We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean rooms long walk to strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #73 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 13, 2014

nice hotel the pool was a disappointment very very small wedged between the buildings so no breeze came through. It was extremely clean. Was there for a meeting so did not stay at hotel much A far walk to the strip take the monorail right outside the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carafid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are always looking for guest feedback, so we sincerely appreciate it. We are pleased to report that we will soon be undergoing a pool renovation, so we are excited for you to come back and let us know what you think! Our location is convenient for guests attending a convention or going to the Strip with a quick monorail ride. Hopefully next time we can welcome you back for a weekend getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 807 of 1,748 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and chose this hotel because it was non smoking and didn't have a casino. The lobby looks very modern but the room we stayed in was average. Right next to the Convention Center but you'll need a car to get to the strip. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but it wasn't very big.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeaRan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you for your comments! We are glad that you had the opportunity to stay at our hotel. We hope that next time you stay you might have the chance to utilize all of our amenities, such as our restaurants, pool, and fitness center. Our pool is undergoing a renovation in July, so we hope to welcome you back to experience it! In the future, we have some wonderful suites with upgraded amenities and amazing Strip views that might better suit your needs! We genuinely appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because the price was really good. It's off the Strip, but very close to a Monorail station. You won't find gambling here, or restaurants that are open late, but you WILL find that at the Las Vegas Convention Center Hotel across the street.

The room was adequately clean, and no frills. We did not have free Internet in our room, and so I opted to pay for it on one of our days. That was a mistake as the service was very weak and kept dropping the signal.

I would stay again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We always look forward to hearing guest suggestions about how we can improve. Our hotel does offer complimentary internet in the lobby and two different internet speeds in our guestrooms. Please contact me on your next stay so that I can personally ensure that the internet exceeds your expectations. We also hope that next time you can enjoy our Room Service until midnight or our tapas menu at Grill 55, which is open late! Thank you for staying and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed there for Super Cross, and did not want my kids in a Casino enviroment. Near everything. But Quite. Great for family or business. Great service. I am in Vegas all the time and did not know this place existed. WIll definately be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Incorrect12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you were able to have the opportunity to stay at the Renaissance Las Vegas with your family! The non-smoking, non-gaming environment is great for families such as yourself. Our absolute goal is to provide you with wonderful service, and it seems like we were able to do that. Our whole team looks forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, hopefully in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night last weekend. The hotel location is right by the monorail station which provides easy access to the Strip. I liked having quick and easy access to all the Vegas action, but also liked that the hotel is just far enough from the Strip to enjoy peace and quiet at the end of a busy night. The beds were comfortable, the room well kept and it was quiet. Nice pool and clean. I attended a concert at the hard rock hotel and it was about a 10 min walk to the hard rock. All staff were very pleasant during my stay and recognized my Marriott status giving me points or the choice of the breakfast. I will definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rricemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you for being a loyal Marriott Rewards member! We love to welcome our Elite guests to the hotel, and we are so happy to know that you had a great stay! We also agree that our location near the monorail and Strip is easy and convenient. On behalf of myself and the team, we thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed at the Renaissance for two nights over this past weekend. The hotel location is right by the monorail station which provides easy access to the Strip. We liked having quick and easy access to all the Vegas action, but also liked that the hotel is just far enough from the Strip to enjoy peace and quiet at the end of a busy night. The beds were comfortable, the room well kept and it was quiet while sleeping. We enjoyed a peaceful afternoon at the pool which was very clean. I especially liked that the pool attendant placed clean, rolled up pool towels on each lounger/chair as needed. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet on the last morning of our stay. It was well stocked with both hot and cold breakfast items. All staff were very pleasant during our stay. We will definitely return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMom70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you! It seems like you were truly able to experience all that the Renaissance Las Vegas has to offer! We appreciate you taking the time to write a positive review about our location, our rooms, our pool, and our buffet. Our goal is to provide our guests with a relaxing, enjoyable experience! The ultimate compliment is when our guests choose to return, and we are ecstatic to hear that you plan on doing so! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel was very nice. Just one block from the strip, and right next to the Convention Center. Interestingly, no Casino or Slot Machines. This, actually, was a plus for me, making it a very good business travelers hotel, with no smoking and no loud noises all night long.

The property is clean and the staff were very friendly and courteous. The outside of the property is a little dated, no glitz and glamour as one would expect in Vegas, but you don't stay on the outside of the hotel.

My room was nice and well appointed, and the bathroom had a separate tub and shower. It's been a long time since I've been in a hotel with a non-tub/shower combo.

My only concern was the bed. The mattress was really springy, it felt like I was in a kids bouncy castle. I did not sleep well at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cunningtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you! We agree that the non-smoking, non-gaming atmosphere adds for a nice relaxing location away from the noise of slots – ideal for business or pleasure! Thank you for recognizing our friendly and courteous staff. They try hard to provide a great experience for all of our travelers! I do sincerely apologize regarding the mattress – if you are able to e-mail me your contact information at Jackie.pisaturo@renaissancelasvegas.com, I can determine the room number and advise my housekeeping team so this can be replaced. We look forward to welcoming you back for a nice, comfortable sleep!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Las Vegas Marriott
#44 of 265 in Las Vegas
729 reviews
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Address: 3400 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-2770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $120 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing