We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe - CLOSED

Hard Rock Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: Breakfast 7 days a week, lunch, dinner and late night. Live music on Thursday and Saturday night.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I loved visiting the Hard Rock cafe and the food was so yummy! I loved the atmosphere, it was just fun and an enjoyable lunch and experience!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brtty365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcy B, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do your wonderful review. Please stop in again and visit us your next trip to Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,014 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    381
    146
    55
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seal Rock, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overpriced burgers”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Burgers were tasty but not spectacular, whereas the bill was. Service was fine, though with a bit of an attitude. I wouldn't return.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tedzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcy B, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Sorry you felt our burgers were over priced, we do have coupons in most of the travel books to help you get a discount. Please stop again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Alabama, United States
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We love Hard Rock!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family is big fans of any Hard Rock Cafe. We love all of their food, drinks, appetizers and desserts. We always have fun, creative, wonderful waiters and waitresses. There are so many sights to take pictures of and we enjoy the music and videos.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcy B, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. It's always nice to hear we have life long fans of the brand. Please stop by next time your in Vegas for dinner again. We also serve breakfast now as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the Music”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This Hard Rock must have changed management since our last visit. Menu has been changed cadillac over the bar is gone and most new servers are not consistent with the normal Hard Rock standards. First cue that something had changed is when we could easily find a parking spot and upon entering only observed about 10% of the tables occupied on a Tuesday evening during prime dining time. Usually the place is full. Food was great, our server was great. Their barbeque ribs are killer...yum. To liven the place up some of the servers were singing loudly along with the music and spontaneously yelling to each other across the restaurant. Not a good experience as they aren't the best singers in the house and the yelling for not apparent reason is annoying. Probably will try the one on the strip for our next visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank groger03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcy B, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do your review. Sorry you did not have the best time. Yes, the Cadillac over the bar was removed during a remodel 9 years ago and we are a bit slower then the last time you visited due to the 2nd Hard Rock Cafe in town only a mile awhile. Please feel free to give us another try or try our new location on the strip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
1,662 reviews
877 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 472 helpful votes
“Hard Rock Cafe dinner”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Got together with a group who were in Las Vegas for a trade show. The staff was very helpful for seating 35+ people at tables in the area. Food was good, if not a little over price, but this is Hard Rock and Las Vegas. They are easy to find and have good parking.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chipperhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcy B, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
I am happy to hear that our staff was accomidating to your group. We strive on customer service and always want to make sure our guest have a great time. Thank you for your review and come and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing