We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in big quantities”
Review of Ping Pang Pong

Ping Pang Pong
Ranked #322 of 5,488 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Paradise
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went here for dinner. It was really good and you get huge portions we each got our own dinner & shared a serving of rice and we could have shared one plate of food. The only downside is rice does not come with the dinner so you have to pay extra for a serving of that. It's a very busy restaurant. We had to stand in line for about a half hour before we got seated. There's a lot of people in and out for take-out and servers and cooks runni g around so it's a little loud in there too. This restaurant is in the Gold Coast so it's off the strip a little bit past the Rio. The food was good and decently priced for Vegas but may be a little expensive for Chinese food.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank abbym843
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 265 of 631 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2016

Did not expect much from the name but was pleasantly surprised. The clay pot rice & spare rib in black bean sauce took about 20 minutes to cook but was delicious and took me by surprise. The fried rice portions are HUGE and most customers seem to get this as the best bang for their buck. Beef flat noodles are a thinner version of Beef Chow Fun and was very good as well. (Avoid the spring rolls, they have a freezer burn taste)

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We always take the time to get our take out Chinese food from Ping Pang Pong. They have reasonable prices, for Las Vegas, and the food is excellent. Our favorite dish is the Walnut Shrimp, but dinning in there are so many options just be prepared to wait in line as popular place to eat. Which is why we pre-order take out usually. The Golden Nugget is not the best casino in town but just tolerate it to enjoy the food.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank TrinaRehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Good stuff without having to venture off to Chinatwon. The line is long for lunch even on a weekday. The food is good and the egg custard is very good. We stayed at the Palms and walked over. We were there right when it opened and so was every Chinese gambler!! Service was okay but that is as expected at any Asian joint. The good thing is that they speak English better than any dim sum places I have ever been too.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank bac0ngf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

I don't know which is better, the food, the service, the precision in which this restaurant is operated. Recently returning there, we were somewhat apprehensive about whether the overall quality had remained excellent in the over 10 years since we originally ate there. The wait time was not excessive, even on a Sunday evening, and the extensive menu was pure quality. A reasonable cost for an excellent restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank petetom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ping Pang Pong also viewed

 

Been to Ping Pang Pong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.