We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Classy Vegas hotel next to convention center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #50 of 266 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Classy Vegas hotel next to convention center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was my second stay at the Renaissance, and it did not disappoint. The hotel is located next to the South Hall of the Las Vegas Convention Center which makes it ideal for convention attendees wanting easy access. I love the fact that it's a smaller hotel, with no casino in the lobby and off the Strip - a quiet oasis in the desert. The staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. They have a small gym with cardio, free weights and resistance machines. The hotel has two restaurants and a small cafe with To-Go style food and drink. On my first stay a year ago, I would have given the hotel 5 stars. However, on this most recent stay, I noticed that the carpeting in the room hallways were beginning to look a little worn as did my bed cover.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Paradise Road overlook a golf course and the Strip in the distance. These rooms can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JavaBeansAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have many positive things to say about our hotel, our convenient location and especially our service! We have also noted your comments regarding areas that need our attention. We are taking action on both of those items.

Should your future travel plans include Las Vegas, we hope you will stay with us again.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    570
    167
    67
    41
See reviews for
172
364
105
522
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Really great place to stay while attending a convention, just a short walk to the convention center and monorail. Squeaky clean, comfortable lobby with free WiFi, great bar with well above average food (even room service), nice and quiet if you need a break from the bells and whistles of Vegas. The pool area is nice - small and and is shaded by the building most of the day, which is great for hanging out but not so much for sun bathing. Only small complaints - walls were a little thin (could hear music and water running from the room next door) and the iron was dirty and old and ruined one of my shirts - note to self to look at the condition of hotel irons before using!

I'm writing specifically to compliment the service here - everyone I met, from the front desk to the cleaning crew to the bartenders to the room service waitstaff, were friendly, happy and seemed to genuinely enjoy their jobs. A special shout out to Jay, the lovely lady who delivered my breakfast a couple of days in a row. She was a ray of sunshine!

Thanks Renaissance!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wowoisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn our location, non-gaming and non-smoking atmosphere were suitable to your needs. Your positive recognition of these characteristics of our property here on TripAdvisor is sincerely appreciated. We will certainly share your kind words with Jay. We agree her smile is quite the ray of sunshine! Thank you, also, for pointing out the condition of your iron. We will certainly address this appropriately.

We appreciate your review and hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you the next time you are in Las Vegas.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great hotel to stay while in Las Vegas for business or personal travel. It lis located off of the strip but a monorail station is very close which will take you where you need to go. The hotel is quiet, has great food, nice bar, and a relaxing pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GravityGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have so many positive things to say about our hotel and the amenities we provide to our guests. We truly hope you will choose us when you travel to Las Vegas again.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Very clean. The hotel staff is excellent. They were so busy, but still made time to make sure everything was ok with my room. The gym is very nice, they have cucumber mint lemon water that is a wonderful treat.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flightattendant77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We appreciate you taking a few minutes to offer some feedback on your experience with us. We particularly enjoy reviews such as yours, as it assures us that we are delivering on our service promises. Whether your future travel plans to Las Vegas are for business or pleasure, we hope you will choose us to serve you.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyumen, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I liked the overall experience, starting from the moment I came in. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room weas clean. The buffet breakfast included loads of berries. The hotel had a Grill 55 downstairs, and I have to say that I ate one of the best steaks of my life there.

The hotel is also very near to the big convention center, where HeliExpo was held. By very near I mean literally two minutes away. The location was very good for our purposes. No, not very good. Perfect!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Latekelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit with us and for your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our property was suitable to your business travel needs during HELI-EXPO. Thank you again for your review. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you in the future.

All the best,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Fantastic experience! From the moment I arrived, until I checked out, everything was great. The rooms are nice. The hotel is clean. It's great to stay at a non-casino hotel in Vegas. When I arrive the man at the registration desk was very courteous. Check-in was quick and efficient.

Later that evening, I had dinner at Envy Steakhouse at the hotel. It was the best steak I've had in a long time. Joshua was the server. He went above and beyond to provide a memorable experience. Because the food was so good, I got the chef's name as well - Carlos. Excellent dinner! Thanks to both of you!

I needed to spend the day at the convention center across the street, so the front desk held my bags for the day. When I checked out, the person once again was courteous and friendly. And when I returned to pickup my luggage - it was the same courteous experience. Oh, forgot to mention. Free valet parking!

Kudos to the team at the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel. Thanks for making my experience a fantastic one!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iHuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We sincerely thank you for your recent visit with us. We are very happy to be able to share your thoughts and praise with Joshua and our Chef. Stories of memorable experiences and attentive service such as yours are an inspiration to all of us at the Renaissance Las Vegas.

We truly hope you will choose us when you travel to Las Vegas again.

All the best,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a nicely decorated hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. We had a great view of the Wynn golf course and strip. The pool is hidden behind the main tower of the hotel, so there is no direct sunlight for most of the day. The round beds at the pool are dirty and need to be cleaned or replaced. The concierge lounge is good, but not great. It is a short walk to the Monorail that takes you to the strip.

Room Tip: Ask for a west facing room with a view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momandt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the monorail to be convenient. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you in the future.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#26 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Property: Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Address: 3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing