We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Canal Street Steak & Seafood - CLOSED

Canal Street Steak & Seafood
Price range: $0 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Paradise
tybee island
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Had a late night reservation on the last night of our stay. Food was Great........Steak and vegetable dishes were some of the best food we had in our week long stay. If your at the Orlean's.....Take the time to eat here.....you will be glad you did!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank catkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    12
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gourmet greatness off the strip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Canal St exceeded my expectations, the food, the service and the decor were fabulous. We were seated at a large booth facing am amazing mural that changed from daylight to dusk to night and back again. It was quite captivating and romantic. The tables near the fireplace were also cozy and inviting.The service was attentive but not overbearing. The menu offers many choices from steaks to seafood and veal. Canal St also offers many dishes prepared tableside. Both the filet mignon and the Veal Tuscan were excellent. The additional side dishes were tasty. We were so full that we had to pass up the Bananas Foster that I was hoping to try. We will definitely return to taste them on our next trip. Canal St offers gourmet food at reasonable prices, quality without the high price tag.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Roushmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“In The Orleans is a hidden GEM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Orleans Casino is one of my favorite "just off" the Strip casinos and it has a hidden GEM of a fine steak and seafood restaurant - Canal Street. The food is fantastic with large portions and the side dishes are big enough for two or even three! Comparable fare on the strip would be nearly double what you'll pay at Canal Street and it may not be as good! You can't go wrong at Canal Street!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

This Orleans Gourmet restaurant is one that we have been visiting for many years. I almost hate to write how good it is for fear the prices will go up and it will become harder to get a reservation.
It's Old Vegas at it's best. The booths are wonderful and the mural on the back wall adds to the decor in a beautiful way. Menu does change which is unfortunate when you only visit once a year and are looking forward to a repeat meal. However we have always enjoyed whatever we order. If you are looking for great meal that is not going to cost you 100 a person this is the place for you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dizidezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Another 1st Class event at the Orleans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have dined at the Canal St. many times over the years and they never fail but to offer us the finest food, service and atmosphere. The Wine pairing, glad they brought it back, is exceptional. It changes every week and they don't disapoint. We will keep returning to this gem.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john89145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing