We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a Chinatown in Las Vegas?..................amazing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbor Palace

Harbor Palace
Ranked #1,563 of 4,768 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Paradise
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
1,182 reviews
1,046 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“a Chinatown in Las Vegas?..................amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I've been visiting Las Vegas for decades and not until recently was I aware that a Chinatown existed in sin city. After sampling the fare in a few restaurants in this Asian mall (known as Chinatown) I stumbled upon the Harbor Palace & Seafood Restaurant which is the only restaurant that I could find in all of Las Vegas that offered fresh (live in a tank) Dungeness crab (and at reasonable prices). I found the food at Harbor Palace comparable to the offerings of Chinese Restaurants in NYC, San Francisco, Los Angles and Vancouver (Canada). The Chinese food offered on "the strip" doesn't come close to that of Harbor Palace who's prices I found very reasonable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Renegade225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    28
    19
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Excellent food, as good as any you can get in Los Angeles or Monterey Park. Friendly staff and "down home" feeling.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkins Glen, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Chinese in Las Vegas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Excellent food and large portions. The menu lacked the usual explanations for Chinese food which I would have appreciated ... but nonetheless we found food that we liked. The bowl of rice for two could have served six easily.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EltonWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good late dining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Almost 24h since they close at 5am and they serve dim sum late. It has been in business for a long time and seems got better lately. A solid place to go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Braccialetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good solid Chinese Food at reasonable pricing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Fortunately, I was with two Chinese nationals who took care of the ordering.
We started with honey barbequed pork, excellently prepared follow by crisp,
not greasy at all, egg rolls. For our main courses, we enjoyed wonderfully prepared
shrimp with garlic sauce, beef rib with xo sauce, roast duck which was heavenly,
seafood with bean curd which absolutely melted in your mouth and mixed
chinese vegetables. Desert was out of the question. Service was exceptional
and smiles.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor Palace also viewed

 

Been to Harbor Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing