip overlooking the Lake of Dreams, we could see the show from our room. However, other contributers were not kidding about the nightclub noise! Surely with all the money spent on marble in this place sound proofing could have been a priority! That said the rooms are huge and lovely, the beds so comfy. Staff are lovely. Eating breakfast on the Terrace heavenly. The place has been designed so you never have to go to any other hotel, however eating within the property has been designed for big spenders (La Cave is a good option for a middle of the road option price wise). I would return but for a mid week stay when the club isn't on!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for amazing views, and ask for the golf course side to avoid night club nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redkerr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We recently completed our fourth stay at the Wynn/Encore, and the place never seems to change. From the friendly service at the valet drop off to the reservation desk staff and security people, things could not have gone smoother. Our room was on the 24th floor and was beautiful and spacious. We took advantage this time of only a few things in the hotel, like the casino, two of the cafes, and a performance of Le Reve but we enjoyed every minute of it, even if we weren't exactly winners in the casino. I can't imagine a better hotel in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the low rate room offers which seem to come up two or three times a year and trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flextravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

I'm still here in fact yesterday we were on the 28th floor facing Encore the noise was horrendous it went on till 5.30am I complained they moved me to the 55 floor facing the strip I don't know how the noise was louder and it has just stopped at 4.45am. Checking out first thing

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank kez3697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We had a great stay here. Everything was perfect and although a bit pricey, I think it was worth it. The room exceeded our expectations, the security was there and ever vigilant and our location was great.

Room Tip: you may want to pick a room not overlooking the golf course. The view is better than being on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this resort. I can't say there was anything I disliked. The service was impeccable and rooms fairly big. Because the heat can take a "toll" on you, the pool is a great spot to kick back and have a drink.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

A top tier Vegas property not to be missed. Check-in was great with no line and friendly, helpful service. I've stayed at the Encore before, and found the nightclub noise intolerable, so I asked the receptionist for a high floor away from the nightclubs (an even number room which means it faces the golf course, and as far south as possible). She tried hard and did a great job as the room was quiet. The only off note was that the entrance doors are not manned so you have to open the doors to the hotel yourself- not always easy with luggage, and not what you would expect at a luxury hotel.
The room was very clean, and the electronic controls for the lights, temp, and shades pretty cool. As others have remarked, there is no coffee maker, and the minibar is pressure sensitive. Beds are very comfortable, and the bathroom and decor all were well maintained.
The fitness center was excellent quality and spacious. The pool was also very good as there were plenty of lounge chairs available, and the cabanas looked great. The European pool and bar area are kind of a scene if you are into that sort of thing. Also, the nightclubs attract tons of eye candy. Overall, the property does seem to cater to a somewhat older (?classier) crowd than say the Cosmo, Planet Hollywood, or Aria.
The casino has relatively higher minimum bets with $10 craps tables, and few $15 BJ tables as you would expect. But the dealers were all friendly, and extremely competent.
Did not eat breakfast at the Wynn, but others in the party felt that the buffet was not up to par. Red 8 served excellent Chinese food. Botero had good food and an energetic vibe, but the service was not commensurate with the level it aspires to, as it seemed harried and rushed. Expect high prices at any of the dining establishments on the premises.
In sum, a very comfortable high end place with great service that I would return to. In my opinion, it is the top luxury gaming resort (which automatically excludes 4S and MO) in Vegas with Palazzo second, and Bellagio a distant third.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, golf course facing (even numbered) room as far south as possible to avoid the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTmaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Prestigia and Jetsetter so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing