We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$196
$179
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$1,444
$369
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$164
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$226
$219
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$1,671
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$109
$89
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$184
$119
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$1,782
$359
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,815)
Filter reviews
1,815 results
Traveler rating
710
703
233
88
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
703
233
88
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centeroff the stripmonorail stationenvy steakhousethe concierge loungesouth hallmarriott brandclub levelwynn golf coursebusiness hotelnon smokingnon gaming hotelfront desk staffseparate tub and showersmall poolself parkingquiet hotel
Filter
Updating list...
893 - 898 of 1,815 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed here for a quick weekend trip in a two queen room on the 7th floor. Room was clean, but it could have had better lighting, especially near the mirrors. Also, I'm not a fan of the sliding wooden bathroom door. It was great having a Starbucks in the lobby. This place is in a decent area and a top choice if I were to stay off strip again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for your review, and we are glad you chose the Renaissance Las Vegas for your weekend getaway! We do appreciate your feedback and will share with our team. I am glad that you enjoyed the Starbucks in our lobby – we are happy to have that as a new addition to the hotel!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I have stayed here perhaps a half dozen times since 2006, at various times of the year. It’s nice to find a heated pool in the winter. This hotel is my usual pick when in Las Vegas. I like the smaller size relative to strip hotels and the location--close to the strip, but far enough away and faster access to downtown and the airport. It is also not a twenty minute walk to parking. It's more like 2 minutes.

I liked the old look with the bright colors, however, I like the new palette of purple, tans and beige also. The rooms look really “Vegas-y” but not overdone. The lobby is especially colorful with the changing lights behind the reception and much more gadget user friendly with more easy to reach electric outlets on a large community table and around the walls. There seems to also be more seating than before in the lobby, a nice touch for those convention periods. The two front desk people I encountered were fast and friendly.

The food in Envy is always really good. Unlike some people who stay at hotels, I don’t mind paying for breakfast. The eggs are really good quality. They taste like they are bought them from a small farmer who feeds his chickens a good diet. Really enjoy the mini smoothie, it’s a nice touch to start the day.

I do miss the Illy coffee in the cafe on the way to the parking garage. Starbucks is okay, but Illy is better, smoother, not so burnt tasting.

Room Tip: If you want to see the greenery of Wynn instead of the parking garage, ask for it. The east view (not the side towards Wynn has nice mountain views for people who like sunrise)
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for your review! We love to hear about our guests returning to our hotel! I agree that the heated pool can be a great addition in the winter months, and we are thrilled that you were able to enjoy our amenities. Our goal is to provide a relaxing experience in a non-smoking, non-gaming environment, yet still have easy accessibility to everything Las Vegas has to offer. We hope to invite you back soon; you’ll have to try our new breakfast buffet!

Warm regards,

Jackie P
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and away from all the Vegas craziness, if that's what you are looking for. It's right next to a shuttle stop, so it's very convenient to get to the heart of the strip in just a few minutes. The rooms are large and trendy and the staff is very polite.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank rilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location next to the Monorail station and close to the Strip. We do pride ourselves on our non-smoking, non-gaming environment, and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms. We hope that your travels will bring you back to Las Vegas soon and that you will choose to stay at the Renaissance!

Warm regards,

Jackie P
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a Sunday night during a quick weekend trip to Vegas. We chose this hotel to stay near friends who were at the Wynn, while using our annual free night from the Marriott Rewards® Premier Credit Card.

We loved this hotel and would stay again for business or for fun.It’s a terrific location near the Strip, but away from all of the crowds and craziness. We appreciated that it is non-smoking and being free of the ding, ding, ding of a casino.

The staffing – from the front desk to the bar to the front door – is terrific. Thanks to platinum status with Marriott and a nice front desk attendant, we were upgraded to a suite.

Suite 832 is spectacular! We’d never have expected this kind of an upgrade on a free award night.
We enjoyed a late lunch of the small bites at the 55 Grill in the lobby, and later returned for drinks.
Only downside, the pool might be a little small, if that is important to your stay.

Room Tip: Suite 832 is has a spectacular mural and would be perfect for entertaining a few friends.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingWithTheJone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

What a wonderful review! Thank you for your loyalty as a Marriott Rewards Platinum Elite Member! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the upgrade to our Deluxe Suite, but we are even more happy to hear that you found our staff to be terrific! It is always our goal to exceed your expectations, and it sounds like you had a great stay. I am happy to know that you enjoyed the tapas menu at Grill 55 and the location of our hotel.

We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Renaissance!

Warm regards,

Jackie P
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days for a convention. The service was excellent, everyone very friendly. The room was very clean and organized. Ever since I arrived they helped me with anything I needed. The pool is 24 hours which to me I was very surprised. It was not far from the strip which it was awesome. Took a cab and was there in less than 10 minutes.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank AngelicaJ07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews