We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Buffet”
Review of Cravings Buffet

Cravings Buffet
Ranked #443 of 4,850 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Asian, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: With eleven international cooking stations, a street of restaurants serving all-you-can-eat dishes, the only buffet to offer enhanced self-service beverage stations with 150 Coca Cola flavors, and unlimited beer & wine with every entry, Cravings Buffet satisfies even the biggest appetites and thirsts!
Miami, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The Buffet”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very Good Variety at a fair price around $24.00. King Crab legs were awesome. Bread Pudding however is average.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony Agnew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,059
    1,176
    696
    332
    165
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
shreveport
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“foodie heaven”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

wow the mirage buffet was the best buffet i have ever experienced in vegas.. the selection was awesome and the food was delish.. and the deserts it was so hard to choose.. tirmasu in a cup made of chocolate you could eat.. and the creme brulee in chocolate and vanilla.. and i will go back.. BTW thank u myVEGAS

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Satisfied my Cravings”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Pretty good buffet. Prices in line with most buffet restaurants in Vegas. I was a bit disappointed with the simple decoration, tables and seating. Their dessert was fairly good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank German F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good meal on Saturday night!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I read recent reviews that were pretty negative, so I was a little hesitant about Cravings. I had the Travelzoo voucher 2 for $40, so we pretty much had to go. It was very, actually very, very, good.

We went on a Saturday night, so there was an abundance of seafood and fish, but they didn't skimp on the other meat choices either. But, crab legs, salmon, already peeled big shrimp (more like prawns) kept me busy.

First of all if you are a chocolate lover, then go immediately over to the dessert bar and get a molten lava chocolate cake in the little serving cup. AHHHMAAAAZING!!! When you take a bite of something and your mouth immediately starts to water with the food already in your mouth, that's a real taste bud and brain pleaser! I would have eaten just that for my whole meal!! The melted chocolate in the middle is bittersweet, so it has an overall strong chocolate flavor. Excellent!

We had the Chardonnay and Merlot with our respective dinners, and my friend said her Merlot was better that what she had the night before at The M buffet.

One of my favorites was their cold cut and cheese bar. The white cheddar cheese is fabulous!

Highly recommend this for a great dinner!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAPeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Nice buffet for the price good value”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I brought our buffets via travel zoo and the price was discounted so worked out great value

food was very nice, service was good , the prime rib wasn't as nice as a buffet we had in the MGM but I think that was more down to the particular cut of meat I got which was a bit to fatty for my taste but is was still very nice

the price included alcoholic drinks but me and the wife don't drink so had soft drinks (soda) , the server although very quick to offer you a refill did so from a large jug which I presume she filled to save time so she wouldn't be running back and forth , just meant the drinks was very flat and tasteless , other than that the food and service are very good value ,

we got there around 5pm ish and when we left about 45mins later it was VERY busy with a very long queue

look for a discounted deal via travel zoo or other similar websites and you will not be disappointed

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank i-am-evil-homer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cravings Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Cravings Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing