We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great choice if you dont like casinos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #71 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I typically hate Marriott properties,but this one is a keeper.
If you dont like casinos and i dont or if you are going to a convention at the vegas convention center ,try this property,you will love it!

The only drawback is that the club is closed on the weekends,which is why i dont like Marriott properties because they screw their elite members by closing the clubs on weekends

Room Tip: Upgrade to suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelLikeaStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that we have helped to might have helped to turn around you have so many positive things to say about our hotel and the amenities we provide to our guests. We truly hope you will choose us when you travel to Las Vegas again.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 925 of 1,713 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very convenient to the strip via the monorail (an easy 5 minute walk). This Marriott is a nicely appointed and clean hotel. As a platinum member I got upgraded to a suite, which was nice. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom area large and the drapes thick enough to keep out most of the light. One can only imagine what the air conditioning costs are in Vegas, which is probably why you can't lower the room temp below 67. It never got that low, but with the drapes closed it cooled off OK. The concierge lounge was nice, plenty of water, sodas and their breakfast options were decent. The wifi was fine. The fitness center was good (one of the reasons I selected the hotel). It was also quite busy, but there were enough machines (several bikes, about 5 treadmills and 5 ellipticals, plenty of free weights). The pool area looked like it would never get sun for long but it actually did, starting about 9 a.m. and going into mid-afternoon. You just had to move around to catch it. There were not enough lounge chairs though, at any time of day it seemed. At one point I had to lay on a towel near the pool to get in the sun because there were no chairs available. All of the employees we encountered were friendly and professional. We had a problem with the room safe and they immediately sent security up to take care of it. One day they didn't clean the room (I guess we took of the do not disturb sign too late) and the next day I was asked in the hall if we wanted it cleaned - so that was nice I didn't have to hunt anyone down. All in all, this hotel is a great option if you've already stayed in a large casino on the strip and didn't really want to experience that again. There's a reason I'm loyal to Marriott - and this experience reaffirmed why.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GKM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We were pleased to learn that you our location and fitness center were your liking. Your enjoyment is important to us and we are happy to be able to provide comforts and conveniences that you value. We are sorry, however, to learn that there are a few items which require our attention. We appreciate feedback such as yours as it makes us aware of service opportunities. We have discussed your comments respective department heads and are taking steps to eliminate experiences such as yours in the future. Again, I apologize that we fell short of our mutual service expectations during your stay.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were looking for a hotel that provided access to the Las Vegas strip without the smoking, noise, or having to walk through casino everytime we entered or left the hotel. This hotel was perfect. It's about 1/2 mile off the strip, but has a monorail stop directly across the street to get you to and from the strip in about 5 minutes. Very quiet, no smoke, no noise, and very nice restaurant, pool, and service.
Regarding service,we got back to the hotel late one evening and needed some antacid. We called front desk who didn't have it there, but the employee had security meet us at the closed gift shop and open it so we could get the product. Great "customer first" attitude!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the strip (west side) to get a great night time panorama view. North side face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank preacher31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are happy to learn our accommodations, proximity to the Las Vegas Monorail and service was suitable to your needs. We are especially thrilled that we were able to fulfill your late night request! Thank you again for your review and we hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you the next time you visit Las Vegas.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I am local and I booked a room for a guest. I have known this hotel from being a guest at their fine dine restaurant, Envy, which always serves great food. Being a platinum elite member, I am used to very pleasant welcomes at most Marriott Hotels. Renaissance/Marriott in Las Vegas exceeds the way other Marriott Hotels welcome their guests beginning with their valet. Most specially, Youssef at the front desk was very attentive and considerate to amenities I needed for my guests. He made sure I got what I needed. The guest room was upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was more suitable for four guests ( two adults and two teen-age daughters). Perfect room, excellent customer service, clean air, close enough to the strip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We sincerely thank you for placing your trust in us when booking your guest’s reservation. We are so very happy Youssef took excellent care of them and attended to all of your requests in perfect Renaissance fashion! We certainly will share your thoughts with him and should you ever need a “staycation” please let us know!

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great hotel for work when in Vegas. No smoke filled lobbies and casinos to walk through to get to the elevator. Great hotel off the strip with a block of the sky tram which can take you to the strip in minutes. Only downside is dining in the area is limited.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BLG_houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We love reviews like yours because we get to hear that what we love about our hotel is appreciated by our guests as well! We appreciate you calling attention to our proximity to the Las Vegas Monorail and our soothing atmosphere without big casinos and the odor of cigarette smoke.

It is truly a pleasure to know you enjoyed your time with us and found us to be suitable for your business travel needs. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Despite being 'off-strip' this hotel provides what a traveler looks for; clean and quiet rooms, accommodating staff and no annoying cling and ding of slot machines. The staff are attentive, room service is reasonably priced and the bar and lounge decent as well. A couple of drawbacks, the need to take a taxi or ride the monorail but all in all a pleasant experience. For anyone attending a convention who doesn't need 24/7 access to gaming tables this would be an ideal choice, a short walk to the cavernous convention halls.

Room Tip: Views aren't the best given the location but there are plenty of elevators and never a long wait...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OSHCON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you appreciated so much about our business-traveler friendly atmosphere! We are honored to earn a seal approval from such a seasoned traveler! We do hope if your travels in the future include Las Vegas, that you would stay with us.

Safe travels to you always.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
725 reviews
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#85 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Address: 3400 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-2770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $91 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing