We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Lindo Michoacan

Lindo Michoacan
Ranked #484 of 4,894 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Paradise
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Everything about the place is excellent. Food,service,atmosphere is so much better than anything you'll find on the strip. We're only here for a few days but will definitively be eating here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jombali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    110
    32
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
midwest
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food at a decent price”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had dinner here Sunday night and enjoyed the food and the atmosphere (we sat outside). Service was very quick and friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mns06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashantucket, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, Service was fast”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This place was recommended to us by the hotel staff. It sits up on a hill overlooking the strip. The view is amazing if you get patio or bar seating. We were seated in the front of the restaurant, Much of our view was obstructed by interior decorations. They were very busy so we didn't ask to change seats.

The food was very good. They have a guacamole appetizer which is made at the table. Manny, our server, asked what items we wanted in it from the selection he brought out. we also had our option of heat level.

Our meals came with chips and salsa, Fideo soup (tomato base with noodles), refried beans and rice. It was a lot of food. I had the shrimp Chimichanga and my husband had the enchiladas. The chimi was crispy and very well cooked. Unlike other places they added other items like tomato and onion. The food is very flavorful without being to spicy.

The service is very fast, almost too fast. As soon as you are done with a dish, I mean like under 5 seconds done, the bus person comes by to take it. If your glass is any level less than full (non-alcoholic) then they will take it to refill. A few times I had to pause eating because I was waiting for my drink to come back. At times it felt like they were hurrying us to finish and leave.

Getting the bill was a bit challenging. We had to wait a good 15 minutes for the check to come after we requested it. I don't know if it was a computer glitch or the fact that 3 of Manny's tables were seated at the same time but either way it took a while. A manager eventually ran the card.

A word of warning. Most review sites seem to list this as a $$. Most of the meals range from $17 to $19 a plate. There are a few A La Carte menu items that $8. Alcoholic drinks start at $8 and go up from there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyCWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
465 reviews
335 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Just another average restaurant”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We saw it rated high on trip advisor so we thought we would give it a try. We were disappointed. Food was average and it took a long time to get our food. We definitely would not go out of our way to eat there again. The staff was friendly though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 406Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“review of west flamingo location”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

this is closest to me. there are 3 locations but,west flamingo is less crowded,pleasant atmosphere,live entertainment.food was excellent,not your typical place,specialties were from the Tampico area on the gulf.numerous tequilas,my favorite Mexican beer ,bohemia.excellentdesserts.desserts excellent & huge. very attentive,not pushy service.no wonder it is one of the best Mexican places in las vegas.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindo Michoacan also viewed

 

Been to Lindo Michoacan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing