We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel without a casino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #67 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 5, 2005

Ny wife and I booked a two night deal through the Renaissance web site with an upgrade to a club room and use of the club lounge. On arrival, valet and front desk staff very helpful

Hotel room was brilliant, flat screen tv, excellent beds and bedding, bath and ahower etc. The bonus was the club room access, free drinks, hot snacks in the evening and a good continental breakfast.

The hotel is off the strip but easy access by the monorail use a day card or three day card as it works out a lot cheaper.

It made a nice change to go straight to your room through a smart uncluttered lobby (no slot machines)would recommend to all, especially if you get the upgrade package.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shooter578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,673)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,496 - 1,502 of 1,673 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2005

This off strip hotel (Marriot chain) is sleek, modern and well furnished with flat screen TV and modern fixtures and furnishing. Good bed. It is slightly inconvenient to returning to from the strip if you want to rest before dinner or a show. I agree with others that the staff seemed undertrained and somewhat unhelpful. My wife loved the vanity magnifying mirror and we purchased one there for 50 dollars. A drawback is that there is a Starbuck's type coffee shop that sells crap pastries and a upper scale restuarant and those are the only places to eat.

The place is very close to a monorail stop and the shuttle (free) to the Wynn. It stops running at midnight.

This is a cool hotel but local phone calls cost a dollar (there is a pay phone in the lobby) but each room has an apt. sized fridge with free water in it. Whoop te doo.It seems there is nothing free in LV.

Would I stay there again? I don't know. I would probably stay at the Bellagio if I could get a good rate( we paid 270 per night including tax) or go to the Barbary Coast, an old but solid hotel on the strip.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2005

I booked the $99 per night special for club level online.

Pros: Doorman, front desk staff very nice and helpful at all times, very comfortable bed, comfortable desk chair, large shower, soft towels.

Cons: Carpet had some runs, housekeeping missed hairband, small candy etc. on floor under furniture, cricket in room under furniture, lights around vanity in bath very soft (hard to put on makeup), club room staff a little put out that people appeared right at the time food and drink were to be available and actually asked for the food and wine glasses for the wine, and around 1:30am first night awakened by noise that sounded like a hand drill or screwdriver.

I should have called the dest, but I was really tired and disoriented, eventually figuring out the sound was real and not a dream, getting out of bed only for it to stop, getting back in bed and it happened again, getting up to hear it again through the wall near the door--no room on other side, perhaps a duct?, then getting to the phone after it stopped again. After 10-15 minutes of this, I just put in my earplugs from the bedside table and waited it out. Next morning front desk had no idea what it could have been. Second night awakened once by the same sound lasting for just a few seconds, but it never happened a second time. Really weird.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Metwo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
312
Reviewed October 24, 2005

I called Friday night, before my Saturday stay and confirmed the Package that I had. Champagne in the room and room service breakfast, plus a upgraded room. I arrived on Saturday to not have the room ready for 1 hour, and a uncaring Front Desk staff neglected to let the Valet and Bellman know that they had no rooms available for anyone. So they unloaded the car and drove it away, only to bring it back and repack the car. We were told there was no more room to Lock the luggage up, because there were several other people ahead of us. When we did get the room-no upgrade was made or the vouchers needed for the champagne or breakfast. Then I was told that breakfast was in the restuarant only. After calling management, and being put on hold-Manager could really care less about the service and only "approved" room service breakfast. Then the Champange was delivered to the wrong room. The pool is small, but the gym was nice. This deal was no Deal!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2005

My boyfriend and I stayed at this Vegas property over the weekend...mainly because we got a good deal including breakfast through the Marriott website (and everything on the strip was overpriced or sold out). It worked out really well! The monorail is steps away and only about 15min till the opposite end of the strip...the hotel is clean, new, and modern. Service is good. The restaurant Envy where we got free breakfast was very yummy, but service was SLOW the first day. The next day the same waiter apologized and made sure we had a better experience which was greatly appreciated. I loved coming back to the hotel and not weaving thru a million slot machines and smokey air! The separate shower and tub was nice as well.

CONS- If you are looking for a sunny spot to lay by the pool, this hotel won't work for you though...the pool is pretty shady and small. The conceirge are not well connected and couldn't get us any better dinner reservations at the "hot" spots than we could get ourselves. The one guy also gave us the name of a security that worked at a hot club to help us avoid the lines, but no one at the club even knew the guy. Also, the room we stayed in only had a vanity area in the bathroom so it made it difficult for 2 people to get ready at the same time. Lastly, they wouldn't allow for any late checkouts even though we asked well in advance. :(

Overall though, I'd go back.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Teresa567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2005

If you are looking for a good non casino hotel away from the Strip this is a good place to stay. The hotel is still fairly new, nicely decorated and good room facilities with good views from higher floors but it is geared more towards the business than the leisure traveller. As other reviews state, the pool area is really small and doesn't attract much sunlight, if you want to sit buy a pool, don't stay here! There is only one restaurant - Envy, which was excellent but a little expensive to eat there all the time. Access to the Strip can be made via the Las Vegas Monorail ($3 a trip) which is just accross a parking lot or via the excellent Wynn courtesy bus opposite the monorail station.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2005

Stayed there for one-night-in-town-getaway from own house.... and was extremely pleased. That was a great deal for $120 (via Renaissance website)
Rooms look modern, have cordless phone and flat screen LCD TV. Bed was pretty comfortable and bathroom was very clean.
You won't get that Vegas-casino feel here so I liked it a lot. Feels like you're far away from Strip :-). I'd agree on comments about pool - it doesn't get much sunlight, especially in a afternoon.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ValR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
706 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Address: 3400 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-2770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $129 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing