We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious hotel off the strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #65 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Luxurious hotel off the strip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

We stayed for one night while in Vegas. Parking is free, as is valet. Check-in was great and the staff from start to finish were extremely helpful and nice. Any issues we had were attended to immediately. Our room was gorgeous and very clean. The bathroom had a separate glass shower and soaking tub. The bed was oh so comfy! This hotel is not directly on the strip, but the staff can arrange a cab or other transportation at the drop of a hat. It is right next to the convention center in the event that you would need to be close to it. The internet was not free (I believe $12/night or so). If we go back, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    630
    194
    73
    54
See reviews for
209
402
111
595
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
WESTMINSTER
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

Just returned from attending a conference that was next door at the Convention Center and am SO GLAD we chose to stay at the Renaissance.

Was just a 4 minute walk to the convention center and a great place to come back to in the evening after a long day.

Decent size room, clean, fresh feeling bathroom. Good quality TV and nice linens. The staff are very helpful and all the doormen and desk folks that we dealt with had a very happy attitude.

I ordered one room service dinner and one breakfast. Dinner was very good but the breakfast was disappointing. When I complained about the breakfast, they were very concerned and brought me a new one right away. It was just OK. They really tried to make it right, but it is difficult to do eggs and pancakes right via room service.

The only real negative was the pricy internet. Geez!

We did their tasting menu in their full service restaurant on our first night. It was a bit overpriced, but it was very good. The wine selection and the food were a pleasant surprise at this business hotel. I would definitely recommend the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterkupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMac
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

As a solo female traveler attending a convention at one of the larger strip hotels, it was nice to come "home" to my quiet little oasis at the Renaissance. While this non-gaming hotel is not on the strip, getting to some of the bigger hotels isn't a problem because the monorail picks you up next door. If you think your preference would be to wake up in the morning, grab a coffee at the in-hotel Starbucks and sit outside as the sun comes up – without slot machine clatter or the pumping beats of "Get up and boogie" flooding into the street, then the Renaissance is a hotel you'll want to look into. The Marriot website offers packages for this hotel, but I've also seen it on some of the wholesaler sites like Skyauction.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank essmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

We had a convention in the south hall in the Las Vegas Convention Center and this was a 90 second walk. The hotel was really nice and the beds were very comfortable. I enjoyed it more then the huge casino hotels!

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank raychie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2009

Very nice place, off the strip and directly next to the convention center. While we were there the convention center was not featuring anything so it was fairly quiet. Service, cleanliness, etc all were fine. A recommended stay. Would go back when I return to Las Vegas,

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milin124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

I booked the hotel for the Long weekend as i could not get on strip. But after seeing the location i think that it is not a bad choice. This hotel has a great pool and Starbucks in the lobby is great for morning coffee.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fun_hari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel several times, but my most recent trip exceeded my expectations. Here's a quick rundown:

Room: Rooms are still nice (I stayed here when the rooms were brand new). They have a "retro" look to them, so it is a bit snazzier than your average Marriott hotel. You'll get at least one flat-panel TV in your room. Beds are very comfortable, and there are lots of towels. This hotel does space-available upgrades for Elite members, which is a nice change compared to some other Marriott properties. The room I had included a walk-in shower and separate tub, with a spacious bathroom. They have Aveda products in the bathroom, so you don't have to smell like the standard Marriott Bath and Body Works shampoo/soap.

Pool: Small pool that doesn't always have a lot of sun, so if you are expecting a deep tan, you might need to find a pool elsewhere. I enjoyed the pool, though.

Food: Envy restaurant is outstanding. We had breakfast there this year, and it was outstanding. I ate there for dinner last year, and the steak was one of the best I have ever had.

Location: You can take a tram to the strip (for a fee), or you can grab a Taxi. They also have free valet parking, so I always rent a car and park it there. I like staying off-strip, but if you want to be closer to the action, you may want to stay on the strip.

Other notes: This is a non-smoking hotel (except in the pool area), which is really nice. If you want to smoke, you may want to stay elsewhere. This hotel offers a concierge lounge during the week, which is nice. It is open 24/7 for bottled water, which is also nice.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to a friend. The staff were very nice! I only gave it 4 stars because the JW Marriott Las Vegas is a 5-star establishment. But this hotel is 4.5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinBadgerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#28 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Property: Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Address: 3400 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-2770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing