We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY nice place for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“VERY nice place for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed here several times for work conventions and when it comes to Vegas, these hotels speak for themselves. The Wynn is one of the most elite hotels for the price with over 3,000 reviews. So what else can I add to this hotel besides the luxury atmosphere, fine dining cuisine, and upscale rooms?

The SMELL! I have really sensitive allergies and can have a sneeze attack whenever allergens want to play hardball. I ALWAYS notice The Wynn pumping some type of fragrance to keep the hotel fresh. You're in Vegas so 99% of the hotels will smell like smoke.

Now for the food,

Be aware that the food there is EXPENSIVE! I had room service send me the Japanese breakfast, and it was one of the worst meals I've had. Tofu miso soup was all clumped together, salmon had no flavor. Just WEIRD.

The Steakhouse "SW" however has one of the most beautiful settings I've seen in a restaurant and the food is DELICIOUS. If you got the dough to spend, eat here. It's GOOD.

So in conclusion, the hotel is amazing. Despite my Japanese breakfast not being the greatest, I would still definitely stay here again. This location is a little towards the end of the strip but still within range if you're looking to party. If you want a hotel that has a lot of traffic with people and action, this isn't it.

I hope my review helps! thanks for reading!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maistro13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11,861
    2,632
    839
    532
    501
See reviews for
2,162
6,927
516
2,619
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,389)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

I stayed at the Wynn for a poker tournament. The wynn is one of the most luxurious hotels I have stayed at. If you play poker, they give you a very nice rate.

My only complaint is that similar to other hotels in LV, they add a resort fee to your rate. I don't so much mind the additional fee than the fact they don't include it in the rate when you make the reservation.

Every restaurant I tried was fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

After arriving in taxi from airport that took us all over vegas before ripping us off we checked in after leaving a 1200 dollar deposit with a credit card.after checking in we made it to our room to find the air conditioner wasnt working properly.a maintainance man came to fix it but only improved it slightly.other than that the room was ok.next was th lack of nice bars to sit and have a drink(only two on the casino floor)the bars had no atmosphere drinks were astronomical in price,and we got charged 30dollars just to sit at a table.the shops are all top class but of course they were all empty as you need to be a millionaire to shop there.we ate in the parasol lower restaraunt at massive expence only to find that my meal was cold when it arrived.staff were bossy.i have stayed in ceasers venitian,tresure island,and even the sahara and have to say all were better than the wynn.maybe its suits some people but not for the middle class type people.over priced,over rated,would not go back if was free.sorry Steve Wynn.

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank owen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
227 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

The property is on the end of the strip, which makes it also very exclusive in way, since it is not on the walking way like other ones in the strip.... The rooms are spacious... If you can afford , go for a suite and if not panoramic rooms are very nice to enjoy the lights of the city especially during night.. The staff are very professional and helpful.. Many pepole think it is a pricey stay, sure it is, but it is different than all the other properties in Las Vegas and there is a price for that.... The property kept very welll and renovated probably over the 6 years... It is quiter, exclusive stay you would feel and which will make you come back again. I beilive their rate of repated customer remained high since they opened... Will stay there when in Las Vegas... Simply perfect.. Don't miss Le reve show which is in the property....
Just avoid Okada restaurant, go anywhere in the property for dinner.... the worst dinner we had there did not spoil all our time in Wynn, but that place is such a disgrace to this wonderful property... not worth for risk of trying - would be major disappointment...

Room Tip: Panoramic rooms, if you can not afford suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DORDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham,
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

After a exhausting journey to Las Vegas we arrive at the airport, we don't have transfer so we decide to get a stretch limo to our hotel, we have it for 1hr which is $70 but there is 8 of us so nothing much really. We toured the strip old and new then we were dropped off at the hotel.
First impression it looked amazing!! there is a massive Louis Vuitton by the entrance what isn't there to love!
Check in took forever!! we had 3 rooms and we're expected to put a deposit down for each room i can't remember how much it was but it was a lot something like $2000-3000
To get to the elevators we had to walk through the casino, our room was rather high up our ears popped as we were going up.
our room was lovely with 2 queen size beds a massive television, a iPod dock floor to ceiling windows with electric curtains and the fridge was stock with drinks and snacks above it. They also provide slippers and robes. The Bathroom was gorgeous with a bath, separate shower and twin basins, there's TV in the bathroom the toilet is also separate within the bathroom, plenty of room for girlie to get ready for a night out.
In the hotel itself there are lots of restaurants to eat in and also lots of shopping to browse in.
The steakhouse is lovely but some of the portions are big!!! make sure you make a reservation. Also make sure that before you go you must have buffet at the Wynn, there is so much food to choose from. We made the mistake of going to a show after we all ended up falling asleep!!
There is also about 3 nightclubs within the casino they recommend different nights at each one.
The hotel also has a nice pool but limited sunshine due to the high buildings, there is a lovely burger place at the end of the pool area that sells nice salads, burgers and drinks.
Wynn is situated a little distance from the main strip about 10-15min walk away, along the way there are shows to watch and shops to go in.
The hotel will also organise excursions for you we went on a helicopter trip to the Gran Canyon its rather expensive but worth going to!! Take travel sickness pills before you go as it does make feel bad!! I don't get travel sickness but by the end of it I felt rough!!
All in all the stay at Wynn was excellent, you can really tell the difference!!! Truly a great 5* hotel will definitely be returning!!

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lamtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

I just returned from a 10 day stay at the Wynn on business. I had high expectations for this hotel since I stayed this past month at the Palazzo, the Aria and Caesar´s Palace and wanted to see if all the hype for this hotel was well deserved. And let me tell you it is among the best hotels in Vegas.
All the casino has a very chic enviroment and it really feels fancy. A lot of high end restarurants and expensive stores. Not many accesible options in a place like this, but you definitely feel special when you are in this casino. Smell is nice when you enter.
Check-in was fast and I got a 18th floor room not too far from the elevator and had a partial Strip view. The room is average size (the Palazzo rooms are nicer and bigger) but had all the amenities you would expect from a property of this stature. Bathroom is large with separate tub and shower, double sink an plenty of space. Curtains are automatic and the only minor detail is that the windows were dirty so you couldn´t really appreciate the view. I do not recommend a strip view since the nightclubs will be noisy until 4am and unless your are on a very high floor, you will hear the music. I rather have a golf course view on the other side of the hotel, much calmer and private. The casino is OK, lots of gambling options (none of the cheap), but you have the Encore next door, which has a completeley different ambiance but still very elegant. 2 of the best nightclubs in vegas XS and Tryst and you will find a lot of beautiful people going in them. Looks more like a fahion runway when people are waiting in line.
Pools are great (one of them topless) but beware of bar service, really expensive.
LaReve show is outstanding (among the top ten in Vegas)
Overall i feel this property keeps its promise of giving an unique experience while in Vegas, but be prepared to spend some money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FierceTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

I write this revue with a heavy heart as my wife and I believed after staying there in 2008 that the Wynn was the best LV hotel and for service, food and decor it still is. But this time with the advent of the "SuperClubs" Encore and Wynn have opened venues which have to be heard to be believed. On the 58th floor you can hear the bass, and if your unlucky enough to be facing the golf course and XS nightclub is open, the words of the music. Having moved rooms once we gave up and slept in ear plugs, the management having admitted that the hotels "Were not designed with soundproofing for the clubs". Combine that with paper thin walls (we could hear a spoken conversation word for word) and no rest for the only slightly sinful.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChillaDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,481 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing