We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location just off the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #63 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Location just off the Strip”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Our room was a junior suite on a high floor with nearly floor-to-ceiling windows offering a panoramic view of the Strip.
The location is quiet with all the great amenities.
The concierge room had great food and wonderful service.
The sunbathers at the pool were all laid-back and enjoying some quiet time.
The reception was flawless.

Room Tip: Request a high floor facing west for viewing magnificent sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your great review! Our Deluxe Suites are a great option for enjoying the views of the golf course and the Strip – we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the room! We hope you had an opportunity to enjoy the pool in addition to the other amenities the Renaissance has to offer. We hope you return back to Las Vegas soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Jackie P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    653
    203
    78
    56
See reviews for
220
420
118
620
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We needed a hotel for a one night stay in Vegas. I am a big Renaissance brand fan and currently a gold member with Marriott... so this was a no brainer.

We checked in late. The woman at the desk was very friendly and made note of my gold status. Unfortunately they were full due to a convention...so no upgrade for me but I was made aware of the Concierge Lounge hours for the morning. The lobby was very cool, chic looking too!

The room was very cool and felt hip with the Vegas images. The bed was very comfortable. I loved the layout of the bathroom! It was very spacious! The separate, stand-up shower was great... warm and powerful! And Aveda bath products are another reason to love Renaissance.

We did eat downstairs in the restaurant for dinner. Due to the late hour and not having a car, it was not practical to go anywhere else. The blue cheese burger was pricey but delicious!

The concierge lounge in the morning was packed! BUT... the two ladies working were excellent! Huge shout out to the those two! They worked so fast at replacing the food and clearing people's dishes! And not only that... but they were so friendly to the guests! Again, huge kudos to the woman working the morning of April 29th! Great fresh fruit in the morning in that lounge, too!

The only downside to the stay was having housekeeping knocking at our door at 8:45 a.m. Granted, we did not have our "Do Not Disturb" sign out but we felt it was slightly early.

Overall, an excellent stay in Vegas if you don't need to be on the strip and don't need a casino downstairs. It was nice to have some a quiet, smoke free area downstairs! It was a great stay, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisncraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, Director Of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you so much for all your feedback regarding your experience with us. We especially appreciate your calling to our attention specific ambassadors who need to be recognized for their hard work. It is always our goal to exceed the expectations of our loyal Marriott Rewards members, such as yourself. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our Aveda bath amenities and our Club Lounge. If your travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we hope you will visit us again!

Warm Regards,

Jackie P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed here for a quick weekend trip in a two queen room on the 7th floor. Room was clean, but it could have had better lighting, especially near the mirrors. Also, I'm not a fan of the sliding wooden bathroom door. It was great having a Starbucks in the lobby. This place is in a decent area and a top choice if I were to stay off strip again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your review, and we are glad you chose the Renaissance Las Vegas for your weekend getaway! We do appreciate your feedback and will share with our team. I am glad that you enjoyed the Starbucks in our lobby – we are happy to have that as a new addition to the hotel!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I have stayed here perhaps a half dozen times since 2006, at various times of the year. It’s nice to find a heated pool in the winter. This hotel is my usual pick when in Las Vegas. I like the smaller size relative to strip hotels and the location--close to the strip, but far enough away and faster access to downtown and the airport. It is also not a twenty minute walk to parking. It's more like 2 minutes.

I liked the old look with the bright colors, however, I like the new palette of purple, tans and beige also. The rooms look really “Vegas-y” but not overdone. The lobby is especially colorful with the changing lights behind the reception and much more gadget user friendly with more easy to reach electric outlets on a large community table and around the walls. There seems to also be more seating than before in the lobby, a nice touch for those convention periods. The two front desk people I encountered were fast and friendly.

The food in Envy is always really good. Unlike some people who stay at hotels, I don’t mind paying for breakfast. The eggs are really good quality. They taste like they are bought them from a small farmer who feeds his chickens a good diet. Really enjoy the mini smoothie, it’s a nice touch to start the day.

I do miss the Illy coffee in the cafe on the way to the parking garage. Starbucks is okay, but Illy is better, smoother, not so burnt tasting.

Room Tip: If you want to see the greenery of Wynn instead of the parking garage, ask for it. The east view (no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your review! We love to hear about our guests returning to our hotel! I agree that the heated pool can be a great addition in the winter months, and we are thrilled that you were able to enjoy our amenities. Our goal is to provide a relaxing experience in a non-smoking, non-gaming environment, yet still have easy accessibility to everything Las Vegas has to offer. We hope to invite you back soon; you’ll have to try our new breakfast buffet!

Warm regards,

Jackie P
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and away from all the Vegas craziness, if that's what you are looking for. It's right next to a shuttle stop, so it's very convenient to get to the heart of the strip in just a few minutes. The rooms are large and trendy and the staff is very polite.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location next to the Monorail station and close to the Strip. We do pride ourselves on our non-smoking, non-gaming environment, and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms. We hope that your travels will bring you back to Las Vegas soon and that you will choose to stay at the Renaissance!

Warm regards,

Jackie P
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a Sunday night during a quick weekend trip to Vegas. We chose this hotel to stay near friends who were at the Wynn, while using our annual free night from the Marriott Rewards® Premier Credit Card.

We loved this hotel and would stay again for business or for fun.It’s a terrific location near the Strip, but away from all of the crowds and craziness. We appreciated that it is non-smoking and being free of the ding, ding, ding of a casino.

The staffing – from the front desk to the bar to the front door – is terrific. Thanks to platinum status with Marriott and a nice front desk attendant, we were upgraded to a suite.

Suite 832 is spectacular! We’d never have expected this kind of an upgrade on a free award night.
We enjoyed a late lunch of the small bites at the 55 Grill in the lobby, and later returned for drinks.
Only downside, the pool might be a little small, if that is important to your stay.

Room Tip: Suite 832 is has a spectacular mural and would be perfect for entertaining a few friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingWithTheJone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
What a wonderful review! Thank you for your loyalty as a Marriott Rewards Platinum Elite Member! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the upgrade to our Deluxe Suite, but we are even more happy to hear that you found our staff to be terrific! It is always our goal to exceed your expectations, and it sounds like you had a great stay. I am happy to know that you enjoyed the tapas menu at Grill 55 and the location of our hotel.

We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Renaissance!

Warm regards,

Jackie P
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando,Fl
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days for a convention. The service was excellent, everyone very friendly. The room was very clean and organized. Ever since I arrived they helped me with anything I needed. The pool is 24 hours which to me I was very surprised. It was not far from the strip which it was awesome. Took a cab and was there in less than 10 minutes.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AngelicaJ07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#32 of 262 in Las Vegas
689 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Property: Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Address: 3400 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-2770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Groupon, Booking.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing