We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My New Home Base in LV”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #66 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“My New Home Base in LV”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I scored some well-priced vouchers for this hotel on TravelZoo -- otherwise I would never have considered it, and BOY am I glad I did.

This is a non-gaming hotel, and it's elegant and comfortable and the service was spectacular.

I had breakfast in the restaurant (Envy) each day, which was great. Maria took great care of me. Even had little shots of smoothie for everyone as a welcome. If it's too pricey for you for breakfast, there's a cafe down the hall that I'm told has great breakfast sandwiches. But if not, start your day right by eating there, and be sure to ORDER THE DUTCH PANCAKE. It's scrumptious.

I had dinner in the restaurant, too -- it's a steakhouse, a really good one. Greatest waiter ever (Joshua). I ordered blood orange ceviche as an appetizer, and it was excellent. The caesar salad was also excellent, and the 40-oz bone-in ribeye I shared with my friend was especially excellent (could have fed 3 people), as was the whiskey cream corn. And the sticky toffee pudding!! Nothing in that meal was just OK, it was all excellent. (Check restaurant.com before you go!)

I also had a late-nite nosh at the lobby bar one night, and it was excellent, too! Bartenders were great, too.

The valets/bell guys were awesome -- super attentive and helpful. Same with front desk staff. In fact, when I arrived, I'd had a rough flight and mentioned it had been a rough day, and one of the front desk guys (who wasn't even helping me) smiled and said, "Well, you're here now and we're going to take good care of you. Everything's going to be fine." It was just a little thing, but it felt so welcoming. I needed it at that moment.

Housekeeping did a couple odd things, like leaving a used ice bucket as-was for two days and not clearing the dirty glass next to it either. But I hate to even mention that, because everything else was way more perfect than I had any right to expect. It may have been creepy if housekeeping DIDN'T flub that one.

The rooms were not spectacular but very nice. The TV was nice & big and HD. The bathroom was wonderful, with the granite sink and a separate shower from the bathtub. Everything was super clean. The amenities were Aveda -- I love that. One qualm, though: the only mirror in the room was in the bathroom. There needs to be another mirror out in the room. That's the strongest criticism I have, and it really ain't no thang.

Anyway, I highly recommend this place! I'll be back for sure, even without discount vouchers!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenKate7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent visit and for selecting us as your “new home base” in Las Vegas. We appreciate such a distinction from a first time guest! It is not easy to properly express what it means to us to receive a review such as yours. Our entire leadership team broke out in applause upon hearing all of the wonderful things you had to say. Your praise and sentiments are a perfect snapshot of what we strive to deliver to every guest. We sincerely appreciate your comments as they confirm we are delivering excellent guest service.

We are already looking forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    644
    203
    76
    56
See reviews for
214
413
115
612
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night only, and we used points. I absolutely loved this hotel. It is beautifully decorated, and just off the strip. Since it was right next to the convention center on a Wednesday, it was mostly business people staying. I loved that there were no casinos and no smoking. It is an easy walk to the monorail station, which we used to get back and forth to the strip. The bed was AMAZING. We both slept 12 hours! I am seriously considering buying whatever bed they have here! I'm a platinum member and had access to the club lounge. It was one of the best club lounges I've ever been to. The coffee was great, and there were hot and cold options - all of which were delicious. The room was so quiet - I heard no street noise (thank you sound proof windows) and no hall noise at all. We had lunch at the onsite restaurant and the food was fabulous. This was truly one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at, and if I return to Vegas there is no question as to where I will be staying!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireE586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We sincerely thank you for your recent visit with us and for such a great review here on TripAdvisor. How exciting to hear that there was so much you love about our property! We understand the value of a good night’s sleep, so we are happy to learn that you slept well while you stayed with us. In fact, being a peaceful retreat after the Las Vegas experience is one of the attributes of our property that we take the most pride in. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our ambassadors. We are sure they will be thrilled to hear you were so pleased with your stay.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Just had an unexpected dinner at Envy, The Steak House on the ground floor of the Ren LV.

Popped into the foyer for a snack but it was very busy and instead walked into the Steak House. I am not staying at the Ren LV (should have though) but as the conference I am attending has events there it has been a welcome and inviting location each time.

The Steak House staff and meal was outstanding. Joshua and Jorge (and the other staff) provided the best table service and atmosphere, nothing was an issue and they had time for a chat to a passing visitor, me.

The Sea Bass was indescribable, sensational. Most Steak Houses seem to have a fish dish or two to cover all bases for dinners but this was top of the bill for me. Chef Christoff needs to leave this on the menu for all time and elevate it to a house specialty.

I could not recommend this eatery more highly. Both team and food were top class, thank you.

Gerry T Australia

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit with us at ENVY The Steakhouse and for your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to learn you were well taken care of by our entire team and that your meal was a memorable one. We know if takes time to post reviews and we appreciate that you were so compelled to do so after your experience with us. Thank you again for your review. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you at ENVY in the future.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
906 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 915 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

If you're looking for a 'normal' lodging experience in Vegas, the Renaissance is a good choice. There are No slot machines, it's smoke free, family friendly, modern and has well maintained rooms and public areas. After a day on the Strip, it's a welcome reprieve.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank romadaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We appreciate you taking a moment to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us. We particularly enjoy reviews such as yours, because you addressed all of the areas we take the most pride in. Thank you for calling attention to what we like most about our property and most importantly staying with us.

For your next trip to Las Vegas, we hope that you will choose us to serve you again.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Cheers to the hotel management for remedying a reservation error. We were booked for a double, but ended up in a King with 3 people. And, who likes roll-aways? They upgraded us to a suite the next 3 nights. The suite was great since we were with a large group of 30 people including teenage girls in town for a volleyball tournament at the convention center.
Overall the rooms are nicely appointed. Nice lobby and bar area. We ate lunch at the bar several times. It was always crowded and they did appear understaffed in that area. The pool was adequate, but very little sun hits it. My husband said the fitness center was awesome. Walking distance to convention center. One block to monorail station. Quick tip- if you have more that 3 people goig to the strip, take a taxi. It's about $10-$12 bucks to Harrah's or the Mirage. The monorail is $5 each way.

Room Tip: Suites are large with an extra 1/2 bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afgorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

While we are sorry to learn you needed to room change after checking in, we are so pleased to hear that you had so many other wonderful things to say about your stay and our property. We are hopeful that your upgrade to a suite mitigated the space challenge you all faced during your first night with us.

Should you be in Las Vegas for a volleyball tournament or any other reason, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
263 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights this past week. We usually stay on the strip when visiting for fun but decided to try something new. The hotel was nice and the staff we encountered were all very friendly.

The room was modern and comfortable but the views were nothing to write home about and the pool area does not get very much sunlight, especially during the winter months. As elite members, we were able to enjoy the executive lounge only one morning which had a nice variety for breakfast but we noticed certain items like a banana or diet coke were not out and we had to ask for them. Also, during the rest of the day only water was available, I have never seen this before at an upscale Marriott property, and I was extremely disappointed the lounge was not open during the weekend and Ego cafe was not that enjoyable.

Although we were only a $10 cab ride to the strip and the bellmen were very helpful, it was a bit inconvenient and I’m not sure if I would stay there again for pleasure, especially on the weekend, maybe for business only during the week, but again I was expecting a bit more from a Renaissance property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrstats69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent visit. Although we were pleased to hear that you found your room and our atmosphere to be suitable to your needs, we are disappointed to learn about your experience in our Club Lounge. Our goal is to ensure the highest level of guest service and in this instance – we did not live up to our mutual standards, as we should be refreshing our offerings consistently. Also, we are sorry you were not provided with the proper credentials at check in for breakfast in our restaurant. The Club Lounge is not available on weekends, however you should have been given the option to dine elsewhere for the breakfast you would have had in the Club Lounge. We thank you for sharing this feedback with us, as it provides us with the opportunity to address service shortfalls and improve our level of service.

We hope for the opportunity to serve you in the future and assure you a much improved experience.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
231 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Since our daughter went to UNLV and we like Vegas, we have been to many of the properties both on and off the strip. This one is our new favorite. We stayed here for 6 nights and I can't say anything was other that great. Youssef checked us in and spent the time reviewing everything in our package that included 2 free breakfasts and 2 drinks at the bar each day. He was so cordial and said to check my bill in 2 days to insure everything is billed properly. Both Doormen were wonderful and greeted us warmly each time we arrived and departed.
Our room was wonderful and the bed very comfortable. Our bath had both a tub and shower and my wife loved that fact. The breakfasts at Envy are expensive, ($20 each is easy), but was included in our package and were excellent.
Even though you are off the strip, we rent a car each time so we will not loose too much money in the casinos. That is a plus for us since we are not winners at the tables it seems. There is a monorail stop a block away so if you don't mind the walk a car is not needed. We mostly go for the shows and the food and are not disappointed that way.
All in all a great property next to the convention center on Paradise. If you are looking for an off the strip place convenient to the strip, give this a look at.

Room Tip: Request a high floor room facing the Strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandR1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit with us and for your positive feedback. We could not be happier to learn we’ve earned your endorsement as a “favorite”! We know this is not an easy title to earn when there are so many choices in Las Vegas. Reviews such as yours are a pleasure to share with our staff, as it is particularly inspiring confirmation that we are indeed delivering great experiences to our guests.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope that if your future travel plans include Las Vegas – you will stay with us again.

Go Rebels!

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
672 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Property: Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Address: 3400 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-2770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing