We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$139
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$214
$139
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$155
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$191
$161
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$270
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$179
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,816)
Filter reviews
1,816 results
Traveler rating
710
704
233
88
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
704
233
88
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centeroff the stripmonorail stationenvy steakhousethe concierge loungesouth hallmarriott brandclub levelwynn golf coursebusiness hotelnon smokingnon gaming hotelfront desk staffseparate tub and showersmall poolself parkingquiet hotel
Filter
Updating list...
886 - 891 of 1,816 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Stay here for 2 nights when I reach Vegas. This hotel is just beside convention center & 1 min walk to monorial station. The room is nice & the breakfast is good. This location is not happening as is a bit far from the main Strip but the monorial is convenience but is a quiet area at night.
Highly recommend this hotel

Thank AcuraMelody
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for highly recommending our hotel! We are glad you found our location and proximity to the Las Vegas Convention Center and the monorail to be convenient! We hope that you had an opportunity to try our new breakfast buffet in Envy. Thank you for your review, and we can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I was in town for business, so I had mixed feelings about this hotel because small refrigerators and microwaves are not standard in their rooms like at the Embassy Suites. You can request a refrigerator though, if available and it's free of charge, which I did. It's a nice property, very modern and clean. The rooms were also nice with the exception of the shower tile grout which looked like it could be cleaner. I did mention this to management and they said that they would address it. The room was quiet and nicely furnished to match the Las Vegas vibe. A good mix of TV channels, if that's relevant. Wifi is from $10 to $16 per day depending on where you need to browse email or do more intensive computer activities. A nice sized gym, with 4 treadmills & 4 eliptical trainers plus a good mix of weights. My problem with the hotel restaurant was that the breakfast started at a minimum of $16 when compared to the already included (with the price of the room) breakfast at Embassy Suites. I paid $16 for three giant pancakes, $5 for a plain cup of coffee, which seems over the top. I recommend that for an additional dollar you go for the breakfast buffet ($16.95). There's self-parking and a big bonus being that it's covered. Very close to the Wynn and Encore Hotels. Stay here but be ready to spend money on the food. There's a reason the hotel restaurant is called Envy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anaos79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. As a business traveler, we are glad that you noticed our fitness center and some of the amenities that we provide here on property. We do have many different suite options that offer refrigerators and spacious rooms with views of the Strip. We also do typically offer promotions that include breakfast at our Envy Steakhouse. Our new breakfast buffet is a great alternative to an a la carte breakfast, and we do have our Starbucks for on-the-go options! We hope that you choose to return to the Renaissance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Although just off the Strip, this hotel was very good value. We arrived the day before the Mayweather fight when other hotels had hiked prices to cash in, having detoured from Route 66. Used by business people who are attending the nearby Conference Centre, we found the staff food and location excellent. The hotel seemed understaffed, but that is no fault of the workforce.
If you want to retreat from the Vegas madness, you will be glad you stayed here.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for your review! We were pleased to read that you found the Renaissance Las Vegas to be a good value for our location near the Convention Center. We definitely like to think of ourselves as a retreat away from the Strip! Our staff was happy to read that you found the team and the food to be excellent, as our goal is always to exceed your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to the Renaissance during your next trip to Las Vegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The staff was excellent. The room was clean and quiet. I didn't feel like I was in the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas Strip. The staff was excellent and assist us with all of our needs. Amenities in the room were standard.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you! Our team was thrilled to read your positive review of our staff. Our Ambassadors and Navigators work hard to assist in anticipating your needs. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the location of our property and your room. We can’t wait to welcome you back on your next visit!

Warm regards,

Jackie P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very good Renaissance with great Envy Restaurant and good executive lounge. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Polly in exec. lounge was great; Martha in admin was helpful; check in was friendly. New management - hope things stay good. If you are Gold or Platinum see if you can be upgraded (treated) ti suit 1530. Enjoyed talking to Jack and Deontae at Envy.

Room Tip: Lower even numbers i.e. 02, 04, . . . 14, 16, 18 look out at Winn golf course and city. Suits 30 are corner rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you! The highest praise we can receive is your wonderful comments about our team. We greatly appreciate you recognizing our Ambassadors, especially Paula, Martha, Jack, and Deontae! Our goal is to exceed your expectations each and every time you visit us, and your loyalty to Marriott is genuinely appreciated. We hope to see you back at the Renaissance Las Vegas soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews