We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind of pricey for the quality”

Garden Court Buffet
Ranked #342 of 4,794 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Kind of pricey for the quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We came here for dinner after vow renewel. for 18 of us it was $320 or so, plus they made us add an 18% gratuity tip. The inside is BEAUTIFUL and the servers were helpful and attentive, however the food itself lacks any kind of quality. just bland. it was "t-bone" night, they were all really tough and grisly. I think the most delicious part was the basic salad bar. We won't be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tashmahal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    237
    106
    44
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Garden Court Buffet in Main Street Station”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We did this buffet a total of four times. The place is beautiful with a lot of old world charm. The food is very good and the staff is great. Would highly recommend

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank K O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, California
Level Contributor
309 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“A family favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

My parents called and told us to meet them here. It is located in the Main Street Station Casino. We had just driven in from San Diego and were starving. They serve Chinese, Mexican, Southern, Italian, and American food.

I tried almost everything. My favorites would have to be the bar-b-q ribs, roast chicken, and kalua pork. The meatloaf was alright and the salmon was decent. Oh, just to be a little on the healthy side, I ate some collard greens which were great. I had a slice of the turkey which was good. It was a roasted breast but I would've preferred it coming from the bird since it was Xmas eve. For dessert, coconut cream pie, banana cream pie, and custard pie. I also tried the bread pudding on our second visit.

On the second visit, we came for the seafood buffet. Lots of people eating the crablegs, but it's too much work for me, so I just ate what I had before. Added a little salad...and I mean little on this time around. The service is pretty good for a buffet so I usually tip them the same as if I was at a restaurant. Especially since the were so quick to remove the dirty plates, and it being the holiday season.

I have fond memories of family meals at the Garden Court, so I will definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heuster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had lunch at this buffet, there wasn't much to choose from and the food was a bit rubbery even though we had gotten there when they opened for lunch.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Troy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great buffet and great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I visited las Vegas 3 days ago. Excellent buffet for a decent price. We went twice! And the restaurant is so beautiful. We will be back in the next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Court Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Garden Court Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing