We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Las Vegas
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent choice for wedding reception”

Hofbrauhaus Las Vegas
Order Online
Ranked #415 of 6,110 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Paradise
Cross street: Harmon and Paradise across from the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Description: The Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas is the first authentic German-Bavarian restaurant in Las Vegas. The restaurant is the first replica of the world’s most famous beer hall from its hand-painted ceilings to its food and drink. The beer is brewed in Munich under the 400-year-old purity law and shipped fresh to Las Vegas. Hofbräu draft beers are: premium lager, wheat beer, dark beer and seasonal beers. Bavarian charm and live music abound, and guests can savor schnitzels, sausages, Sauerbraten and pretzels. With its beer hall and air-conditioned Biergarten (beer garden), it’s Oktoberfest every day. Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas also features live music nightly. In addition, take-out service is available. Groups are invited, and Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas can accommodate parties up to 1,000. Call the professional sales team at (702) 740-7888 for more information.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Attended a wedding reception here and was very pleased with the choice of food and the atmosphere, Quality and quantity of food was very good. Beer garden style main restaurant area. Recommended if you like typical German food.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ricker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 546 of 1,937 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2016

We stumbled on this place by accident and it was excellent. The beer is cold and free flowing. The food pleased the palette of my wife who full blooded Texas German. The band was a loud boisterous fun group who sang well. Our waitress was from the Czech Republic.

This is a place where tourists and locals go. So the food is reasonably priced and the entertainment is not over the top.

Just don't order a "shot"

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank HeadHunter11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Las Vegas Haufbrauhaus decided to go more Vegas than Germany in creating its atmosphere. I've eaten at the Munich Haufbrauhaus and at many German restaurants; this one is awful.

First, the wait staff is anything but attentive. Prices are high, which should command attention and decent service. This is utterly lacking.

Second, the foot tasted bland and stale. Enough said.

Third, putting the Vegas into Germany, when you order a shot, apparently a lady comes around to use a wooden instrument to spank the bottom of the person who ordered it. This is done in front of children. There are no signs coming in warning you about this, though there is one faced going out. This really has no place here and is good enough reason for me to avoid Hofbrauhaus, period. There's a place for this sort of stuff. Putting into a family style restaurant isn't one of them.

Avoid.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We always have a good time here because of the happy, casual atmosphere and prefer the beer garden seating. The food is good, but not amazing like some of the other restaurants in Vegas. Our waiter really pushed the sauerbraten the other night, which my husband said was just OK. Can't go wrong with a stein of the dunkel if you like darker beers.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Archer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

We have lived in Las Vegas for 5 years and I have always wanted to try the Hofbrauhaus, as I really enjoy good German food every once in a while. We finally went and I have to say, I was disappointed. The food was not that good and the prices were high. They did have a German style band playing but the place was very noisy and that only make it noisier. I would not go back.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pam717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hofbrauhaus Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Hofbrauhaus Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing