We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They specialize in something but Food is not one of them!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #230 of 4,794 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: Breakfast 7 days a week, lunch, dinner and late night. Live music on Thursday and Saturday night.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“They specialize in something but Food is not one of them!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

A group of us decided to leave the building of the Hard Rock for some food. We had limited time before we were to be back to our conference so we took the chance. It's like gambling......we LOST! The pulled pork that they specialize in according to their menu was miserable and disgusting and made us sick!

Music couldn't be any louder.......you could here it in California!

Our waiter started out as funny for the first 15 seconds, then broke into a dripping sweat monger and lost his cuteness to nasty!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marcdenari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcy B, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Sorry we did not live up to your expectations. I wish you had let a manager know while your when in the Cafe about your food and music and we could of solved that problem for you right there and then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    380
    146
    54
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rocking with food and drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

World famous, lots of WOW factor with the memorbila, and good service! I would take my friends and family to enjoy this well run business!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KellyandRickDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcy B, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you Brett for writing your great review. Glad you enjoyed your time. Please stop in again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just beers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stopped in on Halloween. it was packed, but they were moving people through very well. Sat at the bar just for a beer. Great service, very friendly staff. This place is buzzing. So if you want a quite night out, no, but if you love good energy, yes!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CostaRicacrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcy B, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to do your review, We are always a nice spot to stop in for a beer or two...:) Please stop in again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good old Hard Rock”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I love Hard Rock Cafe and got to go to the Las Vegas one on our last night there.
Hard Rock never disappoints for me and they make the best burgers.
If I had to decide between Hard Rock and TGI's would be Hard Rock every time on the basis they do not smother everything in Jack Daniels sauce.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peteryard71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcy B, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for taking time to write your review. Please stop in again next time you visit Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardwick, Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Could you say YUM again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Like all Hard Rock cafe, the food follows the same lines, hot and good when it arrives. I had the bacon burger and it was cooked to perfection! Expensive for what it is, but still delicious.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcy B, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
So glad to hear you enjoyed our food. We look forward to visit again in the future. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing