We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #64 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
816 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Quiet Rooms!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended for those who like to go to The Strip for fun, but have a peaceful night when they return to their room. We have stayed at many hotels in Vegas, and this is the first where we did not hear noise in the hallways or adjoining rooms late at night (early morning). It is worth the trip on the monorail, which is super easy to use. Would stay here again. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean. Very close to convention center.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay. We were pleased to hear there was so much you enjoyed at our property. We pride ourselves on offering just what it sounds like you appreciated most – a quiet retreat after a long day or night on the strip. We agree that the monorail is a great way to get around! Thank you again for your review. Should you find yourself traveling to Las Vegas in the future, we hope you will stay with us again.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    647
    203
    77
    56
See reviews for
216
417
117
615
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is my third stay in this hotel for New Year in Las Vegas. I like to spend a few hours on the Strip but then like to escape to more pieecfull place, like this hotel.
I really have a mixed emotions this time about the hotel (or to be more precise, Envy steakhouse). They used to provide a small amount of New Year's cheer in the form of a small band a few years ago. Then, two years ago it was a one man and a piano, but he was good and entertaining. Music was light, elevator type music, but OK, this is a different crowd for sure.This New Year Eve...nothing, not even music over the sound system. You eat VERY expensive dinner, and then go to sleep. The place where fun goes to die.

Concierge looked at me with a blank look when I asked him about the dinner and program that night...had no clue what I was talking about. Then he suggested for us to go to the Strip for entertainment? If I wanted to be on the Strip, I wouldn't be staying in this hotel, would I?
They used to have a fantastic concierge, lady knew everything and everybody, but she is gone too.
January 1st, room never got cleaned, only after we called at 5:00 PM upon the return from shopping.
Too bad.

Room Tip: Stay on the Club floors if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay and event with us at the Renaissance Las Vegas. We are grateful to learn that you have consistently chosen to stay with us when ringing in the New Year. We apologize for the service shortfall you experienced with housekeeping and above all apologize for the disappointment you experienced on New Years Eve in ENVY The Steakhouse. Be assured this feedback will impact how we consider the events taking place in the restaurant moving forward for the occasion. We appreciate feedback such as yours, as it indicates where we can improve.

Thank you again for your review and we hope we will see you at a minimum in December.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I love Las Vegas. I don't love the Strip with its crowded sidewalks and porn vendors. The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel is adjacent to the Convention Center, tucked nicley along Paradise Road. The parking is free valet (extremely responsive and helpful staff). The rooms are immaculate. There is a protected pool. There is not an abundance of children, college students, and sloppy drunks. No casino. No smoke. Just quiet rooms, good bar, and lovely restaurant. I stay there everytime I come to Vegas. You can still enjoy the Strip and downtown just hop in your car or take the MonoRail (station in Convention Center parking lot, right next to hotel).

Room Tip: Ask for upper level overlooking the Wynn golf course and Strip skyline. Beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments here on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear that you have been so loyal to us. It’s also terrific to hear that you have so many positive things to say about our hotel, our amenities and our staff!

We hope you continue to consider us first when planning travel to Las Vegas.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

By Las Vegas standards, this is a small hotel and is away from the strip. It was nice not having to walk miles from the parking and then miles from the lobby to the room. It is on the monorail so the strip is a short walk (about 1/4 mile) and then a monorail ride away. If you want to walk to the strip to places like the Wynn, it is about 1-1/2 miles away, so easily doable.
As others have said, this is a non-smoking hotel with no casino. It was nice to escape to after the casino.

There was an excercise room on the second floor, which was pretty well stocked. Pool outside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to learn you have so many positive things to say about our hotel and your experience with us. We truly hope you will choose us when you travel to Las Vegas again.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Beautiful hotel without being pretentious and the guests mirror this. Off-strip yet convenient access by the monorail. Comfortable linens and spacious bath. Great view from our 11th floor room. I'd stay here again and the value was great, as always, with a Marriott.

Don't bother with a latte at the coffee bar since the baristas are neither friendly nor good at making lattes.

The free parking is convenient and you will appreciate not having to worry about access.

You will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: A west facing room will give you a pretty view of the golf course below and strip skyline. Rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. While we are sorry to learn of your experience with our Baristas at Ego Café, we are pleased to hear that there were so many other aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. We appreciate all of the feedback on so many areas and we will definitely be sharing your comments with our ambassadors.

We hope you will indeed choose us when you travel to Las Vegas again.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotel is beautiful and first class! It's beautiful and completely smoke free! It was so nice to visit Las Vegas and not have to deal with the second hand smoke you expect in other hotels. There may only be 1 or 2 other completely non-smoking hotels in LV, and this is definitely the nicest.

Pluses: The workout center, easy garage parking connected to the property, nice lounge and restaurant, location to convention center (next door), nice rooms, non-smoking hotel, and overall beauty and modern feel.

Negatives: Long walk to other restaurants on Paradise. It was December and cold when we traveled, so you'll have to drive or take a taxi to go elsewhere on Paradise Rd. Unfortunately the walls are very thin. I was woken up twice because of people talking next door. IF the walls were thicker, this would be a 4 1/2 star property. The talking next door didn't last, but a loud room could definitely ruin someone's stay.

Room Tip: West facing has a beautiful view of Wynn and the Strip. Hope that the room next door is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryceack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn our dining options, fitness center, and non-smoking atmosphere were suitable to your needs. Your positive recognition of these characteristics of our property here on TripAdvisor is sincerely appreciated.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you the next time you are in Las Vegas.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed in the Renaissance because of an internet deal. Had no idea it would be such a fun stay. The staff was wonderful and even upgraded us to a suite, just because they could. Breakfast was included and the staff of Envy was fun and friendly. The food was very good, too. It is a walk to the Strip, but there is also the monorail just a short distance away. We would definitely recommend it and stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the Strip area and golf course. Night lights are fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking a few minutes to offer some feedback on your experience with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your suite upgrade! We don’t often get the chance to make magic like that happen often, but we are thrilled to learn that it made your experience that much more enjoyable.

If your future travel plans include Las Vegas, we hope you will stay with us again.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#30 of 262 in Las Vegas
679 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Property: Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Address: 3400 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-2770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing