We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black Bear Diner for some local Las Vegas flavor”
Review of Black Bear Diner

Black Bear Diner
Ranked #54 of 4,825 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Black Bear Diner serves up classic American comfort food in large portions served in a traditional diner style. Serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner (breakfast served ALL day!) with a huge menu, Black Bear Diner will surely satisfy a variety of guests.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Black Bear Diner for some local Las Vegas flavor”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a local place off the strip and worth the trip ! Decorated with hundreds and hundreds of bear themed items it has a cabin sort of feel and is very homey and comfortable. The breakfast menu is outstanding and the plates and portions are huge (avg $7 -$10 for breakfast ) They make everything homemade and the corned beef hash is out of this world ! Our server was very friendly and knowledgeable about menu items. If you are in Vegas and want a little local flavor I would check them out. P.S. Try the Baby Burn Hot Sauce ( we had to buy a bottle to bring home :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lotsabeans1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    155
    37
    20
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, large portions, good prices”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We went there with a large group for breakfast. The staff was very friendly, and the service was pretty good. Our order took much longer than normal, but again, we had a large group (10). You get a lot of food for your money, and there is quite a selection to choose from. Not the most "diet-friendly" menu in town, but hey, it's a diner.

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
162 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lots of Food, but would you want it?”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Large portions of food for reasonable prices, but the quality of the food is sub-par. Huge amounts of fat and sodium in every serving. My wife had the pork ribs which were primarily fat with little meat. I had the chicken pot pie which was salty and with little chicken or vegetables. Service was at best OK, but not what one would expect. They had a listing of the caloric value of each of their meals and it was enough to give you a heart attack just looking at it. There is decent food available in Las Vegas at reasonable prices, but this is not it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulL227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
429 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Where locals go for great food”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Large portions, friendly staff, nice diner atmosphere. One of the members of our party has many food allergies and they took the time to determine the options and suggest options for her. While we really like this restaurant, my wife was disappointed with the amount of fat in her ham and cheese omelet. We inquired about making reservations for a party of between 10 and 20 guests on a Saturday morning and the owner said that on the weekends they are so busy he cannot accept reservations as it would not be fair to his regular customers,

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Norm_Nice_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Super nice service. Breakfast all the time. Good portions.”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

1st. The waitress was REALLY nice (and pretty). Selection was great. Pancakes were good but not great. WIsh I would have saved room for the bread pudding. Will return.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 606zpx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Bear Diner also viewed

 

Been to Black Bear Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing