We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool hotel- away from the action”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #71 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I like the Renaissance brand- hotels are clean and modern. We were scheduled to drive into Las Vegas on Saturday but decided to leave a day earlier. Booked online at an affordable rate- given that we were going to get in around 2 am, I did not want to pay premium.
The hotel is near the convention center- upon walking in, it has a modern feel which I loved. The attendant was friendly and we were given room keys quickly. We received a two double bed room as opposed to the usual of a king bed that we request. It was fine- we needed a bed to sleep in after a 4 hour drive. The double beds are small- one 1 person can fit in it, so if you are going with a group of 4, I would proceed with caution and we are not big people.
I liked the room and it was clean- for the most part. It was dusty in some areas and the bathroom sink has dirt or something on it (see picture).
Overall, good hotel to stay when visiting Las Vegas and you want to stay away from the strip but close enough to the action if you desire to be part of it.
I would certainly stay at this place again- we often visit friends with no intent to visit the strip. This hotel met our needs. I did not get a chance to explore the rest of the property but what I saw, I did like.
A+ for having Aveda for toiletries.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn our atmosphere, location, and amenities exceeded your expectations. Your positive recognition of these characteristics of our property here on Tripadvisor is just terrific. We also appreciate your comments and photograph in the bathroom – this information is always helpful to provide to our housekeeping and maintenance teams. We always use feedback such as this as opportunities to focus on detail.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you will indeed afford us the opportunity to serve you the next time you visit Las Vegas.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

968 - 974 of 1,717 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

very clean, awesome and friendly staff. I was upgraded since I was a platinum member and my room was the best I have ever had at a marriott property, I mean HUGE!!! the renaissance staff made my week. i would stay there again and again... Thank you!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFoodCritic505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit with us and for your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received such excellent service from our staff. We pride ourselves on taking care of all of our guests, especially our Platinum Marriott Rewards Members! We are thrilled to know you would choose to stay with us again and we look forward to your next arrival.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here April 19, 2013...were upgraded to a fabulous suite as the hotel manager saw my husband who stayed there often when he was still working. This was a large suite with foyer entrance to large living room with great views comfortable furniture and large screen tv, bedroom was grand and of course, Marriott quality bed :)....large armoire, desk with plugins for electronic equipment and WiFi and large screen tv...dressing for the lady and large bath with jet tub and glass shower, private water closet, extra water closet at foyer. Dinner at ENVY was a truly wonderful experience.

Room Tip: just ask when you are checking in for the type of room you want...they will be sure to accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruzin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

We sincerely thank you for your great review here on TripAdvisor and for your loyalty to us. We cannot ask for much more than that! We are so very happy you enjoyed your suite upgrade. “Wowing” our guests, particularly our road warriors, is one of the most fun parts of our job! It is also fantastic to hear that you were able to dine in our gourmet steakhouse, ENVY, and that you had a wonderful experience.

We are looking forward to your next visit (and your husband’s, of course)!

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here with hubby and we used our Marriott points. I really enjoyed staying here. It has a boutique hotel feel. Smaller but classy. It's off the strip and no casino which is fine because there wasn't that anxious hustle and bustle feeling you have with all the excitement on the strip. I felt like I wasn't in Vegas sometimes. If we wanted to go gambling or to an exciting restaurant, we drove to the hotel we wanted to and came back here. The pool area is a bit small. It sits in the middle of the hotel and is surrounded by the hotel buildings so there is only a 2 hour window where you can get some good sunbathing in. Luckily, there is a wait staff who will bring food and drinks out to you, but go early because the lounge chairs get taken quickly! In all, we have a great time here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dexter619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

How terrific to hear you used your hard earned Marriott Rewards points to stay with us! We love our Marriott Rewards members and we love even more that you loved us back! We are pleased you took advantage of the accessibility of the strip, but also the peace of a good night’s sleep here after all of that excitement.

Thank you for your review. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This vacation was very special. We were not sure about the location
First impressions were everyone was very friendly. The housekeeping supervisor was very informative about where to go. We were also planning on going to New York her knowledge of New York was also amazing. Great personality.charming and polite what a great asset to your company. Thank you for a very memorable vacation. Strongly will recommend this hotel.

T.C.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomashem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us at the Renaissance Las Vegas. It is a pleasure to read a review like yours that recognizes our leadership at the hotel. Each of us look to make an emotional connection with each of our guests that create memories such as these. We truly appreciate you taking the time to applaud our ambassadors here on TripAdvisor.

Should you find yourself traveling to Las Vegas again, we hope you choose to stay with us.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Was here during the first week of June for EDC last year. Now, knowing that all the hip hotels would be filled with ravers, we wanted something more quiet so we could relax during the day. This did it for us. Check in was fast, and the people working here couldn't be more helpful. They asked at check in if we were going to EDC. I hesitated to say yes, what if they didn't like ravers. Little did I know, they gave me a sheet of helpful tips about the festival that I kept with me the whole stay. Pretty awesome. We also had access to the lounge where they served food in the morning. And its not just OJ and cookies, this was a full on buffet breakfast. Perfect after a night of dancing. One day they didn't have the breakfast, but were quick to gives us vouchers for their cafe. The pool is great, quiet, and plenty of open chairs. Its just a few steps away from the monorail which we took to the pool parties and night clubs.
We already booked our stay for EDC 2013 and couldnt be happier. If you are looking for a quiet hotel with excellent service during the festival, this is the way to go.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshysway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

First, it’s so great to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us so much almost a year ago that you felt compelled to share this review so long after your departure. We love making impressions that last, so we are pleased to know we did so during your stay last year for the Electric Daisy Carnival. Renaissance Hotels celebrate discovering something outside of the normal tourist experience, so we enjoy annual events like EDC, because they’re different! We also pride ourselves on offering what guests like yourself are looking for - a relaxing alternative to the craziness that can be Las Vegas.

Thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in June!

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The only negative about this hotel is that it is far from The Strip (or maybe that is a plus if you want to have a break from all that activity or are spending a lot of time at the Las Vegas Convention Center, which is next door).

The rooms are nice and contemporary and feature glass showers (a rarity at Marriott brand hotels). The gym is nice and big pluses for Marriott Gold and Platinum members--$10/day breakfast voucher on weekends and access to a pretty good Concierge Lounge (both sofa and table seating, Coca-Cola products and decent food for the room rate).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It’s great to hear it sounds like we have created an advocate of our property after you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. It seems our glass enclosed showers are an often overlooked enhancement, so we’re happy to hear you appreciated that feature as much as we do when we travel.

We truly hope you will choose us when you visit Las Vegas again.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#26 of 264 in Las Vegas
726 reviews
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#85 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Address: 3400 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-2770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $95 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing